We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant and service oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Ranked #46 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is highly recommended, the staff is courteous and very friendly. The rooms and the whole hotel is very well maintained and clean. Especially great I found the parquet floor in the room! I don't like those thick carpets... I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmaxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear drmaxde,
thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor and your recommendation!
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

When entering the hotel, the stylish lobby and the friendly staff were the first things I noticed. The room was also very nice; clean, big and had that little extra (e.g. an espresso machine and a dressing/make-up table). The breakfast buffet was excellent! I was traveling with a group, and each of us had separate bookings. However, the hotel had taken that in consideration and all our rooms were conveniently next to each other.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Maria,
thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor!
I'm very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and that you liked our rooms and the breakfast buffet.
I hope we can welcome you and your friends again in Vienna!
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I struggled a bit when thinking of what rating to give this hotel. The rooms are actually great - large by European standards, well appointed and clean. Staff and service levels were decent too.

Unfortunately, its location really lets this place down. It is in a neighbourhood that is run down, many shops closed and dotted with sex shops and car repair shops. There is metro station a 5-minute walk away so if you avoid the surrounding streets and go straight to the metro station and a take a few stops to the Opera area where all the touristy places are then you'd be alright. Otherwise, maybe choose a hotel in a better location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheldyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear SheldyC,
thank you for your feedback to your stay in our Hotel.
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in an upgraded room (only cost us 20 Euros extra) and it was delightful. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed and a sofa. The room overlooked the inner courtyard, so was very quiet.

The reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The breakfasts were huge! A self-service buffet offered hot and cold items, including bread, cheese, ham, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, pancakes, bacon, eggs, sausages. With no limit on how many times you returned, we could have had a day's worth of food right there!

There is a U-Bahn station five minutes walk away, and the only downside is a slightly dodgy-looking park that lies between the hotel and the station. However, it is quite easy to make a detour round this. The U-Bahn takes you directly to Karlsplatz, just 3 stops down the line.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel that I would not only recommend to others but would also stay at again.

Room Tip: Inner rooms are quieter - ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Peegee,
thank you so much for writing us a review on Tripadvisor!
I'm very happy to hear that you had a delightful stay with us and that you will recommend our hotel to others.
I'm looking foward to welcome you soon again and to spoil you again with our breakfast buffet.
Regards from Vienna
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice hotel and staff but kinda seedy area and not as close to center as expected.

Prefer trendier area, safer feeing environment with more things to do at night.

(Strangely dark hallways-attempt at hipness gone wrong.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Derek S.,
thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor!
I'm very sorry to hear that our Location didn't meet your expectations. We are not located directly in the city center but you'll find a central initial point with us to start you city tours.
I hope we can welcome you again.
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The service was a major reason for me and my husband to like this hotel. They're friendly and helpful and made us feel welcomed during our 5 nights. Cheers to Jasmin, Tamara, Charlene, Thomaz, Marina (reception desk)and Alexander (waiter).
If you re keen on having dinner nearby, there is an authentic Italian pizzeria named San Marino. The guy (Dule) doesn't speak much English but that wasn't a problem. Delicious pizza! We found this place by chance after walking around for about 15 min and we kept going back there during our last days at Falkensteiner Hotel. The pizza address is Arndstrasse 13 A, 1120 Wien (around 400m from hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Merch2014,
thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
I'm very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and it was a pleasure for my team (thank you for mentioning all of them) and me to have you as our guest.
Looking forward to see you soon again (today :-) ) and wish you all the best for your further journey to Falkensteiner Prag.
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a very pleasant two nights stay. The room were comfortable and nicely modern decorated but I expected the rooms to be slightly bigger. Considering I have booked a Superior Room, honestly I couldn't tell the difference between the Standard and Superior. The front desks staff were very friendly and helpful. Few minutes walk from the train station and only 2-4 stops from the touristic sights. Street parking also available outside the hotel.

Only feedback I would like to share is: would be nice if someone can assist with the bags upon arrival and departure instead of just watching from the reception desk. Also, comfy slippers should be provided instead of plastic flip flops since the flooring is wood and is cold. Complimentary water would also be appreciated in the room.

Room Tip: Superior room is not necessary. No major difference from Standard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin B, Front Office Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time to write us a review on Tripadvisor - I'm very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We appreciate your honest feedback and this will help us to offer a little extra service for the future to raise a smile on our guests face.
Hopefully we can welcome you soon again!
Regards
Jasmin Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#40 of 359 in Vienna
741 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 359 in Vienna
1,386 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#69 of 359 in Vienna
1,146 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten

Address: Margaretenguertel 142, Vienna 1050, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £71 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten is located near the city centre and has good transport connections to both the Westbahnhof train station and the Hauptbahnhof main train station in Vienna. The hotel embodies both the Biedermeier period and contemporary designs; the perfect way to experience modern-day Vienna. The hotel, completed in 2013, offers guests around 200 rooms, all designed beautifully and in a very modern style. In the hotel restaurant Danhauser, guests can enjoy excellent cuisine, ranging from Mediterranean foods to traditional Austrian dishes. On the rooftop, the hotel also offers a high-tech City Spa with amazing views over the city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing