We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not 5 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Levante Parliament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #137 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not 5 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It is definitely not a 5 star hotel.

It is a very small hotel with limited facilities available.
The room is very small but is clean and stylish.
I didn't have the chance to try its breakfast, the coffee provided in the hotel lobby is so so.
The hotel staff is not very helpful and cannot answer most of our questions.
This hotel is close to the metro station and is located in the city center, probably the only good thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbertkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about our hotel. Our guests’ opinions are very important to us in order to continually improve our service.

We are very sorry that your experience during your was not as good as we would have liked it to be.

We are indeed a small hotel which tends to be an advantage for a lot of our guests as we can offer a more personal service due to our size. In order to satisfy the different needs of our guests, we also offer various room categories (in size and price).
We are definitely taking your remarks into account and see them as a chance to improve!

With kind regards from Vienna
Iris Schoelnberger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    336
    94
    39
    23
See reviews for
90
386
70
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were there when Vienna was covered by snow everywhere and we really enjoyed our stay in Austria at all the time. The hotel is just amazing. We had an excellent service, very professional and both rooms were nice organised, clean and very stylish. Other day, we had such a huge selection of breakfast. It was all brilliant and looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. At the moment, the weather situation is a bit different here in Vienna, we are enjoying wonderful and hot summer days - so all seasons here a good for a stay :-)

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards from Vienna
Iris Schoelnberger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed four nights at Levante Hotel. Well situated in walking distance from the main attractions and very close to the main museums. The room was spacious, comfortable,and very clean. We were told from the beginning that the room is facing the road but didn't have any problem with the noise with closed windows and AC. Very nice glass decorations by the Romanian artist Nemtoi. The breakfast was good too. The Wi-Fi is free but not strong enough. Be careful with your fingers when you move the slipping door of the cabinet ! Robes and slippers were provided.The staff was absolutely superb, friendly and helpful. Try Fromme Helene Restaurant not far from the hotel.
I certainly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel and our staff. We are aware of the situation regarding wifi and are currently working out ways to improve that service.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards from Vienna
Iris Schoelnberger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Levante is a beautiful hotel with first class service! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile! The staff is friendly, professional, and very helpful. The rooms were very nice, and the staff had been super nice and prepared a little surprise in the room which was much appreciated! The interior of the hotel is wonderful and artsy, the location within walking distance of almost everything, and the breakfast was wonderful.

Our stay at the Levante was perfect :) One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! Whenever I come back to Vienna, I am definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Helen,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such wonderful feedback about our hotel and our staff.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Iris Schoelnberger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A nice design hotel with comfortable rooms and good service. We used the valet car parking and felt comfortable within the first few minutes after arrival. The breakfast buffet is a dream. We haven't tried the restaurant, but we believe it is nice as well.

Room Tip: Take a silent room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHeavyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

Thank you for taking time to provide us with such nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel. We are proud that we could make you feel comfortable right from the beginning, this is our aim for all our guests!

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Iris Schoelnberger
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was even better than it looks on their website. The rooms were spacious, clean and well-equipped. The beds were large and comfortable & the shower was amazing. There were little extras like robes & slippers. The staff were very friendly and the location was ideal for getting to the all of the sites, metro & main train station. Excellent value for money for a city hotel. We didn't try the restaurant as there was such a big choice nearby & we were unfortunately only here for two nights. Can't wait for a chance to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel and our staff.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Polite staff, excellent location next to the museum quarter, beautiful and clean rooms; everything you could want from a hotel for a city break or business stop.
After being informed that we were celebrating, the staff went out of their way to make our stay special. There is also a free safe inside the room, sauna and exercise facilities.
I would definitely encourage others to stay at this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We hope that you had a pleasant and safe journey home and we would like to thank you for having chosen THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you have taken your time to provide us such a nice and commendatory feedback about our hotel and our staff.

We are also glad to read that our little attention enriched your stay!

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours,
Nicola D. Hamel
Front Office & Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#83 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#102 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing