We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A positive experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #241 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A positive experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012. Even though not in the city center, the hotel is conveniently located a very short walk (about 100m) from the underground and within walking distance from Schonbrunn Palace & Gardens. The hotel itself is old, but with obvious renovations - the overall result is good. The room was rather small for a family of 4, with all the suitcases around, but we got by. There was a light smell upon entering the room (probably due to the carpet) but we got used to it in no time, so it was not a problem. The bathroom was renovated and in very good condition. The breakfast room was small and cozy - breakfast itself was descent. Overall, good location and good value. Parking is free but limited. I would stay here again if ever in Vienna again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    38
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
30
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very nice little hotel. Few rooms at a very comfortable location just next to the shonbrung park. Everything was very nice just for the breakfast too little possibilities and choice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrywloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest,

we are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria Vienna and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com. It is nice to hear that we were able to satisfy you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Ms. Guillebert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were lucky to find this hotel. Very reasonably prices and friendly staff, clean and even wireless internet in the hotelroom for free, which you do not really find everywhere in Europe! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dentistryschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you have taken the time to record your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. For your positive thoughts I want to thank you very much. It is nice to read that you were happy with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon with us.

With best regards,

Ms. Guillebert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

we stay at a family room which includes two doubles beds and a chair which can be opened into an extra bed.
The parking is in the street and not always you may find free parking.
The hotel is 100 meter away from the underground station and it is very easy to go to the old city by a train.
Overall not excellent hotel but it is very good return for the money

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Moshe 54,

w e are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria Vienna and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com.
It is nice to hear, that we were able to convince you with our hotel location.

I hope we can welcome you back in Hotel Viktoria soon and then make your entire stay wonderful!

Best regards

Ms. Guillebert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

The location is great. Hotel is old, no amenities, floor tiles in bathroom cracked ( I hurt myself). Senior Hotel Manager unfriendly. Even request for a flask of hot water was turned down. Breakfast was the same every day, no rotation.....I would recommend it "Only for the Location since it is close to the Palace and the underground"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamelDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A perfect location for getting anywhere in Vienna.
A quiet hotel with excellent service from the staff.
Very nice buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazylimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Hotel is located in beautiful place, near famous park Schonbrunn with nice Zoo. The palace Schonbrunn is summer Gabsburg's rezidece. There is Russian audio gid, exposition of this palace is very interesting. Metro station Hietzing to centre and tram to the railway station are near hotel Viktoria. This hotel is clean and cozy. The personnel of hotel is very responsive, directrice speak English, German and Russian, it's important. She tell to tourists about Vienna's showplaces and how to find its. The rooms in hotel are not ladge, but its very pleasant, with new furniture. There are not air condioneers and the temperature was 25-27 outside, but I am lost to discomfort. In this hotel there are only breakfast, but not far hotel there is very good restaurant Brandauer Bierhaus.
I want to say thank very much to personnel for nice week in tis hotel in Vienna!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Guest,

w e are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria Vienna and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com. It is nice to hear that we were able to satisfy you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Ms. Guillebert S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hietzing
Hotel Ekazent
Hotel Ekazent
#198 of 367 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#229 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Pension Schoenbrunn
#185 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Altmann
#253 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Bergwirt
Hotel Bergwirt
#302 of 367 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Property: Hotel Viktoria
Address: Eduard-Klein-Gasse 9, Vienna 1130, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in one of the most beautiful and nobele parts of the city of Vienna, near the famous Schonbrunn Palace. Conveniently located, its 29 individually styled rooms invite you to stay. The Hotel Viktoria is easy to reach by car or public transport. The City's underground ("U-bahn") system brings you directly to the city centre (Karlsplatz/Opera) in less than 10 minutes - the "Hietzing" U4 line station is just 100m from the hotel. The Hotel Viktoria prides itself on providing personal service and a warm, inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viktoria Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing