We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Wien-Prater
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great value. Located near the Prater, next to an U-bahn stop and not far away from the Donau, it helped us enjoy our stay. The staff are very friendly and hospitable, the breakfast is good and the basically-designed rooms were no more and no less than what we needed. There's also a nice restaurant nearby. The glass partition in the shower is strange, since it leaves a wide opening for the water to splash around. However, this had no significance in our stay.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Prater, and the scene was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eitan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Eitan R,

thank your for taking the time and writing this wonderful review about your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my friend. We got a nice clean cosy room. We had the best breakfast ever for only 7euro.
the staff is friendly and proffesional and service is great.
the hotel is located next to a really fun extrem park, about 10 min walk to train station.
We rented bike from a nearby shop and traveled the city by bike.had a geat time. There is a bike storage in the hotel.use it.
I defenetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Moran M,

thank you so much for this wonderful words. We hope to welcome you again very soon at one of our 50 Motel One houses.

Sincerely,
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel with perfect location and own style. Rooms are small but nice with comfortable bed. I liked lobby and bar which are both really cozy. Negatives - poor breakfast for Vienna style and bit higher price for budget hotel. Still good choice thanks to location directly on subway and next to Prater.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Martin990,
thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you soon in one of our 50 hotels.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location of the hotel was good. It is 1 min walk from the Messe-Prater U2 Station. The check-in was smooth and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fair and adequate but could have do with alittle more variety of hot items.

Hotel room was clean, comfortable and relatively new. We had a room facing the street but it wasn't noisy and we had peaceful 3 nights sleep. However, was disappointed to find that certain basic amenities like kettle or mini fridge are not provided in the room. We would have love the convenience of having a kettle in the room to boil some hot water for some tea in our room. Wifi was working good for us.

The hotel lobby was tastefully decorated and it was nice having breakfast in the lobby area. There were also quite a number of hotel guests having drinks in the hotel lobby during the late evening/night time. Overall, this was a good hotel with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeslyn_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear jeslyn_ta,
Thank you very much for your nice words. As we want to offer our guests a low price we do not offer minibars or a kettle in the room. We will forward your praise to our staff and hope to see you soon again at Motel One!
Best regards
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have also visited the westbanhoff motel one in the past and this one was no different. Nice rooms, spatious enough, the staff was helpfull and kind. Check in and out was quick. All in all a very nice experience. It is right next to the metro station and very nice location. If you are staying there don't forget to visit the university near there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eudoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Eudoku,
we are pleased that you feel so comfortable in our hotels. You can visit our homepage to find out more about our 50 hotels: for example in Edinbourgh, Brussels, Berlin, and many more destinations!
Best regards
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Rather nice and new.We paid for the room 89 euro/per 2 persons not including breakfast. Breakfast costs 7,50 euro per person. It is various. Highly recommend. No minibar in the room. Small duvet for two people. And only 3 towels for 2 people.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Helen S,
thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback here on TripAdvisor. The praise about our breakfast we have already forwarded to our breakfast team.
We offer a small and a big towel per person in the room. I'm very sorry to hear, that this was not the case in your room. At the reception you can always get towels, bath towels, shampoo and other toiletries.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel!
Kindest regards,
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for over a week during a business trip. The rooms are small, clean and miss unnecessary things like a minibar, which I wouldn't have used anyway. Depending on which side your room is, you can hear the screams from Prater when the window is open. :-) The staff was always friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was great! Plus there is a subwaystation in front of the hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on my next trip to Vienna.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank narcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtodt, Manager at Motel One Wien-Prater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Narcanti,
thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Michael Todt
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#69 of 359 in Vienna
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#141 of 359 in Vienna
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wien-Prater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wien-Prater

Address: Ausstellungsstrasse 40, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £73 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wien-Prater 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Wien-Prater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing