We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”
Review of Hotel Terminus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #274 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is bang in the central area of Wien. 5 minutes walk to the Mariahilferstrasse - the shopping mile and also the Museums Quarter. Very friendly reception staff. Lent me an umbrella as it was raining, and also helped with addresses etc. Rooms are spacious- good value for money. Breakfast, though is quite limited in terms of menu. Cornflakes, couple of kinds of bread, butter, juice, preserves and coffee. Cleaning was done regularly. Staff is polite. Since there are lots of eating places just 100 metres away, so one does not miss in-house dining too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 998snk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    58
    52
    15
    6
See reviews for
26
42
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Assen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very friendly hotel, very close to the Hofburg and subway. Almost next to the shoppingstreet Maria Hilferstrasse.

The owner Hans was extremely helpful and we felt welcome at the very first moment. We hada a night flight back but we didn't have to arrange a taxi, he took us to the airport. Great service!!!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in Terminus for 3 days. It's location is excellent, you can easily take at least two metro lines. Museums Quartier is all close, Hofburg can be reached in 10 minutes and Innerestadt (Old town) in 15 - 20 minutes by walk. The personnel in reception was friendly, breakfast was ok - excellent, fresh coffee! You can also have breakfast in Nachmarkt, which is about 5 minutes by walk. Our room was nice and clean. The building is old, but it's cosy. I had my pc and free wifi was much better than in another hotel with 4 stars in the old town. Our return flight was in the evening and we could leave our luggage in the reception. We could also borrow a hair dryer, since there wasn't any in the room.
Good hotel for good price. Not excellent, but one can't have that for e.g. 70 / 80 euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank married_couple1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything was ok. Quite decent and the location is quite good. The Metro station is more than 5 minutes walk but you can even walk to the centre in just over 15 minutes if you feel like it.

The only thing that could be improved is the fact that they don't have a very safe locked place if you need to leave your luggage. Also our (4 people) room had a very good private bathroom but I think single and double rooms had shared bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in September 2013. Initially was a bit dissapointed with the small room but that's easily explained by the fact that I was on the way home from a Corfu resort hotel where I lived in a suite:) My room was on 4th floor, quite adequate for short stay, apparently newly renovated, clean and tidy, overlooking Vienna roofs. Hotel is perfectly located for shopping which was my primary purposes for staying in Vienna - Mariahilferstrasse is 3 min walk for the hotel. Reception staff was very friendly and spoke English. At 80 Euro per night this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Alex_P2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It looked a little bit run down. The breakfast was small and served in a cramped room. The bathroom and rooms themselves were large and comfortable. No air conditioning, but the front desk did give us a fan for the heat. It is in a good location. Not the best hotel ever, but still not a terrible option.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fordsask24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach, ca
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I am not picky. All I want is a clean and safe place. This is theworst place I ever stayed at.    I felt like I needed a shower after taking a shower in my disgusting bathroom in room 33. it was dirty, (the towels had hair(lots of hair and by the way I have a shaved head)), the shower was held by tape and water went everywhere, the shower did not drain and the dirty water accumulated, and it was really small.    I dropped the soap and when I leaned over to pick it up, I hit my head on top of the sink and busted my forehead open. When I walked into the room, I left and discovered that is very difficult to contact hotels.com from europe. Room 33 should be condemned. It was just dirty, dirty, dirty. Wifi did not work and later on discovered that the staff knows that it does not work in that room. I was finally given another room...25. It was a bit better. There is a very nice, new, affordable hotel next to the main train station. Motel 1 one, for a few extra euros is a world of difference...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erickrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#245 of 361 in Vienna
232 reviews
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#99 of 361 in Vienna
596 reviews
Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
Pension Mariahilf
#209 of 361 in Vienna
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Hotel Carlton Opera
Hotel Carlton Opera
#178 of 361 in Vienna
373 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Drei Kronen
Hotel Drei Kronen
#186 of 361 in Vienna
256 reviews
Wieden
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 4
#212 of 361 in Vienna
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Property: Hotel Terminus
Address: Fillgradergasse 4, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Terminus 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminus Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing