We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Student dorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Hotel Europahaus
Ranked #206 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Student dorm”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in december 2013. The hotel is not really a hotel, it's a student-dorm. The beds are worn- out, so are the pillows and bed-spread. You get your own bathroom which is a plus, even though it is very small and not exactly spotless..
The price is ok, considering you also have breakfast for the money. Breakfast is also nothing much, no eggs, boiled or otherwise. Good hotel if you need a place for 1 night and don' t care much about breakfast.
If you are a picky person, go for another place!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    57
    43
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
63
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as our daughter was a resident in the dorm area of Europahaus. It met my expectation. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. We had a triple room and it was large enough to accommodate us comfortably. Breakfast was always good and the food was fresh with the hot stuff always hot and the cold sty puff always cold. Breads, meats, yogurt, juice, etc. a typical European breakfast, at least compared to my other experiences. The staff was always quick to answer questions and offer assistance when it was needed. Bus stops directly in front of the hotel and the train station is only 3 bus stops away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I booked online through a booking site and there was no problem with the confirmation in person. First, we got a room that had already been occupied by other travellers and when we notified the reception, they sincerely apologized and offered us another room. I found the size of the bed- and bathroom sufficient. Everything was neat, we had no problems. Breakfast was rich and enjoyable, there was a wide variety of cold cuts, cheese, cereals, fruit juices, etc. The bus stop is right outside the entrance/exit and the closest U-bahn station was just 3 stops away. Nice receptionists, helpful staff, fantastic surroundings, peaceful and quite, wouldn't hesitate to go there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ahenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights. Very average service.
Location is a disaster, it takes more than 45 mins to the city center. If you like quite places, I recommend it.
Rooms are quite small, so is the bathrooms.
Two things were good though, breakfast buffet and the nice quite garden at the entrance which is a good place to have a nice talk over a drink and a cigarette.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amr_Arafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

In spite of having confirmed and reminded in reservation notice, we did not get double bed (I bought room with "double bed", mentioned that I need really "one large double bed for 2 persons" and got twin...). Breakfast was just cold buffet (no boiled eggs etc.). There is good parking in front of the hotel. Bus stop is about 200 meters and you can be in the very center in 25 minutes. Wifi ok, but works just downstairs.

Room Tip: make really sure in advance that you get all you need - I bought room with "double bed", m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Nice affordable hotel in the 14th Bezirk. Quite far from the centre but has good public transport connections. We stayed there (family of 4) for one night and got a huge room. The hotel is in a student campus surrounded by a park so it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was decent and was included in the price. The reception staff was friendly. I missed wi-fi in the room and the TV screen could be bigger :(
We would definitely come back to this hotel because it's excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjDmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We were invited over to Vienna for the wedding of our good friend's second son. The venue was the Europahaus and we were booked in on a special rate basis, ( block booking) We had never been to Vienna before and were looking forward to it, and we were not disappointed.
The staff, from online booking onwards, were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the continenal breakfast, (included), was quite sufficient. The wedding reception itself was held in the Orangerie in the hotel grounds. The wedding meal was on a buffet basis and the quality of the food was amazing. The day after, the bride's parents took us on a walking tour of the city, What a beautiful city Vienna is!! The transport system is great and simple to use. Everyone is so friendly, and our lack of German mattered not, as practically everyone, to our shame, spoke English. But back to the hotel. We could not fault t. The grounds are pretty, and there is a good bar/cafe at the entrance to the grounds. We will be returning to spend more time in Vienna, as on this occasion our time there was limited, and the Europahaus Wien will be our first stop!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Haus one which has the main reception, Didn't see any of the others but told by oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lenas West
#236 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
An der Wien
#181 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#197 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#270 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Hietzing
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#213 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Hotel Altmann
#254 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Hotel Europahaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Hotel Europahaus

Property: Rosen Hotel Europahaus
Address: Linzer Strasse 429, Vienna 1140, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Hotel Europahaus 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rosen Hotel Europahaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing