We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Corvinus
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna(Vienna)
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$656
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
79
49
18
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
49
18
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungarian familygreat locationshopping districtbeautiful churchsubway stopshort walkstay there againyogurtthree nightscomfortable bedsi highly recommend this hotelunderground stationenjoyed our staypublic transportationwithin walking distancenice breakfastfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was blown away by the quality and size of the room especially for the price paid.Having a previous bad experience at another hotel (that was more expensive) in comparison this looked like I was bathing in luxury.It had full utilities, exceptional look, the position doesn't get any more central and staff exceptionally helpful and friendly.It was a great experience and as a regular traveler (monthly business trips) I do not need to look elsewhere for accommodations.Thank you for a great experience and I will return next month and then the next!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After booking this room, I was a little worried from seeing some negative reviews, but I needn't be. We asked for a courtyard room, which they said they couldn't promise, but they ended up being able to give us. It was very quiet. We were at breakfast typically around 8:00-8:30 a.m., and there was an abundance of good food, definitely worth the price. The staff was very accommodating. The room was nice, including a couch and round table with chairs around it. We were just a block from a subway station that took us quickly into the city, though we walked down on our first day. It's a very lively street with lots going on. There was a refrigerator in the room, and we bought some groceries at a grocery store about three blocks from the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Asked for a courtyard room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at Corvinus for couple of nights last winter. Location is great, it is on a busy street that has all ur shopping needs, and within walking distance to couple of good vienna cafes, bakeries, restaurants and bars. One block from the metro stop, which takes you to the center within minutes. you can also walk east to the museum district in 15 minutes.

Place looked very recently renovated, everything clean functional in the room. good wifi. Owner is helpful, and very friendly - had good chats with him as he worked the night shift.

one thing which might not suit more than one person is that rooms can be small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The room we first received was a big disappointment for a double room in a 4 stars hotel. It was extremely small, no room for luggages, suitable for 1 person or for a couple with a very good physical condition and with good yoga ability and not to an elderly couple close to 70: the bed was against the wall so it was not possible to get down from the bad on both side. We would like to believe that we have not given this room deliberately, as a marketing strategy, but do due to the fool booking of the hotel. As it was quite late, by lack of choice, we aggreed not to try to find another hotel so we spent an horrible night in this room, with the promission that in the morning we'll receive another room.
And indeed, for the next 4 nights we received a splendid suite, with an extra charge.
The owner, Mr Nicholas and the whole staff were very nice, friendly and ready to help, even with the luggages.
The breakfast was a bit borring, monotonous, limited selection, the same throughout the 5 days we stayed there.
No lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room from the start.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomi-Nahariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This family run hotel is in a building that is occupied by offices and another hotel. The room that we had was of good size and was clean and well maintained. The room that we had overlooked the street, and the noise level was fairly high. The internet accessibility was good, although for English speakers the television service was inadequate. There was only a small seating area in a lounge. The staff were most accommodating, and praiseworthy. The propery represented reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: The bathrooms are small, so try to ask for a bathroom that has a tub, and does not face the street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews