We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Highlights Small-Group Bike Tour
132

Book in advance
from
£41.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Rathaus
from £41.00
More Info
from £56.70
More Info
from £41.00
More Info
from £82.87
More Info
Reviews (5,445)
Filter reviews
5,445 results
Traveller rating
3,442
1,696
275
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,442
1,696
275
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews film festival christmas market beautiful building ice skating gothic style mulled wine free tour schmidt architecture stalls punch trees ring german tower wien
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 5,445 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2019

It can only be visited during a guided tour. Depending on the program of the institution, a series of halls can be closed, which also happened in my case. The Council Chamber is huge and magnificent decorated. Also the staircase is impressive. The tour takes about an hour. Attention: it is mandatory to leave an ID at the entrance when you receive the audio-guide. The access is free, you don’t have to pay any fee. What I didn’t like was the extremely large number of participants in the tour, too many to feel comfortable. I think a limitation of their number to about 50 would be a good idea.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

As almost all the buildings and palaces in Vienna the Rathaus is also impressive. Very beautiful building.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank miguel_varela_costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Impressive city hall, worthy of the capital. If you're lucky, you can look inside, try it because it's very interesting. In front of it is a beautiful park, a very important sight in Vienna.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank aaarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

This is a stunning building with a small parkland and it really stands out.
Unfortunately we didn't see it in all its glory as there is scaffolding around parts of it which prohibits a full viewing, but what we did see made us appreciate the lovely architecture.
In fact there are several building in Vienna being repaired or renovated at the moment which shows how much they care for their city.
Definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank lovetrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

A very beautiful historical building. A must see when visiting Vienna. They have free guided tours each Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 13:00

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews