We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Das Tyrol
Nearby Hotels
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$359
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$216
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$460
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$194
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
1,267
281
35
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
281
35
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quartersmall luxury hotelprivate spanespresso machineoriginal arteggs cooked to ordersauna and steam roomsmall balconybreakfast roomperfect locationcorner roomshopping streetlovely hotelwithin walking distancemain shoppingminute walkwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here in April 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful location in museum district, excellent and friendly service, breakfast extra special - fab Bircher muesli, interesting and appealing artwork, great bedding and very comfortable. Also features a sauna and steam room which you can book privately for an hour. Couldn't have had a better start to our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah258_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Selected through TP, and not disappointed! Beautifully appointed hotel, helpful attentive staff and lovely rooms. Couldn't have been better really. We've stayed in many places and different types of hotel all over the world. But this is one of the those we will always remember and return to.

The ladies who run the breakfast room are smashing and make sure everything is always perfect. (some of the best soft boiled eggs ever!) They could open this room up as a cafe!!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed wherever you are!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We were welcomed on arrival and given all the information we needed to get around. The hotel is walking distance to all the major attractions in the middle of the city, plus near some great shops. The staff on reception can never do enough for you. They are wonderful. We had to leave at 4.50am to catch a flight and Christophe made sure we had our boarding passes printed the night before, arranged the lift to the airport, and even arranged for us to have a packed breakfast to take with us, giving us so many choices. It was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble.
Like all the other reviews say, great hotel, great staff, great beds, great breakfast......you can't go wrong. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is an excellent small hotel, ideally placed minutes from the heart of the city. Whilst the rooms are not large they are a good size for a city centre hotel. A key feature was the bathroom which was outstanding. All rooms have newly renovated bathrooms and they have been done to a very high standard. Tea and coffee facilities were provided.
Breakfast was very good indeed, a generous buffet with great choice and the staff were very helpful and efficient.
Front desk staff were great, my German was non existent and fortunately their English was excellent and they kindly booked restaurants on my behalf.
This is a great value city centre hotel, well run and of a very high standard.

Room Tip: Make sure the room you have has the renovated bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Das Tyrol was the find of the century in Vienna. It is located very close to the Museum Quarter and the Hofburg Palace on Mariahilfer Strasse, a good shopping street.
When we arrived, Nadine gave us the warmest, friendliest greeting and marked our maps with all the best to see - and the best Viennese coffee houses!
We had a beautiful, large room overlooking the street. Huge bed with fluffy down comforters, bathrobes and all of the amenities. The bath was great, and the shower/tub worked perfectly. The decor was stylish and tasteful. Even the lighting, which has been rather unsatisfactory in some of our hotels on this trip, was stellar.

Everyone working at at Das Tyrol was friendly and supremely helpful. Charming Christophe gave us excellent restaurant suggestions and even chatted with us and gave us pointers when we ran into him on the Metro. Lajos and Bettina expertly helped us with train info and other important details, and Antonela made breakfast delightful, whipping up fantastic lattes and melanges for us. In fact, breakfast is not to be missed at Das Tyrol. This is a great spread, with fresh fruits, yogurts, cheese and meats, smoked salmon and delicious breads and pastries, plus eggs and omelets to order. A great was to start your day in Vienna.
I highly and enthusiastically recommend Das Tyrol. It's a wonderful small hotel with a great personal touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oregoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews