We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #145 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Levante Parliament is a very nice design hotel with perfect location near the Rathaus (City Hall), very helpful staff and all the amenities expected from the hotel of this level/price.
Will stay again if in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia_Chebotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel The Levante Parliament for your stay in Vienna.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon!

Best regards


The Levante Parliament Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

I recently stayed at the Levante Parliament on a rail tour of Central/Eastern Europe. Located on the 'other side' of the city center - close to everything, but not right in the middle of touristy chaos. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great room with sleek, modern amenities.
My favorite thing about the location was that all you had to do was turn the corner from the hotel and you were in real Vienna. You can find local pubs, cafes, and restaurants without a single tourist. Families out walking their dogs, out for a morning jog, etc... very nice.
Turn the other way...all the museums, all the sites.
Fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The owners or operators of this hotel really do care. They granted my request to have a courtyard room away from the elevator with class. The room is just the right size and the bed is very comfortable. The included breakfasts are superb. If you arrive early enough the fresh pastries are still warm. This is a world class hotel in a world class city. It's also located in the heart of the beautiful city of Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here over New Years and were overall very pleased. The location is not in the city-center but very convenient to get anywhere by underground (Btw, the underground is a quick, safe and easily comprehendible) or about 20 minutes by foot. The room was very modern, neat and clean, a bit businesslike, size was not the biggest but definitely ok. One flaw was the shower in which the temperature was impossible to regulate and had the force of about 3 drops at a time (ok, I´m exaggerating but it was really lousy, couldn´t get my hair wet!) But reading other peoples comments this must vary a lot from room to room. The breakfast was in our opinion GREAT with something for everyone (sweet, savory, warm, cold, fish, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, veggies etc...). And they served breakfast until 12.00! The staff was very friendly. To sum it up, The Levante is a really nice hotel and perfect for weekend getaways or business! Not 5 star standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed with my girlfriend for a night after christmas. Location is great for anything you might want to do in the city center. Service was very friendly and accomodating for extra requests. Room was clean and modern, the free wifi worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Arrived at the door and our bag was taken from us and we were shown to reception. Given a glass of sparkling water while they checked to see if a room was ready (arrived 10 am). No room ready but it was for the regular check in time. Room was big enough, nice bed, heated floor bathroom, high ceilings with large windows. Heating in the room worked fine. Breakfast was very good- ordered eggs with bacon, mushrooms & cheese and was served within minutes ! Yes, you do have to wait a bit for someone to take your order, but you can start with the buffet, where we found they had eggs too...
Used the nice sauna - excellent way to warm up from walking the city in December - saw the gym equipment but didn't use.
Overall stay was very good. Good location for seeing the city and easy access to metro/train. Would stay again.
One note, when arriving from the airport, take the S7 train for 4€ as it takes only 5 minutes longer than the expensive CAT train.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Very beautiful, clean room. Modern decor and super stylish bathroom. Delicous chocolates on the bed and a fruit tray to greet me. The staff was great. The breakfast amazing and the location is in walking distance to so much. I was there for a work conference and my boss stayed several miles away and his hotel was much more expensive. My only complaint about the room/location is that it is on a busy street and there is traffic noise all night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudhonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments!
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable good”, we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Best regards

The Levante Parliament Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#109 of 358 in Vienna
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#54 of 358 in Vienna
1,985 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#107 of 358 in Vienna
748 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £78 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing