We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Ranked #85 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Check in was fast. Staff were friendly specially the waiters. Our room was clean. Wi fi was fast. I did have trouble with the elevators. The room card needed to be inserted inside the elevator and it takes some time for the light to turn green, and for some reason if there was another passenger who alighted on a lower floor than mine I end going back to the ground floor . Anyway, I got used to it. The hotel is located a few meters from the prater subway and there was an amusement park in front of it. Breakfast had few selections, bread, cold cuts, egg and fruits, but it was filling. I had dinner at their restaurant twice. Food was ala carte and tasted bland. Salt and pepper was needed to fix it. I did not like their cakes, they were dry, I prefer moist. But overall, it was a good stay. I will recommend it except for the food.

Room Tip: Our room was at the fifth floor and had a good view. Maybe you could ask for rooms at the fifth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelafeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel was nice, the breakfast was ok. The room was not big, but ok. he lokation is ok if you like tivoli garden whish was in the neighbourhood. It is short to nearest subway station and you are quick to center.
We tried to ask lobbu-ie staff som assistance. They did not know the neighbourhood and was not willing to help. We vent several times to ask abput something and either get no answere or wrong direktion. Ot will also be nice if we sometimes got a smile,but not. We felt like we was bothering them and that is not what we liked to feel. Of course perhaps we have landed on the only persones whish is not helpfull, but unfortunatelly is that what we judge from

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Wonderful staff and facility. Felt safe once in the hotel but there is a red light ring road behind the hotel where you witness young girls being pimped. There is a heavy police presence at night. The hotel is close to the subway. We enjoyed our stay in Vienna!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Located 100 yards away from the metro station - 'Messe', aptly named as it is outside the Messe convention centre. It is about 10 mins by metro to the city centre.
Staff were very friendly, breakfast was great, and the rooms were very nice and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank UKScientist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here from Jan 7th to Jan 12th, 2014. The hotel was clean, and nicely located near a subway station from where you can go all over Vienna. Safe neighborhood. Staff were friendly. You get two free bottles of water - one "Still Water", and one is a sparkling water. The room was OK, nice hot water, powerful shower. There is a safe in the room. Good wifi.

The downsides in my opinion:
(1) There is no coffee/tea service in the room.
(2) Also, if you need to iron any clothing, you need to do this in a room downstairs next to the lobby; not in the privacy of your own room.

Other than this, it was a good stay. I would recommend staying here if the price is right.

PS: There were no prostitutes or other unsavory characters around as some previous comments said. Apparently, the Vienna Police have cleared all that up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KingOfTheValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Grat hotel for a great price. The staff were helpful and mnowledgable. The room was a good size with a nice bathroom and it was very clean. The location wasn't ideal it wasnt very central however the price was very good and better than we would have found in the city centre. I will definitely stay at an austria trend hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel is good,clean and in good position.Wi-fi is very bad in rooms and the breakfast is poor.The staff is ok.Rooms are good and clean,only the place for wardrobe is too small for the family with kids

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#141 of 359 in Vienna
1,249 reviews
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#76 of 359 in Vienna
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Trend Hotel Lassalle Wien
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#156 of 359 in Vienna
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien

Address: Messestrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#73 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#127 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £54 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Messe enjoys a perfect location right between the Messe Wien exhibition centre and the Vienna Prater with its lush parks and green areas and the world-famous giant Ferris wheel. With its curved aluminium facade our hotel is an architectural highlight that combines business, entertainment and enjoying the nature in the "green Prater".The nearby congress centre of the Vienna exhibition centre provides a range of opportunities for meetings or events of any kind.The so-called Wurstelprater awaits you with its roller coasters and the "green Prater" invites you to go jogging or horse riding or simply "stretching out in the sun".Our hotel is located directly on the no.2 underground line (U2) and brings you straight to the Vienna city centre and the nearby football stadium and shopping mall. The Wien-Nord railway station is also just one stop down the line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing