We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to perfect as you can get!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Ranked #3 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Hotel Das Tyrol is an absolute gem, located in one of Vienna's most popular and busy shopping areas in the Museum District and a short walk from the Imperial Palace, St. Stephens Plaza, and a host of other significant Vienna places and sights of interest. The hotel is a member of The Leading Small Hotels group consisting 30 rooms on five floors with only six rooms on each floor. The hotel owners are in residence on floor number six. There is a lovely spa on premises with a sauna, steam and shower that can be reserved for private use on an hourly basis. There is one balcony corner room on each floor that is a bit larger and overlooks MariaHilfer Strasse. Each room has a fully stocked refrigerator, a Nespresso coffee maker, a sitting area and desk. The bathrooms are bright with shower tubs and heated towel racks. A full buffet breakfast is included in your room rate and provides enough variety that additional meals for the remainder of the day may not be necessary. The small staff is bright, friendly, efficient and eager to help with reservations, suggestions or any assistance you may need. If you enjoy an intimate hotel experience in Vienna that provides exceptional value and outstanding service, you need look no further than the Hotel Das Tyrol!

Room Tip: The corner rooms with a balcony (there are only five) are a bit more expensive but well worth the ad...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelwherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
There are newer reviews for Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Das Tyrol recently. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff. The front desk helped with our dining arrangements and we were not disappointed. The included breakfast was outstanding. Choices for all kinds of tastes.

The room did not disappoint. Plenty of space and very modern. My favorite was the bathroom. I was thrilled to see face cloths.

Also, the front desk helped with our departure which went smoothly. You won't go wrong by staying at Das Tyrol. The location was excellent too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here 6 nights at the end of May. 7 of us had 3 rooms on the same floor! It was perfect. We had a room and shared with our daughter. We had a small balcony and plenty of room to entertain in it. The location is right between the naschmarkt for meals, the spittelberg for bars and the museums and opera house for culture and sightseeing. The rooms are beautifully appointed, bathroom spacious and modern and the beds are comfortable. The staff makes this a truly special place. Very personalized service, excellent English speaking communication and gave us candy bars and red bull when the elevator was broken down. The complimentary breakfast is STELLAR. the best soft boiled eggs, pastries, cheeses, breads, cereals, coffee and even champagne! Will only stay here when we return to Wien. TY HOTEL DAS TYROL! ❤️

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtravelAmherst_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We loved the cute elevator, original art work, great free breakfast and free WIFI. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful when making recommendations for restaurants and cafes. It was always a pleasure coming back to our room and to be greeted by Donald Duck paintings on our floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dognaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we stayed at the Small luxury hotel Das Tyrol for a week every thing was ferfect , the room are very nice and very claen the brakefast was very good alot of selaction.
It is very close to all the attractions in Wien

Room Tip: ever room at this hotel is perfact
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arieh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is nicely decorated, with pieces of fun art everywhere and very intimate. The location is excellent, walking distance to most of the attractions, right at the corner of the Museum Quartier.
Our room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, with a big and modern bathroom and a very good shower. The Nespresso coffee machine in the room was a nice touch.
The staff was very helpful and gave us great restaurant recommendations.
Breakfast was delicious, with lots of choices of bread, fresh juice, etc.
Wi-fi worked perfectly as well.
Overall, this place is a very good value for money, considering that Vienna is an expensive city. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would return without a doubt!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Michelledz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised on our arrival to Vienna with our hotel and room. We had a great time and could not have picked a better hotel with a better location then Das Tyrol. It was worth every penny, a great value.

Room Tip: Our room had a great corner location. Lots of space.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nestor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,478 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 361 in Vienna
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
904 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 361 in Vienna
1,090 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#10 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £97 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our exclusive boutique and art hotel in the heart of Vienna!Make yourself right at home, enjoy the lavish amenities in our rooms and the excellent service of our staff. Fine design combined with contemporary modern art creates a charming blend of tradition and modernity. We renovated our hotel during the summer of 2009: guest rooms, the breakfast lounge and wellness center, with its private sauna, steam bath and light-therapy shower, now exude a brand-new radiance for your delectation!Our hotel is in Vienna, in an outstanding, central location on the longest shopping street in the entire city, the Mariahilfer Strasse! Our always-helpful and very friendly service staff, along with that famous Viennese charm, guarantee that you will be captivated by our establishment. It is our foremost goal to make you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Das Tyrol Small Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing