We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Ranked #85 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The hotel is situated a bit away from the centre but it is easily accessible by the metro which is only 3 minutes walk. It is in a quite location,deserted streets infact , more so since it was raining heavily when we visited. Overall a nice clean place to stay and at extremely affordable prices considering Vienna is a very expensive city. All comforts were provided for- infact more than our expectations, given it is a budget hotel. The room was small though, which I believe is normal in European hotels. Just two suggestions to make this place perfect. One, if they can provide a tea/coffee maker in the room and secondly, if some basic room service menu is made available specially for guests who may not feel like walking in the neighbourhood scouting for restuarants specially on rainy evenings. Lastly, a special thanks to the very helpful front office staff who were always eager to help and come forth with tips/suggestions. Overall a very nice and comfortale stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktorin, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    302
    117
    16
    7
See reviews for
109
226
28
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is a no-frills hotel and good value for money. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and very well maintained.
It is located about 5 mins walk from the Prater metro stop on line U2, which connects you to all major sightseeing places.
Our room was situated on the 5th floor with a very nice view of the Prater amusement park. Yes, there were a few prostitutes standing on the roads nearby, but they are of absolutely no inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Very good location, especially if you are visiting vienna by summer and Prater is full of people. only a couple of metro stops till the historical city centre.
rooms were flawless, lobby was very nice, price was reasonable. generally I has a very good time staying in this hotel. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Liked: nice, large, comfortable room, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, location - close to metro station (100 m.), close to Prater.

Not liked: location (prostitutes area), elevator functioning only till your room flour (not possible to visit a colleague accommodate to another floor), restaurant opened only for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balena_esuata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direktorin, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien, responded to this review, 18 June 2010
Thank your for your favourable comments about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Although I stayed at this hotel a year ago, I felt the negative comments should be balanced.This hotel by far exceeded my expectations. I was surprised to see the negative comments about prostitutes. We didn't see any of that and we were there for a week.( I'm not sure that prostitutes are a threat to tourists anyway). We walked back and forth to the Ubahn at night and felt perfectly safe. And we were two older ladies 55 and 85. We also were in the Prater in the evening and walked back to the hotel with no uneasy feeling . The hotel is situated right next to the Prater which has had an amazing facelift, terrific restoration on the amusement park and one of the best restaurants anywhere- the Schweitzerhaus, an amazingly large beer garden and restaurant (bigger than the Hofbrauhaus in Munich) with a fabulous menu and a lively clientele. Lots of fun.
The best part of the hotel experience was the amazing breakfast buffet, the most expensive and delicious cold cuts and cheeses, lots of hot food too and the best of Viennese coffee. The staff and waiters were very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were clean , especially the bathrooms and very new and up-to-date . The room was a bit small but I've stayed in much smaller rooms; it was certainly not an issue. I really liked that the hotel provided a pick-up service and met us at the airport and brought us to the hotel and shuttled us back after our stay. We were also given a free three-day pass for the city transit. I can only say good things about our stay at the Messe and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Just came back from lovely classy Vienna.....
The hotel is very close to Messe Prater U bahn station, so the transportation is not at all a problem. The rooms are large, the beds are ...mmmmm...so comfortable, the bath is spotless and the breakfast is very very good( a great variety of cheeses, meat,fruits,yoghurts and so on).All the personnel is very helpful and there's free internet in the rooms (but you have to ask for cable at the reception).
That's briefly,but i will definitely stay here at my next trip to Vienna...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This was a great hotel in a good location a bit outside of the city center. The service was fantastic and the room was beautiful. Not the biggest room that we encountered, during our trip. But certainly the nicest. You only had to walk about 100 yards to the U-bahn...and this would take you directly to the tourist areas. It was simple and painless. The U was one of the nicest and cleanest that we saw. If the buffet breakfast and facilities are important when looking for accomodations, then this is the place to stay.
They provided both hot and cold items. With a large array of breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts and such. They even have on-site parking if you have a rental car. The garage was actually heated and much warmer then outside. The location is also close to the Casino (NOTHING LIKE VEGAS), Pratner Park and the Messe Convention Center. It was clean, well maintained and had a myriad of leisure and business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoondoggynFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#75 of 362 in Vienna
219 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#160 of 362 in Vienna
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#139 of 362 in Vienna
1,181 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Leopoldstadt
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Address: Messestrasse 2, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#127 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Austria Trend Hotel Messe enjoys a perfect location right between the Messe Wien exhibition centre and the Vienna Prater with its lush parks and green areas and the world-famous giant Ferris wheel. With its curved aluminium facade our hotel is an architectural highlight that combines business, entertainment and enjoying the nature in the "green Prater".The nearby congress centre of the Vienna exhibition centre provides a range of opportunities for meetings or events of any kind.The so-called Wurstelprater awaits you with its roller coasters and the "green Prater" invites you to go jogging or horse riding or simply "stretching out in the sun".Our hotel is located directly on the no.2 underground line (U2) and brings you straight to the Vienna city centre and the nearby football stadium and shopping mall. The Wien-Nord railway station is also just one stop down the line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing