We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price. Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann
Ranked #42 of 116 Vienna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a budget hotel. It is in a good location and you can walk to a lot of tourist attractions and trains/trams. The rooms are quite old - don't expect room safes or fridges or air conditioning but the rooms are clean. The staff and friendly and helpful. I must compliment the lady who run the breakfast - she keeps the food fresh and offers both my wife and I a fresh pot of tea and coffee when we sit down - great service! The hotel is also very quiet. The only complaint I have is that we specifically requested a non-smoking and when we arrived it was clean this was a smoking room, it really stunk and I thought that someone had smoked like 10 packets in that room that morning. We were told we couldn't change room and it has caused our clothes and belonging to now stink of smoke. Not good for a non-smoker and asthmatic. Wifi is good however there is only one password per room so you can only use one device at a time.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

FALSE ADVERTISING & UNPROFESSIONAL. DO NOT BOOK! The HOTEL "Austria Classic Hotel Bleckman" is actually "Hotel & Pension Bleckman”. My pensioner mother and I booked a triple room for 5 nights. As per our booking, we were assigned a room with a double bed and separate sofa/single bed within the “hotel”.

On our 5th night the hotel manager ILLEGALLY PACKED OUR BAGS (THROWING ANYTHING NOT IN OUR SUITCASES INTO A PLASTIC RUBBISH BAG) and deposited them in an INFERIOR “pension” room due to an "error in their booking system". NO CONSULTATION OR WARNING! We were INSTRUCTED by a voicemail on my UK mobile phone to collect the keys before reception closed. The room was like a YOUTH HOSTEL DORMITORY with three single beds. When we complained, the Manager was EXTREMELY RUDE. Instead of upholding our room assignment, she suggested we “sue her”. Our money taken, there was no intention to offer compensation. HAD WE NOT THREATENED TO CALL THE POLICE WE WOULD HAVE BEEN TOTALLY IGNORED.

We checked our original room to ensure all our possessions had been collected. The room was made up as a DOUBLE, not a TRIPLE, with the single bed remade into a sofa with decorative cushions. It was obvious that TWO SINGLE WOMEN WE WERE DOWNGRADED TO PRIORITISE A COUPLE, DESPITE OUR CONTRACTUAL BOOKING RESERVATION. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING ELSEWHERE.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1Dara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The hotel is not any more the newest, but still in good conditions. The room was great enougth for us four and viewed in the inner garden, for this it was quite at night. The hotel is situated close to the center of the city, ca. 15 minutes by feet. The breakfast buffet was not great, but one could find all that one generally wishes . The tables were cleaned at once. The reception personal was very friendly and competent. The tramstops and the U-Bahn stops are easy to reach by feet, so that it was no need to use the car. Also the parking with the special allowence given from the hotel was not expensive (almost 6 euro a day) and just behind of the hotel. One should all the time think when one reads all of the reviews about the "Blackmann" is that the price and location really pass.When you come to visit the city and dont plan to spend your hole time inside of the hotel, then it is the passing place also for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank елена х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My last review was written during a time, when I had not received the deposit in full, from the staff at Hotel Bleckmann, Vienna. In the end, I did receive it. There had been a misunderstanding about the whole situation. We did not stay at the actual Hotel, but in one of the private apartments rented out by the Hotel. I can recommend the apartment, because of its central location, and other amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristDare2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I'm writing this review from my room in the Bleckmann because I was concerned about the mixed reviews this hotel received. Well, my experience here put my mind at rest. My wife and I are staying here 2 days already and we had a very good experience. The friendly staff gave us information about locations and transport arrangements. They also helped us with parking spots and then we found out that the wifi in the room is free! To be sure, this is a simple hotel without frills, but it is very clean and combined with the fairly central location this makes for a pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed as a family (4 adults, 2 children under 14) at the Hotel Bleckman in July 2011. The Hotel is conveniently located to many of Vienna's attractions and within a decent walking distance of their city core. We walked to their shopping concourse and enjoyed an evening at the famed Opera House. The Hotel is manned by friendly and very helpful staff at the front deask. They were quite helpful in identifying places to visit and nearby restaurants. The parking lot is small and when we were there it was full so they found a way to have our car accomdated on a side street at a very reasonable price. This is not the first time we have stayed there nor will it be the last.
The Cuffs

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

GOOD POINTS:-
-> Great value for money - I paid Eur128 for 2 nights
-> Very close to city centre and important places of interest;
-> Clean environment and laundry;
-> Friendly, Enlish-speaking Staff;
-> Free, reliable internet connection.

LESS GOOD POINTS:-
-> No Aircondition in my room, but I slept peacefully nonetheless;
-> Breakfast is very humble but good and satisfactory.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank zokra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
Hotel Am Schottenpoint
#299 of 358 in Vienna
97 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#43 of 358 in Vienna
663 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Pension Baron am Schottentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Rothensteiner Apartments
Rothensteiner Apartments
#22 of 116 in Vienna
90 reviews
Hotel Fabrik
#11 of 116 in Vienna
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bleckmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bleckmann

Address: Waehringer Strasse 15, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bleckmann 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Pension Bleckmann is a family operated B&B, in an excellent central location only 200m away from the famous Ringstraße and within walking distance of the historical part of down town Vienna. All rooms have private bathroom, hairdryers, direct-dial telephone, WIFI and satellite-TV. Refrigerated drinks and a safety box are available at reception. Street sided rooms have 24h fresh air supply and special noise reducing windowpanes for your comfort. Garage and street parking available. This B&B offers great accomodation if you are looking for something typical Viennese wihtout the unifomity of international hotelchains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bleckmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleckmann Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing