We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #277 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights recently. It is a small decent hotel about 100 meters from the suburban station. This was extremely convenient to move around the city. A bonus is that It is walking distance from the Schönbrunn Palace, gardens and zoo. Plenty of restaurants and shopping options nearby too. I got a deal of a night free after the first two nights, and so paid for 5 nights. The room was small but reasonably sufficient for one person or a couple. It was fairly clean and well maintained.

As the breakfast was not included in the room rate, at an €8 additional, there are better options available nearby if one wishes to explore. So I would rate it as average especially because it was pretty much the same fare every day. I would recommend moving around the area to catch a more economical and varied breakfast as at the hotel .

The staff are okay. I had arrived about 4 hours earlier than my check-in time and was asked to keep my luggage in the lobby and return about an hour before the scheduled check in. On my return too, I had a flight about 4 hours after the check-out time and was asked to do the same. Even though I did not request for it, for someone who stayed 6 nights, the hotel staff could have been more accommodating. Won't hold it against them because the city itself was so lovely and overall I came away with very positive impressions. It has probably rubbed off on the hotel, and will give it a "Very Good" rating than an average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yatish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Vienna. Stayed in a family room which was a double bed and a chair that pulled out into a bed for our son. The room was ideal and the free WiFi was an added bonus and the bathroom was lovely. After a long day of walking around Vienna, I was in heaven at the thought of being able to have a bath.
The continental breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice and the staff were only too happy to keep me topped up with fresh coffee whenever I asked for more.
The staff that we came in to contact with were all very polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The building itself was just gorgeous with the interior decorated perfectly in keeping with the style of the building. In my opinion, if the furniture had been too modern, it would have ruined the "feel" of the hotel.
Would highly recommend this hotel and if we ever visit Vienna again, this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you have taken the time to record your opinion on Tripadvisor. com. For your positive thoughts I want to thank you very much. It is nice to read that you were happy with your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon with us.

With best regards,

Ms. Guillebert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for one night in triple room. Well priced for basic accommodation. Near U4 line and Schonbrun. Staff were friendly and very helpful, organised my City Airport Transfer and printed my ticket for me. Should I visit Vienna again I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Tassietraveller005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com.

It is nice to hear that we were able to satisfy you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Ms. Guillebert Svetlana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

It is very close to Schönbrunn , only a short distance. Free wifi was great and worked properly. Room did not look like on the pictures, the reality was a bit disappointing. Bathroom is too small.. Breakfast was quite good, but the furniture very old fashioned.Price was fairly good for the service. In overall it was not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matifou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

After I was waiting 10 minutes in front of the hotel around 22:30, the owner started to shout on me. They made a mistake in reservation and lady wanted to use my credit card number and make me pay what I have not ordered!! Breakfast is poor. Room is small, modest, and you can find dust on the hidden places.

Convenient location

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012. Even though not in the city center, the hotel is conveniently located a very short walk (about 100m) from the underground and within walking distance from Schonbrunn Palace & Gardens. The hotel itself is old, but with obvious renovations - the overall result is good. The room was rather small for a family of 4, with all the suitcases around, but we got by. There was a light smell upon entering the room (probably due to the carpet) but we got used to it in no time, so it was not a problem. The bathroom was renovated and in very good condition. The breakfast room was small and cozy - breakfast itself was descent. Overall, good location and good value. Parking is free but limited. I would stay here again if ever in Vienna again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Addict_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Very nice little hotel. Few rooms at a very comfortable location just next to the shonbrung park. Everything was very nice just for the breakfast too little possibilities and choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrywloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelviktoria, Manager at Hotel Viktoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest,

we are pleased to have you as a guest at the Hotel Viktoria Vienna and that you took the time to put your positive experience on Tripadvisor. com. It is nice to hear that we were able to satisfy you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you and best regards

Ms. Guillebert
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hietzing
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#222 of 358 in Vienna
73 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Ekazent
Hotel Ekazent
#199 of 358 in Vienna
179 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Praterstern
Hotel Praterstern
#244 of 358 in Vienna
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Klimt Hotel
#241 of 358 in Vienna
129 reviews
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
#307 of 358 in Vienna
121 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Bergwirt
Hotel Bergwirt
#229 of 358 in Vienna
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Address: Eduard-Klein-Gasse 9, Vienna 1130, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Hietzing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in one of the most beautiful and nobele parts of the city of Vienna, near the famous Schonbrunn Palace. Conveniently located, its 29 individually styled rooms invite you to stay. The Hotel Viktoria is easy to reach by car or public transport. The City's underground ("U-bahn") system brings you directly to the city centre (Karlsplatz/Opera) in less than 10 minutes - the "Hietzing" U4 line station is just 100m from the hotel. The Hotel Viktoria prides itself on providing personal service and a warm, inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viktoria Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing