We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Mariahilf
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
22
31
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
31
11
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Excellent location!It rained for our whole stay in Vienna but there is a subway station ,Neubeagasse,right at the front door.Everything you want to see is a short subway ride away.The room was comfortable and clean.We had free wifi but i had to sit in the dining area to use it.Breakfast was standard fare and it certainly wasn't expensive.we definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berube54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

On the first day, our room was still busy so the staff offered us another room as compensation, which turned out to be 3 room appartment! Also, wifi normally is for 20 euro per stay, but staff offered it us for free as a compensation for previous discomfort. Excellent location, very easy to find. Although, nothing fancy. It is 100% 3star hotel. For this price, really small chance to find something this good!

Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

<Good>
Stuff in the front desk is very helpfull. Room and breakfast is good, but it shoulnt be more than your expectation.

<Bad>
I GOT A DOUBLE BOOKING. I had to stay in different hotel neaby on first day.

Room Tip: You should be care of double booking
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisuke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

You get what you pay for in this world, my friend. My primary criterion for choosing hotels on my ten country, five week travels in Europe was location. Mariahilf has that, perfect location. The amenities are two star, though. Busy street out my window, Lund into the night, with no AC so the window needed to be open in August. Breakfast is not stellar, tat is to say, no stars. Plan on eating breakfast out unless you're satisfied with the bare rudiments of a continental. OK room service and facilities. Depending on budget, a fine place to stay, come and go as ye please, just nothing fancy so don't expect it... But location was ideal.

Room Tip: Request room whose window doesn't look onto ventilator shaft. Street is loud but beats a ventilator shaft.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

After several weeks of touring around, staying in houses and family run hotels, it was a bit strange to find a B&B on part of the 3rd floor of a commercial building, but it was within walking distance of all the the downtown attractions of Vienna, and for a reasonable price. The breakfast, although unvarying, was nevertheless fresh and satisfying, and the coffee was delicious. It was spotless clean and we had no problem with street noise even though our room faced then busy Mariehilf Strasse. ( unless you opened the windows, then it was loud ).
All in all, great value for the price and excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews