We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #136 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Polite staff, excellent location next to the museum quarter, beautiful and clean rooms; everything you could want from a hotel for a city break or business stop.
After being informed that we were celebrating, the staff went out of their way to make our stay special. There is also a free safe inside the room, sauna and exercise facilities.
I would definitely encourage others to stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel and our staff.

We are also glad to read that our little attention enriched your stay!

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    338
    95
    40
    23
See reviews for
91
388
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel location is excellent, close to sites and places of recreation. Breakfast delicious and varied, staff nice and always helpful, the rooms are comfortable and luxurious, great shower, great value for money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amnonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel and our staff.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back and approve the impression you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

already for four times at The Levante Parliament and again satisfied. Great room with plenty of space, super comfortable beds and attentive service complete the picture. All it needs is for a business stay available! I would also book it for a private stay - the proximity to downtown is perfect!

The only negative point: during my stay they start filming sequences for a movie :-( already at 6 the construction work began - and it was over with the night's sleep :-( only a sorry at the reception about my complaint :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmaxde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us your feedback about our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the mentioned circumstances that occurred during your stay. Unfortunately the film crew did not inform us in advance that the construction work will start in the early morning. Otherwise this intent would not have been approved by us. In any case we understand your disappointment regarding this breach of peace.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this for a one night business trip to Vienna, room was on the slightly small side but not a real issue. Very nice modern decor and good location for walking into the centre of town and convent parking valet service always handy. Will stay again if visiting.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gl5514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a commendatory feedback about our hotel.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back and approve the impression you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I booked this hotel based on price through Expedia. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. It is very trendy and modern which according to Viennese standards is expected. Looks more of a no-fuss business hotel than a grand, touristy hotel. The staff were helpful, the rooms and entire hotel very clean which I always appreciate. It is just outside the "ring" and extremely close proximity to everything! This made it very convenient to never have to take a taxi anywhere and just simply walk to everything. The metro is also close by which made it even more convenient.

The fixed price of 45 Euros for a ride to airport is a bit ridiculous. I got a cab instead (which they happily arranged for me) and it was only 35 Euros. Also, the walls are a bit thin and I could literally hear the conversations next door the entire stay. Other than this, the hotel is great and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as the walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pm615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us your feedback about our hotel and we want to thank you for your positive comment about our staff and our hotel.

Regarding your comment about the price for the airport transfer we kindly want to inform that this offered service is not comparable to a normal taxi. The hotel airport transfers are operated by a private limousine service which offers upper service and quality. Nevertheless we will always be at your service to order also a normal taxi for the transfer.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great location, easy to walk to most sights, brilliant transport links too, very very helpful friendly staff and a room that was completely fine for a short weekend stay. We were warned the room was small. We were kindly given the choice of a larger one but it would have been facing the road. Regardless, even the small room was perfectly fine for 2 nights, clean and modern, with a decent shower room and relevant amenities. The negatives? Well, the temperature control didn't really work and it was very warm in the room. Also, the curtains in the glass walled bathroom do little to prevent you waking in the night if someone else goes in there so be warned if you are a light sleeper!! The gym was very little. We did not try the restaurant. Certainly, if returning to Vienna, I would look into another stay there again. I would say it doesn't quite make the grade of "luxury" but its perfectly pleasant and considering the fantastic deal on price we had for the room, it more than met expectations- its ideal for a weekend city getaway.

Room Tip: Request courtyard facing if the road noise might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadineabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us your feedback about our hotel and we want to thank you for your positive comment about our staff and our rooms.

Please accept our sincere apologies that the temperature control did not function properly in the assigned room during your stay. Be ensured that this dysfunction does not comply with our high product standards.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This boutique hotel has a nice decor and is very clean. Funky design. Very well located to visit heart of Vienna, you can just walk everywhere. I would stay here again. As a negative I can only mention very weak wifi signal, otherwise all great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a good trip home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us your feedback about our hotel.

Please be ensured that we will take your comment about the wifi signal into consideration with the particular department heads in order to fulfil the necessary steps of improvement.

The whole team of THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT is looking forward to welcoming you back and approve the impression you gained during your past stay.

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#86 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#100 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing