We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Boutique Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #138 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern Boutique Hotel.”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Enjoyed a 4 night stay in this well appointed hotel. The entrance door opens onto a flight of marble steps which could be difficult for some to negotiate with luggage, in the absence of any porters as happened when we arrived, especially if the stairs were wet. Reception was modern and efficient. The bar/restaurant area was very pleasant decorated with modern ceramics with a mainly red theme. The bedroom was fine and the bathroom (rain shower only in our case) was excellent. The only disappointment was the aspect looking out onto a decrepit crumbling wall with broken windows which was very unpleasant. The breakfast was excellent and the staff most helpful. Room service was a bit disappointing in that we asked for additional pillows which were not forthcoming until we asked again the following evening. We would have given the hotel a 5 star rating if it wasn't for these minor problems and would certainly consider staying there again. Well located in easy walking distance of main shopping and tourist areas.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the building have a nice view but are apparently a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to forward us this feedback!
Please be ensured that we will share it with all of our staff members.

We want to apologize that the pillows were brought to your room only after a second request. This matter of fact will be taken into consideration with the particular departments in order to comply with our high service and quality standards in future.

We kindly want to inform you that we are aware that the arrival experience of our guests may not be the best regarding the entrance stairs but due to the fact that our hotel is under monument conversation and protection of the city historical heritage we are not allowed to do any construction works unfortunately. Nevertheless each of our associates will have a closer look in future and will offer certainly his or her helping hand in case that no porter is around at the time of arrival or departure.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    344
    95
    40
    23
See reviews for
96
389
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
la
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Long story short, my stay there was fantastic. Great vibe to the hotel, amazing location for sightseeing, central to everything. I couldn't believe how good the price was for a place of this quality. Staff was super nice as well. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice comment about our hotel and our associates.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights from 18/11/13. This was our first timein Vienna and we loved the place. The Hotel is a few minutes walk to the Museum quater andis next to the Rathaus...but there's a tramstop outside and the U bahn is a one minute walk away...

The room we had was a very decent size, modern and bright. The hotel itself is very modern with an art deco feel.

The staff were brilliant. Whilst there, it was my girlfriends 30th Birthday..The staff left a hand written note, cakes, fizz and flowers in the room..A real surprise.

Definately one of the best city hotels we have stayed in..without doubt,i'd stay here again and can't speak highly enough of the place..

An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldhamjim83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members.

We are happy to read that our little advertence embellished your girlfriend's birthday!

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a positive comment about our hotel and our associates.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First time in Vienna and I haven't therefore stayed at other hotels in the city, but I was satisfied with what the Levante offered for my business trip. It's a modern-style hotel, not always my preference, but it was well put-together and maintained. The room was a little small but comfortable. Location good and just minutes on foot or my metro from major points of interest.

Breakfast was a little basic, without a range of hot food apart from eggs, but otherwise adequate. Service was very good - always friendly and polite and helpful (including helping me forward a package that didn't arrive in time). Thanks for that!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Please be ensured that we will share your commendatory feedback with all of our staff members.

It was our pleasure to assist you with the mentioned package and we are happy to read that it has been delivered to you without any difficulty.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Location is OK, few minutes walking from city centre, however if you arrive by car parking is a problem and hotel offers garage for extra price (quite expensive in my opinion).
I've got upgraded to double room and it was really nice, large and well decorated. Longe area also good, excellent breakfast. Service is also not bad but can be improved.Usually offered at a good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Qualitätsmanagement at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT Design Hotel for your stay in Vienna.

We are delighted to read that you our hotel and its facilities fulfilled your expectations.

Your clue about our service team will be taken into consideration at the next department meeting. Only with a feedback like yours it will be possible for us to conduct the necessary improvements regarding our product and service quality.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a positive comment and we hope that we may welcome you back soon at THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT Design Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I'm not going to lie. I'm a poor Ph.D. student so staying in this hotel was a bit of a treat (and whenever I do stay in nice hotels I just know that everyone is wondering who let the riff raff in, but I'm a lean, mean, deal-finding machine). When I arrived they poured me a glass of sparkling water, and I was awkward enough to just kind of look at it (thinking, "seriously, for me?!?"). In general the front desk staff were nice even though I arrive close to midnight so I imagine they were tired. Then when I couldn't get my door opened (did I mention I'm awkward?) they helped me out. The room was lovely, the bathroom was also gorgeous. I'd been staying in PRague in this nice, though far more modest hotel/b&b so honestly the A/A in itself when I walked in made me euphoric. They leave little Ritter chocolates on your bed (more euphoria), and it's just super lovely. They also give you a little tourist guide about Vienna, which was super handy.

The wireless internet worked great (because I'm sure some people wonder about).

Another amazing thing about this place was the breakfast. It had everything you would expect/hope for from a European breakfast. I would completely indulge in the morning because it was so good, and then I'd be set until at least two in the afternoon (again, I know I had a sign emblazoned on my back that said "does not belong here").

Also, the location is great in that it gives you amazing access to so many things, particularly the museum quarter. I became teary-eyed several times because of how beautiful the area around the hotel was.

All I can say is, if you're wondering "Should I go to Vienna?" the answer is yes, and I completely recommend this hotel. I, for one, will be returning as soon as my poor Ph.D. self can manage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Qualitätsmanagement at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We are delighted to note that we were able to exceed your expectations although your arrival experience regarding the door problems has not been the best.

To achieve that you enjoyed your stay in the way you described makes your comment even more valuable for us as it already is.

Please be ensured that your accolade means a lot to us and that we will share your feedback with all of our staff members.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice and commendatory comment.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Österreich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had an excellent experience. Nice quite small hotel on a great location. Very friendly staff,great breakfast and reasonable price. Room was quite big and the bathroom really big for a single room. Restaurant ha a good selection of local wines.

Helpful?
Thank Vapaaherra
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Please be assured that we will share your feedback with all of our staff members.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to write such a nice and commendatory comment.
Please be assured that we will share your feedback with all of our staff members.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcome you back at our property and approve the impressions you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#79 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#103 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing