We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Nearby Hotels
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$652
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
255
354
140
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
354
140
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkmetro stationcity centresafe arearooms are cleanbusiness hotelfree wifimodern hotelbuffet breakfastthe hotel staffwalking distanceminutes walk awaybooked this hotelmini barcold cutsexcellent hotelvisiting vienna
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Efficient hotel , it gives you what you need . Good for both business and leisure . Rooms adequate and bright .
Only downside is the street outside can be a bit unnerving for some. As the local prostitutes are very active at night , make sure your windows are closed as the first night i was woken with a lot of shouting and screaming at 4 am ! That said still a good hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I could not really work out where this hotel is trying to position itself in the market: the style seems quite smart, and the price is the same as the nearby Marriott Courtyard (my usual hotel in this area, but if was full this time), but then they seem to economise on everything as much as possible. Breakfast items are already put into miniature containers: tiny glass of fruit; miniature coffee cups you have to fill three times for the equivalent of a normal one; scrambled eggs already put into little pots. All designed to stop you eating or drinking too much. In the room, the two pillows put together were barely the thickness of one that you might get in another hotel.

Aside from that, the hotel is in a very boring part of the area, with a not-very-interesting restaurant nearby which is your only option as the hotel does not server dinner. The only excitement to be had is watching all the prostitutes gather outside over the course of the evening, with their clients driving past and stopping to discuss possibilities.

Internet access in the hotel was very easy to connect to - no login screens or passwords needed. Unfortunately, it was also extremely slow, and quite often fairly unusable, with web pages frequently timing out waiting for a response.

Overall, I can understand why the Marriott was full and this place had rooms free. If the Marriott is available (which, thankfully, it is for my next trip) then I cannot see any point at all in coming here for the same money.

Room Tip: Try the Marriott first to see if they have rooms available
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is clean and everything works properly. Rooms are a bit small but works fin. It is all you need in a business travel while attending the Wein Messe conference center which is just one short block away. Subway is also almost in the door step which gives access to downtown and other parts of the city very efficiently. I would not recommend for tourism since the neighborhood is not interesting except for the Prater Park which is very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night in earlier this month. I booked this hotel via an online hotel booking website. The hotel is located walking distance to the metro station, the hotel is a nice quiet neighborhood, the hotel is modern, clean and with all needed amenities. Most importantly, the wi-fi connection in the room was strong!! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on business or vacation to Vienna. It is walking distance to Prater (the amusement park)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors. You get a very nice view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdpgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good Points : 1. It is very near the convention center as well as two underground train stations so
mobility is not a problem. You can easily go from the hotel to any place in Vienna
And even out of Vienna since the train connects to intercity trains.
2. There are many stores around the hotel, pharmacies as well as restaurants and
Pubs.
3. It is beside the theme park which includes the first ferriswheel in the world and . The oldest having been operational since the 1840's.
4. Cleanliness - the entire hotel including the rooms are always clean. Towels and
Sheets are White. The room and sheets smells good.
5. Quite - although it is near pubs and theme parks, it is suprising that the hotel is
quite so you wont have a problem with sleep.
6. Safety - it is a very safe area. The hotel has two glass door entrances , one on
The side of the convention area and another on the opposite on the side of the
Theme park. Guests are readily seen by hotel staff from within. Each room has
A safety deposit box. Only guests can go up to the rooms since you need to
Key in your card for the elevator to work.
7. Internet service is available even in the rooms.
8. Shoeshine machine on every floor with 2 sits in front of the elevators in case
Guests need to rest while waiting for the elevator service.
9. To go breakfast - if you have an early trip the hotel can prepare a pack for you.
10. Lobby - there are ample sits in the lobby for you to wait upon.
11. Temperature regulator - the a/c heater did a great job creating a temperature
Much to your liking.
12. Rooms - the size of the rooms are just enough. The bathroom is spacious
And doesnt have a foul odor.

Bad points. 1. No view from any window except the buildings and the parading prostitutes at
night in front of the hotel.
2. No variety in the breakfast - was ok for the first two days but on the third day
I simply could not look at the buffet table because nothing has changed and it
Is the same for the whole week of our stay there!
3. Staff - are not as cordial or friendly but will answer queries. There is no guard
at the entrance of the hotel, no porter or anyone to assist the guest with their
Luggages upon check in and check out.
4. Amenities - for the price of the hotel , I would have expected bathrobes ,
Slippers, extra pillows, vanity kits, dental hygiene kits but there were none.
The pillows of other hotels charging this price are usually madefrom duck down
Hair but this one is made of other materials and is quite thin.. You need to e. request for housekeeping to provide vanity and dental kits but I was told that B. they really dont provide the rest. The dispenser fro shampoo and hand soap is
So hard to use since you would need to press it hard for it to squirt a tiny
Amount of soap which is not very nice for someone like me with a wrist injury.
The towels are ok but they do not provide face towels and since the soap is in
Liquid form, it is very hard to bathe and make the soap into a lather.
They do not provide any ballpen in the rooms but you may ask from the recep-
Tion if you need one.

Room Tip: If you are always in a hurry you might want to consider a room nearest the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NuneLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews