We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #152 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Just returned from a four night break at the Levante Parliament from 17/11/10 to 21/11/10. First impressions very good, unique modern design with lots of coloured glass. After a very smooth check in the friendly receptionist explained the hotels facilities with a map and city guide. The receptionist also gave a voucher for a complimentary soft / local drink at the bar. All of the staff members were friendly and polite.

The room on the first floor was very small with a modern décor. Contained a flat screen television (BBC world, CNN), complimentary electronic safe, minibar and heating / air conditioning. The room was a little cold at times, even with the heating turned on. The room overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet at night which was a positive. The bathroom was again small but more than adequate with a walk in shower, hairdryer and the usual toiletries. Plenty of hot water with good water pressure. Excellent cleanliness in the room and hotel in general. The hotel left a bottle of water on the table with a name tag over the neck of the bottle. I thought the water was complimentary, big mistake, the water costs €4. The price is displayed in small print on the corner of the name tag. If you blink you will easily miss the price. As the bottle is situated away from the mini bar in the centre of the table it looks like it is complimentary.

Breakfast is served from 6.30am onwards, very good selection with beautiful bread, fresh fruit and the usual cereals, ham, cheese etc. Unable to comment on the omelettes and cooked breakfast but this was available if required. There is also a bar and restaurant menu. Restaurant opens 11am to 2pm and 6pm to 11pm Monday to Saturday. Bar opens 11am to midnight Monday to Saturday & 11am to 10pm on Sunday. The food in the restaurant was very good, have a look at the hotels website to view menus and prices. Not a great deal of choice, menus are limited. Found the restaurant to be extremely quiet at all times and there was never more than eight people in the bar or four customers in the restaurant. Mostly business people with some tourists as well.

The hotel is located in the Museum quarter, close to the City Hall, Opera and the Parliament buildings. Lovely area with some beautiful buildings and great architecture. Closest metro station is the Rathaus stop which is under two minutes walk away with easy access to any of Vienna’s districts and the well known Schonbrunn Palace (need to change metro stations at Karlsplatz) which is definitely worth a visit. Weather was generally cloudy during our stay (mid November) but mild, temperatures reached 13C on the first day. Vienna is a perfect choice for a city break and the Levante Parliament is a great place to stay. If you have any questions or would like to read my trip report (with photographs) contact me and I will try to assist. Enjoy Vienna!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Welshtraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2010

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive report about your stay at the Levante Parliament. I appreciate your kind words and I am very delighted that you had such a good time in Vienna.
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issue with your heating in the room. Usually maintenance is available for twenty four hours for our guests to fix any technical problems straight away. If we are not fully booked a room move is always an option, too.
Regarding your comments on the Mineral water, our Head Housekeeper will be informed about this misunderstanding, to avoid this re-occurs in the future. Thank you again for your inputs, which are essential for us in order to meet our guests’ expectations!

Kind regards,

Bernd Wagner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stayed at Levante back in January, and it was stunning! Our room was just right - big enough for us to feel comfortable, even with luggage. The bathroom was luxurious and far bigger than bathrooms we have experienced in other similar priced hotels. The bed was very comfortable, and even though we were in a room at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet. Overall the room had a lovely feel to it - warm and inviting - so much so that we extended our stay for an extra night, because we didn't want to leave.

The service was friendly and helpful when called upon, and we used the computer at reception when we needed the internet, which was very handy (less and less hotels seem to have a computer available for guests these days).

Breakfast was amazing, one of those hotel breakfasts that you look forward to every day and plan exactly what you're going to eat. The quality and range of the food on offer was outstanding - the bread! Oh the bread was just beautiful. And evertyhing else you could possibly want was available (cereal, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee, cheese, cold meat, pastries, juices, and an incredibel range of dips, condiments, capers, smoked salmon, tuna, preserved vegetables and pickles, even pate!).

Even though we stayed in January, the courtyard looked beautiful and we did go out there a couple times. In summer it would be just stunning. Oh well, I suppose we got to watch the snow falling outside our window, so that was pretty special in lieu of our opportunity to use the courtyard.

And as others have mentioned, the location is also fantastic - we walked everywhere, and Vienna is such a beautiful city that this is really the only way you should get around.

Our experience was one of those really magical and special times - thank you Levante, we will definitely be recommending you!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbourne_Guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The hotel is very nice, beautifully decorated with a unique style. This is the splurge hotel of our trip so we were really looking forward to this. The reception staff is very helpful as well, giving us lots of directions and showing us attractions that we should go to. If you are into arts and culture and plan to visit museums during your stay in Vienna, this hotel is very conveniently located. Walked a block or so down and you will hit the museum quarter, which is a treasure for those who love art! It is also walking distance to some of the attractions as well, and very close to subway stations, so getting around is no problem at all.

With the good things said, here comes the con. During our entire stay at the hotel, the tv was not working. They claimed there were signal issues with their satellite(?) and it should be fixed in 1 day. It still wasn't fixed by the time we left. It really isn't too bad, except we can't even watch the news so it felt really surreal the whole time there. Another point which might just be me being picky, is the shower design. They have a very beautiful glass shower stall with a door that opens outward, so any mat you placed there will be pushed away from the stall when entering. The problem is that water does seep out from the stall, so after showering, your washroom floor is a bit flooded. That bothered me a lot for some reason.

Overall I think it's a hotel worth staying if you plan to go to the museum quarter a lot, or want to try a boutique hotel. Personally for me, it wasn't as good as I expected it and I would probably try some other places next time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2010

Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the not working television during your stay. What began with simple signal issues, ended up in a total breakdown of our whole entertainment system. Some fatal error left us no other choice than installing a brand new digital entertainment system, which took a certain time to install properly. In the meantime a big screen was available for all our guests as a temporary solution at our restaurant/bar Nemtoi .

Regarding your bad shower experience a blocked drain might be responsible for all the trouble. Basically maintenance is available for twenty four hours to fix any technical issues ASAP. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the concerned Head Of Department.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Levante Parliament again in the future to give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our product particularly with our new entertainment system.


Kind regards,

Bernd Wagner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This is an excellent hotel. It is well run and has a nice restaurant as well. It is small and very well designed. The room was excellent, clean, well designed and had a comfortable bed. It is an upscale hotel. It is easy to get to the major attractions in Vienna from this hotel as the rail system is close and easy to grasp after a few minutes. We are well travelled and know the good and the bad. This is a very good hotel, not a 5 star but very very good. You should not have qualms about stayiing here. One minor beef is that the Wi Fi is weak and the signal kept cutting out. The back up is to go down stairs and use their computer or just use the broadband on the smart phone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This is not part of a major group and hence undiscovered. Nice little gem in a perfect location in equidistance to the center of the city and the lively and more down to earth seventh and eighth district with lots of small shops and restaurants. A highlight is the exquisite breakfast in a modern architecture bar/lounge. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotherdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My room was the size of a public bathroom in Vienna, a far cry from the pictures the hotel advertised with couches and a 'seating area'. When I had my suitcase out on the floor, I had to walk over the suitcase to get to the bathroom. Considering the price and location (you basically have to take public transit there), you can probably do better in Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhrbrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2010

Dear Madam/Sir,


Firstly, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused about the fact that you have been checked into a room that does not meet your expectations.

Due to the structural environment not all of the rooms are of the same size. If we are not fully booked an upgrade to another room category is always an option.

I have updated your profile with the details concerning your last experience in order to make sure that next stay with us we can provide excellent service, and make you stay more enjoyable.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Levante Parliament again in the future to give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our product and service.

Kind regards,

Bernd Wagner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spent 3 nights in July and loved the hotel. We were greeted by a team of friendly staff who were all very helpful in answering all our questions and requests. The decor of this hotel and rooms had a modern feel (just my style!) that made our stay very comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but sufficient and very clean for any stay.

The hotel is situated in a quieter neighborhood, about 10-15 min walk from the main tourist hub. It is great for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing but not too convenient when trying to find a dinner location.

I would definitely stay here again for my next viist.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Bug_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#121 of 359 in Vienna
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#108 of 359 in Vienna
538 reviews
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Kaisermühlen
Melia Vienna
Melia Vienna
#59 of 359 in Vienna
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#109 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing