We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant breakfast!”
Review of Pension Stadtpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension Stadtpark
Ranked #310 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 16 May 2009

I had a very nice stay at this Pension. Nice clean room and bathroom with a large window facing the main street. Very close to U and S stations. Terrific breakfast in an elegant dining room. Staff was very helpful and considerate. Would go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauderdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Pension Stadtpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2008

I had a horrible experience at this pension. The noise from the street was incredible, and the beds hard. We couldn't have breakfast because the breakfast room was full and after waiting for more than half an hour (whilst the staff did nothing to assist the waiting people) we left and bought breakfast elsewhere. We still had to pay for the breakfast. We asked if we could have coffee on our last morning as we had to catch a flight very early in the morning, and were told by the very unfriendly staff that it was not possible because the night guard would be sleeping!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We had a horrible expereince at this pension. When we arrived, we were told we did not have a reservation. When we produced our confirmation number, the desk clerk said that was impossible because this pension does not make reservations on line. I then showed him the email from the pension STAFF thanking us for the reservation. We were then informed that the pension was full. After much complaining, we were shown to a room with one twin bed, we had booked a double. The clerk then began asking us why we (Americans) were killing innocent women and children in his country (Afghanistan). As two female travelers, we no longer felt safe at this accomodation and went elsewhere. I do not recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank alg223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Booked using viennaby.com. The location is great, right by Wien Mitte train station and the underground station. Our triple room had a fold-out couch for the third bed, and it was very hard - like sleeping on a park bench. There was a phone in our room, but we were told we could not make outgoing calls. We arranged for someone to phone us at the hotel, but the room phone did not work and the front desk sent someone to our room with a portable phone. The room was quite noisy, on a busy street. The hall light outside our room did not work and it was quite dark at night. The breakfast was very plain. The bathroom is quite ugly and not in good repair. The room was very hot and we could not adjust the temperature. The website indicates internet access is available, but that turned out to be not the case. We were told that they accept VISA, but on the night we arrived they told us that they preferred cash (we wouldn't get a break on the rates even though this was very inconvenient). When I paid on the last night the useless desk clerk asked me to fill out the receipt book myself!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WaterlooOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2007

I spent 6 nights in this pension in August 2007, paid EUR 50/ night for a single room.
Very nice staff, they answered all my questions via e-mail before getting there. They mentioned about payment by cash too.
Location is excellent, very close to CAT station, within walking distance to main attractions.
The room was as small as expected (it could have been worse), bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen, but functional.
The negative thing was the noise: the door did not shut properly, I could hear the footsteps/ voices of the other guests on the hall loud and clear, a neighbour coughing, etc.
However, I would probably stay here again, because of the location.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rocuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

I stayed at the Pension am Stadtpark for four days, and I will definetely stay there the next time I travel to Vienna as well.
The pension is very nice, it hasn't been redecorated for some time, but it is very clean, and the staff are very pleasant. The breakfast was OK as well, better than I have experienced in other European budget-hotels.
It is located two minutes to walk from the airport express train, and the underground. You walk to the Stefansdom in ten minutes.
Just be prepared to pay with cash, they didn't really like it when I wanted to pay with Visa.
You really get a lot for your money when you stay at Pension am Stadtpark.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank KarinaGRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hilton Vienna
#115 of 361 in Vienna
3,209 reviews
Landstraße
Goldene Spinne
Goldene Spinne
#272 of 361 in Vienna
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#36 of 361 in Vienna
642 reviews
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#131 of 361 in Vienna
820 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#215 of 361 in Vienna
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Stadtpark

Address: Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 7, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Stadtpark 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pension Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadtpark Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing