We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Appartements Ferchergasse
Ranked #11 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I stayed in the Appartments Ferchergasse for 5 nights. First impressions were excellant. Very clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. I had only planned on staying one night here and then checking into somewhere in the city centre but decided that there was no need as the transport to and from the city was very convient, quick and easy. To travel to Vienna city Centre was simple. Over all excellant value for money. When I am back in Vienna i will certainly be staying in the Appartments Ferchergassee again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnMu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for writing us such a great review. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and even changed your accomodation plans.

We hope that we can welcome you again as our guest here in Vienna.

Best regards
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

... if you stay at Appartements Ferchergasse!

A very convenient place to stay at reasonable prices. Great location with several restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacy, cafes, and good public transport connections to any part in Vienna in a walking distance. Quiet residential neighbourhood. Apartment is clean, comfortable, well kept and well equipped. Very helpful and friendly owner (Christian). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itay_wulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guest,

I would like to say "Thank you" for taking your time to share your thoughts about Appartements Ferchergasse also with other travellers. It's great to read, that you had a fine time in Vienna, and that you enjoyed the stay at the apartments.

Christian (my husband) and I would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest the next time you are in Vienna.

Best wishes
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very friendly and professional owners. Sunny beautiful studio. Nice view from the terrace onto the calm yard. There are excellent transport connection to any part of Vienna. Nobody disturbs us during 2 weeks (as we like), but all our requests were performed immediately. Modern and very clean facilities. Feeling yourself as at home! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for spending the time writing us a review. We are really glad to hear, that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your days in Vienna. Maybe we can welcome you again as our guest the next time you are in Vienna, it would be a pleasure for us.

Greetings from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have nothing to say but good things about this appartement. It's very convenient for families because is spacious and has all the amenities for a good stay. Not close to the city centre but the tram and train station is just 50m away,and it takes just 10 min to city centre. The man at the reception was very friendly (even after a woke him up at 6am in the morning for the check in).
The sleep quality is superb because of the great mattress and the peace and quiet of the building. I highly recomand it.

Room Tip: Get a day pass ticket. It costs just 6.5€ and can be used in every mean of transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meti36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for that great review, we are very delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments. And no worry about waking us, as far as our guests are concerned, we do what we can to give them the best service.

We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest the next time you are in Vienna,
Best wishes
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The appartment are nice and fully equipped with all you need, the owners are really friendly.
The location is good, it is not near Wein downtown but it can be reached easily by Tram.
Good choise and excellent ratio price:quality

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear guest,

we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and would like to thank you lot for taking the time writing us a review.

With pleasure we would welcome you again as our guest in our apartments,

Best wishes from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Apartments cannot be rated without considering the building they are in and its location. If you check carefully the location of the apartments on the map you see they are not close to the center of the town. You can get to the center (Stephansplatz) with a 15 minutes ride by bus and then either you can walk there in 10 minutes or you can get the metro and reach it in few minutes. The area where the apartments are is not nice, the building is old and its common areas (the entrance and the stairs) show its age. It is on a side street along the railway line and the elevator is very small (only two people without baggage can enter it).
Our apartment was clean, simply furnished and with air conditioned. In the bathroom everything was new. Wifi worked perfectly. On arrival the kind owner gave us useful information on the services of the area (shops, buses, convenient bus tickets for our stay) and a map. The reception is open daily from 9 am to 11 am but the owners live in the building and can be reached by residents anytime by phone. The TV didn’t receive international channels travelers are used to watch (American, British, French channels) but received many Free on Air satellite channels most travelers are not interested to watch. This is an unpleasant surprise for guests. A shuttle service to and from the airport is provided on reservation at the convenient price of € 30 (while taxi costs € 50).
Due to the area where the apartments are located, to the building, to the simply furnishing, to the TV I disagree with the four stars the apartments received. They can be rated with three stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks for taking the time to write us feedback. This helps us a lot to steadily improve our service for our guests with the goal that they have a pleasant stay and enjoy their time.

Please let me comment on the points you mentioned that didn’t satisfy you.

Regarding the house, this is a typical Viennese old house. This architectural style is very popular in Vienna and can be found all over the city. Nevertheless, the house itself is fully renovated and everything is working fine. Apart from this in the last few days we renovated our entrance area to make it more attractive and also installed a wall for folders, which can be taken from our guests for free. As far as the elevator is concerned, we know that it is very small, but when the house was built, elevators were not an issue, unfortunately we do not have the space to get a larger one.

Regarding the TV programs we are sorry to hear, that you didn’t got the programs you prefer to watch. We are receiving Astra as well as Hotbird, so there is a wide range of programs that can be chosen from in different languages.

Best regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Were impressed before we even arrived as the owners who are very friendly, arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport on arrival, at a reasonable price of 30 euros.
Showed us to our apartment a few minutes walk from the office and gave us plenty of info and maps etc to where we wanted to visit.
The apartment was excellent - apartment 3 (I think!) on the ground floor. Very clean, spacious and we had our own garden. Apartment very well equipped - iron, towels, hairdryer, tea towels and cloths etc. Flat screen tv and WIFI which was a bonus.
We walked to the centre of vienna a few times and it took us about 45 minutes but there is a tram about 1 minute walk away which takes a short time to get into the city and very cheap. Also within a few minutes walk is a bakery, 24 hour garage, cafes, supermarket and restaurants. Apartments are in residential area and very quiet when we stayed.
Our flight was not until 9pm on day of departure and the owners let us leave our bags in a room by their office which also had a shower and toilet, we were given a key to this room also. Was also a garden area to sit when waiting for taxi.
Loved the city and would stay at the apartments again if we return.
Many thanks to Christian and family for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jd159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear guest,

we hope you had a good trip back home. We would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our apartments.

It is great to hear, that you had a pleasant time at the Appartements Ferchergasse and that you could enjoy your time in Vienna.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest the next time you come to Vienna.

Best wishes from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 219 in Vienna
961 reviews
Inner City
Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#13 of 219 in Vienna
166 reviews
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#9 of 219 in Vienna
139 reviews
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Ferchergasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Ferchergasse

Address: Ferchergasse 19 | 1170 Vienna, Vienna 1170, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartements Ferchergasse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appartements Ferchergasse are a family run business and so we will welcome you personally.We offer you 14 individually styled apartments in different sizes. All flats are fully furnished and also the kitchen comes with all cooking utensils you might need. Standard of each flat are free WLAN, bed linen, towels, final cleaning and SAT TV. During your stay we will be happy to assist you with all your questions. Do not hesitate to ask us. The infrastructure provided in the neighbourhood to the apartments is really excellent with many shopping facilities, supermarkets, banks, a post office and some good restaurants. The access to public transport is excellent too. The next bus, tram and subway stop are just a few meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Appartements Ferchergasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing