We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #20 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Low price, but nothing special. Good thing is that it's located 2 km off the city centre.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
51
64
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

if you visit vienna as a couple or with a small group, belvedere appartments are good choice to stay in the city. located in the centre everything is by walking distance. from the airport it's easy to get there by the CAT (airport train).
rooms are big and clean. including a small kitchen and a big bathroom. nothing special in terms of design but clean and quiet.
to fullfil your fridge or an ATM everything you need is within a walking distance of 1 minute.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AplusJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

It is a very suitable variant for travelling with friens. There are 3 rooms there, kitchen with all what you sould need for cooking yourself, separately toilet and bath with shower.
The flat where we lived was a bit far from the oggice oh holder and had anothe address insteed of showing on the cite. We were little surprised of it. And should gone about 3 blocks and found flad ourselfs without helping of the holder. But it wasn't great problem for us. It's clean, comfortable and sufficiently spacious appartment with good location (about 15 min by walk to the Ring, 5-7 min to Belvedere)

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank veranda-miranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The apartment we (3 of us) were assigned was very comfortable and we were generally happy overall. Given the amount of apartments Belvedere have on offer it sounds like some arent up to scratch with the others. In any event we enjoyed our stay and had no problems comparable to the bad reviews given.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

First, let it be clear that my review refers to the location on Steingasse, 24. As it has been pointed out by other reviewers, there is no way of telling where you will end up staying if booking with Belvedere Apartments. In fact, we had booked with La Scala Apartments (see my review there) on the basis of slightly better reviews but, without as much as a prior notice, we were told that we would have to live on Steingasse, 24, owned by the Belvedere Apartments.

Do not be misled by nice pictures on their web-site. Although they may be accurate in respect of their Fasangasse location, the Steingasse place is poorly maintained and is outright flithy. The only good thing about it is the size of rooms. The cleaning and hygiene standards leave much to be desired, just look at huge yellowish stains on the towers they provided. The shower drain was blocked: every time we opened the tap in the bathroom or kitchen sink, dirty water started coming up in the shower. When taking a shower, we had to stand in a pool of dirty water. We confronted the owner about the issue and he promised that it would be fixed on Monday (it was Saturday and we were leaving on Sunday). I would not even mention the yellow sink and hanging wires, the pictures I have taken speak for themselves.

Finally, it has to be said that the location is inconvenient for sightseeing. It is too far from the city centre, there are no cafes or restaurants nearby and it feels a bit unsafe after dark.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smartnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonid R, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Appartements, responded to this review, 28 June 2015
Hello,

thank you so much for your stay with us. It is highly unfortunate your experience with us was sub par. Let me assure you, that Steingasse 24 has been renovated inside and out. We maintain high standards of hygiene and quality. We hope that you will return to a new and improved Belvedere Appartements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I have to agree with most of the latest reviews - be very careful - what you think you are getting and what you get are 2 entirely different things, especially when you see the photographs of the apartment on the Net. Our apartment was #14 at Gerlgasse 4 , not at Fassengasse 18, as advertised. Maybe there are even more locations, judging by comments by other T A reviewers??? Luckily there was a lift to take us to the 4th floor. The "Apartment" was tiny - open the front door, and straight in front was a double bed bedroom, with a table and chairs for 2 people - yes you eat in the bedroom. The "kitchen" to the right of the front door was 5 feet long and 3 feet wide - definitely a 1 person affair - a two ring electric hot plate, sink and microwave, with a washing machine, but no dishwasher. The bathroom, on the left hand side of the front door was functional and clean but similarly tiny - the hot water system was in the shower, and it was definitely a one person at a time room. Only 1 window in the bedroom, and no ventilation in the kitchen, bathroom or bedroom, so the place was stuffy and it was only 22 degrees Celcius when we were there - it would be a nightmare if there was a heatwave - and there is traffic noise outside. The neighbourhood was very down at heel and the walk into town is a good 30 minutes. There is public transport close by, but no details of how to use it and no ticket machines, in the vicinity, so we had to walk into the Tourist Office in town, get the details of how to use the system and buy our tickets there. From then on we were able to travel easily on the bus, train and tram network.. We parked our car in a Parking Station close by, at a cost of 35Euros per day. Vienna has no all day on-street parking unless you are a resident - all on street parking is for less than 2 hours and the parking inspectors are deadly, so if you are coming by car you either pay the hefty parking fee or "Park and ride" from the outskirts, where parking is around 3Euros per day.You can find more details on the Belvederes website.
The pluses - it was cheap 310 Euros for 4 nights, clean and there were basics such as papertowel, Liquid soap, dishwashing liquid etc provided. The correspondence, by E mail with the managers was helpful and we were met at the apartment and given the key. I would have walked out immediately had I not paid in advance. My advice would be to pay by cash when you get there, rather than the option of paying by CC or PayPal in advance. However you must pay the security/damages deposit before you get there (150Euros), so not sure how that would work with regard to a refund if you were to just walk away.
My recommendation would be to specifically ask where you will be staying and request some photos, otherwise like me you will be really disappointed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MadamJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonid R, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Appartements, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Dear Josephine,


I am sorry it has taken such a long time to reply, and we appreciate your input and will do our utmost in better the experience of our future guests.

I have been with the company for 4 years now, and we do not have the Gerlgasse apartment.
We have large 6-8 person apartments in Fasangasse and 2-4 person apartments in Steingasse, 10 minute walk away.
Our apartments are modern and renovated. We do not have air conditioning but do provide ventilators upon request.
The neighborhood has been improving for many years now, and it is alive with shops and restaurants.
We are always more than happy to inform the guest about local transport and parking in Vienna. And yes, the parking situation, especially for visitors is very difficult, as with all other major European cities. Hence, we kindly ask that all questions be forwarded to us before arrival, and we will be happy to answer them in a timely manner.

Leonid Rudnitsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I would have liked to stay here longer. It had a nice kitchen where I could have prepared some meals. The late check in system is great. They email you a code and you get your key outside the office. We checked in at 11pm. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable. Yet for the price, you will not have A/C. We had to kill a few mosquitos in the night, but it was worth it for the price.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dmcguire9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#103 of 361 in Vienna
1,284 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Landstraße
Enziana Hotel Vienna
Enziana Hotel Vienna
#149 of 361 in Vienna
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Hotel Pension Bosch
Hotel Pension Bosch
#100 of 361 in Vienna
240 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#12 of 208 in Vienna
156 reviews
Appartements Ferchergasse
#10 of 208 in Vienna
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Property: Belvedere Appartements
Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 208 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing