We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pension in Vienna”
Review of Pension Kraml

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Kraml
Ranked #8 of 110 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pension in Vienna”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in Pension Kraml 4 nights in early May and was a wonderful place for our stay in Vienna
The family is friendly and kind. The owner Stephan was super nice and is present every morning at breakfast to greet you and answer your questions.
The location was perfect for us - in a really interesting part of town with lots of great little restaurants. It's right next to a major shopping strip and about a 15 minute walk from the central area of town.
The room was HUGE, clean, quiet, the beds were extremely comfortable - we asked for a double room with private bathroom and were given an entire apartment (the second bedroom was locked).
Breakfast was good value, with an extensive range of options (different types of cheese, ham, cherry tomatoes, cakes, jam, butter, tasty breads, cereals, fruits). Warm welcome, personalized service and huge inexpensive room made us a pleasure.
If you have heavy luggage or children, be warned, there is no lift.
We are would recommend it, and We would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludmila k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    94
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
62
124
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great family pansion, 5 minutes walk to Mariahilfer Strasse. Friendly owners, very clean apartment, nice breakfast and service. Quiet and calm place. This is one place where I would return. It is great to stay with children.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasenkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Lovely hotel, my only gripe was that the mattress is too soft, but that is just my opinion. Incredible location and fabulous service. The room was HUGE!! Breakfast was lovely too. The staff are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

thats the right slogan for this hotel. We stayed there for 2 days on our anniversary day and had a wonderful time. The communication from the beginning over booking via Email, was very professional. When we arrive we had a small "Bottle of Sparkling Wine" in our room and a "Warm Welcome" from the owner and his staff. We feeled like spirit of Vienna in this small, but very well managed house. Room was very big, compared to the small rooms we stayed before. Tickets for a amazing Sight Seeing Tour was organized by the owner himself. You have a 24 hours contact person as the owner lives in the house himself, which makes it different from other places. "We are family" thats the best slogan for this excellent runned Pension. We will definitely come back on our next anniversary Thank you very much Pension Kraml for this great time !

Room Tip: Contact the Owner direct, you get a better rate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armacao dos Buzios, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

On our journey in Europa , we booked two nights in the " Pension Kraml" in Vienna to have a typically family accommodation. I have to say it was the best and friendliest stay in whole Europa. We had a very welcoming check in and our room was cosy and top clean. When we ask for two extra towels it was no problems at all. The owner of the Pension gave us great insider tips to eat in the area. Breakfast was excellent and the ladies who work there are the efficient I have seen. Definitely we recommend this pension, if you want a great value for your money and live Viennese style for some days , instead of living in a standard hotel ! Thank you Family Kraml

Room Tip: Call direct, you get a better price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magreth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I can't find anything negative about this hotel: clean huge rooms (maybe larger than my apartment in Rome!), friendly and professional staff, good breakfast, perfect location. But more than all these things I will never forget the classic music (of course, it's Vienna...) spreading in the hallway everytime you step by!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micklupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Iraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for the New Years holidays. It is in a very good location, quiet place and friendly stuff. Our room was quite big and clean and it was warm all day. If we will be in Vienna again, we will stay there for sure! We recommend this pansion!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapsalis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#61 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#161 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Mariahilf
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
Kolpinghaus Wien-Zentral
#93 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#22 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#18 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Kraml? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Kraml

Property: Pension Kraml
Address: Brauergasse 5 | Wien, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Kraml 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-owned Hotel-Pension (our family does also live there) is located in a small and quiet by-road. Close to one of the most important business and shopping streets of Vienna (Mariahilferstrasse). Within short distance (15 minutes walk) from the railway station Vienna-West and the historical centre (Wiener Ringstrasse) with its monumental buildings and historical places.Next subway stops: U3/ZIEGLERGASSE (3 minutes walk) or U4/PILGRAMGASSE (5 minutes walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Kraml reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Kraml Hotel Vienna
Kraml Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing