We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Highlights Small-Group Bike Tour
140

Book in advance
from
£40.39
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Rathaus
from £40.39
More Info
from £55.86
More Info
from £40.39
More Info
from £81.64
More Info
Reviews (5,448)
Filter reviews
5,448 results
Traveller rating
3,445
1,696
275
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,445
1,696
275
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews film festival christmas market beautiful building ice skating gothic style mulled wine free tour schmidt architecture stalls punch trees ring german tower wien
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 5,448 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A rathaus is built to impress and this one delivers in spades.
The architecture is grand.
We were there when a film festival was setting up so some parts were unavailable.
Very impressive building and a bonus is that the tourism kiosk is on-site.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

The market at City Hall is advertised as the largest in Vienna but I actually found it to be quite small- easily walked at a slow pace in less than an hour. The backdrop is the gorgeous city hall building Rathaus constructed in the mid to late 1800's. The ornate details are incredible and you should walk around the building to take it all in. The market had some beautiful decor, lots of lights that provided a magical glow in the evening and a vintage ferris wheel and merry go round. Some good food and drink options as well.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Texasirishblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

This late 19th century neo gothic Rathaus is a beautiful backdrop to the Christkindl holiday market held in the adjoining Rathausplatz. A definite "must see" if in Vienna during Advent.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank jaybeeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

Great structure well maintained.

Quite large.

Definitely worth s visit if in the area but not sure its a worthwhile destination into itself.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Went here during advent time for the christmas market. It is a beautiful location for advent that feels magical in the evening.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank drizztl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews