We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay - highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appartements Ferchergasse
Ranked #13 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights, and had an extremely enjoyable stay! Nice apartment away from the centre, but all points very easily accessible through tram/ bus and train. Supermarkets and restaurants close by. Best of all, hosts, Christian & Stephanie, who are lovely, and a wealth of information, will help you with all your needs, especially navigating Vienna if it's your first time. Don't hesitate at all to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSAAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Inhaber at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear VSAAW,

thank you so much giving us such a nice and positive feedback, especially to ourselves. It is fine to read that you had a pleasant time in Vienna and enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay when visiting Vienna. The apartments are immaculate. Everything works properly (stove, refrigerator, sinks, shower, clothes washer, etc.), the beds are comfy, and the staff is outstanding. Very quiet location. You are near two supermarkets, and several restaurants. The apartment is close to a trolley, which takes you directly to the Ring. From there you can catch other forms of public transportation, or you can easily walk to the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art---both are world class institutions. If you enjoy walking (we do), you can walk a little further to the Hofburg Palace, the butterfly house, and numerous other places.

We very highly recommend the Appartements Ferchergasse, and will definitely stay there the next time we get to go to Vienna, which we hope will be next summer.
Irvin & Sarah

Room Tip: To select the best room for your needs, look at the web-site. It is well done and accurately descri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irvin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Inhaber at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Irvin Z,

thank you so much for this outstanding feedback you give our apartments and us. It is so fine to read, that you had a great time in Vienna, with a rich program as you wrote.

So Christian and I are really looking forward to welcoming you again next year here in the Appartments Ferchergasse. Until then we will collect ideas and insiders' tips so that you get to know even more places in Vienna that are off the beaten track and that are not in the travel guides.

Best wishes from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice apartments. away from the main touristy area but the tram is very convenient. the area is very safe and there is a grocery store nearby. The owners are very helpful and the apartments are in good condition. There are some good restaurants nearby but not many so you may want to get dinner in the main area ideally. one tip. if you want to save some money , its easy to use public transport from the station . we used a taxi during prime traffic hours and it cost a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Inhaber at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear abhijitb,

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive feedback. It is fine to read, that you liked our place and had a good time in Vienna. It would be a pleasure for Christian and me to welcome you again as our guest here in the apartments.

Kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This apartment is clean and comfortable. It located a bit outside the crowded tourist area so the neighbourhood is more local and covered with greens. There is tram stop and train stop within 5 minutes walk, from which the ring can be easily reached. Overall, it's a nice place to stay for our Vienna trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Inhaber at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Jack P,

it is really great to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and had a good time in Vienna. So thank you for sharing your thoughts about our place with other travellers.

Kind regards
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have used these apartments three times and would not bother to find other accommodation in Vienna as this meets all our needs. Although it is a little out of the city the tram is close by and regular

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barramu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Inhaber at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Barramu,

I like to say thank you for your kind review. Christian and I are really delighted that we could be your host for several times. We will do our best that also in the future your time in our apartments wil be as comfortable as you are used to.

We both hope that we can welcome you soon again as our guest, in the meantime we send you kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in apartment 7. The place was clean, well stocked and very comfortable. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and helpful. They even left us a little gift of home baked cookies on Christmas. They were delicious. The only thing that you should know is that the location is a bit outside the center of Vienna. However, there is a tram stop right around the corned that takes you into town in 10 minutes. I recommend buying a multi day ticket and using the public transportation. It is a bit confusing at first, but once you figure it out is the best way to get around. I highly recommend staying here if you want something more homey, spacious and comfortable than a traditional hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitchhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to write such a great feedback and recommendation for our place. It was a pleasure for Christian and me to have you as our guests and that we had the chance to be your host.

We wish you all the best for 2014
Kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in Vienna for the Christmas Markets, and were beyond pleased with our apartment. I booked the reservation online and also reserved the parking garage (right next to the apartment). We were welcomed warmly, and shown our room. It's quite safe and secure, the location and the numerous doors that lock behind. The apartment itself was very clean and had all the things you need. I was surprised to find a small dishwasher, toaster, kettle, set of dishes, utensil, cooking supplies etc. There are grocery stores close by (take cash though, they do not accept all credit cards). We used public transportation the entire time, and it was easy enough to figure out. The apartment is a little ways from downtown, but we liked that. The 43 shuttle/train took us into the market. The free internet was fast. The beds were comfortable. This was one of our favorite stays we've had in Europe. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeliMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferchergasse, Manager at Appartements Ferchergasse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear guest,

so many thanks for giving is such a great feedback and the time spent for it. For us it is great to read that you really enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We are happy that we had the chance to make your time in Vienna a pleasant time and that your expecations were more then just fulfilled. Such a feedback always motivates us to steadily improve our service so that we can still surprise you the next time you come to Vienna.

Kind regards from Vienna
Stephanie Rank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#8 of 221 in Vienna
142 reviews
Inner City
Appartement-Hotel an der Riemergasse
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 221 in Vienna
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
wombats CITY HOSTEL Vienna “THE NASCHMARKT”
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#12 of 221 in Vienna
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Ferchergasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Ferchergasse

Address: Ferchergasse 19 | 1170 Vienna, Vienna 1170, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appartements Ferchergasse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Appartements Ferchergasse are a family run business and so we will welcome you personally.We offer you 14 individually styled apartments in different sizes. All flats are fully furnished and also the kitchen comes with all cooking utensils you might need. Standard of each flat are free WLAN, bed linen, towels, final cleaning and SAT TV. During your stay we will be happy to assist you with all your questions. Do not hesitate to ask us. The infrastructure provided in the neighbourhood to the apartments is really excellent with many shopping facilities, supermarkets, banks, a post office and some good restaurants. The access to public transport is excellent too. The next bus, tram and subway stop are just a few meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appartements Ferchergasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing