We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable pension within easy walking distance of the city centre”
Review of Pension Kraml

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Kraml
Ranked #9 of 115 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were impressed by the pension in general. The proprieter was quite helpful and exuberant. We liked the room and the facilities were decent sized and clean. The U4 train station is only a few minutes walk away which gives access to schonbrun schlosse. It takes a good 15 minutes to walk right into the middle of town. There is a Spar supermarket close by also.
We were given recommendations for two local restaurants both of which were good value and excellent. There are also some bars in the area which are worth a visit, e.g., Eberts. We had a fabulous time in Vienna and this pension was an integral part of it.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helena-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Pension Kraml
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

There's not many words needed to describe the Pension Kraml - familiar, warm, friendly, perfect service and an incredible breakfast buffet. A place to relax after a hard day in town and were you will feel immediately "at home".

I want to personally thank Stephan and his lovely staff for an incredible nice stay at their home. They will help you with anything you need and never lose their smile. I definitely will be back as soon as work allows it!

Furthermore, I want to praise Stephan's recommendation for the Restaurant Salzberg nearby: an exciting experience in an incredible atmoshpere with top range food!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ko_Lanta_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The Kraml family runs a tight operation and standard of service is high. The location is very convenient near Mariahilfestrasse where all the shops, restaurants and subway station are. One negative about this hotel which I don't mind was that it has no lift and we stayed on 3rd floor :). Nonetheless I highly recommend this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Enjoyed our stay. The Pension is close to the underground, one of the good shopping areas and not so far by foot from the historical part of the city. The room spacey, TV and minibar and is cleaned every day, incl. towels. Do bring Shampoo however. A nice buffet breakfast and Stephan, that runs the place almost single-handedly, is a treasure, always ready to assist. Can't wait till the spring to see Vienna without snow and stay at the Pension.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Spent 4 nights in Rm 7. Spacious and good value. Friendly and helpful staff. Combines ready access to centre by tube nearby and feel of a local community

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StAnnstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed in room 7, it was very clean and spacious. No road noise was heard and we slept well for the 3 nights we stayed. The staff were helpful and courteous. Buffet breakfast was good and kept us going to the afternoon. Two local bars, only 1 minute walk away. To the museum district was about a 30 minute stroll. Underground U3 was about 10 minutes walk away.

The only thing to improve would be to have some tea/coffee making facilities in the room and some shampoo in the shower area, there was only soap. However these are two very minor points.

We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to other visitors to Vienna

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kingstonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

My parents and I stayed at Pension Kraml for 4 nights in September 2010. We booked the family room on the 1st floor (which was handy because there are no lifts). The location is great : You can take the bus and reach Burgring (where most of the museums are located) in 10 mins. Pilgramgasse tube station is nearby as well. The breakfast was excellent : Different types of cheese, ham, cherry tomatoes, cakes, jam, butter, tasty breads, cereals, fruits. Our room was spacious with old style furniture (which we liked), toilet, bathroom with hair dryer, LCD tv and comfy beds. The only thing missing in the room was kettle and cups for tea & coffee making facilities but it was not a big deal. The owners were very helpful as well. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ebru_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#48 of 361 in Vienna
614 reviews
Hotel Fabrik
#11 of 115 in Vienna
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kraml? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kraml

Address: Brauergasse 5 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range: £57 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Kraml 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-owned Hotel-Pension (our family does also live there) is located in a small and quiet by-road. Close to one of the most important business and shopping streets of Vienna (Mariahilferstrasse). Within short distance (15 minutes walk) from the railway station Vienna-West and the historical centre (Wiener Ringstrasse) with its monumental buildings and historical places.Next subway stops: U3/ZIEGLERGASSE (3 minutes walk) or U4/PILGRAMGASSE (5 minutes walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Kraml reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Kraml Hotel Vienna
Kraml Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing