We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #21 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Unfortunately the service of quite nice apartment was very poor. We arrived in the morning with lots of bags in Vienna (stuff for many months with us). We took taxi in front of the Belvedere apartment were we had booked apartment. And we were planneed to leave our luggages there in the luggageroom, what they said they have. On internet you were not able to see how reseption is really open, but it was written that check out is until 10.30, so we thought that there will be someone after 9. But no! We called and they said someone will arrive at 14 when check in opens. Great, almost 4 hours two person with 6 bags in city.

Well at 2 o clock. There was no one to open the reseption. Someone knew that the one who was suppose to come was sick and some one else should arrvive in half an hour. Half past two we got our room. It was ok room. We also asked time for our check out for the next day (in our reservation in was written 10.30) they said it is 10.00. Then we asked how long we could keep luggage in luggageroom. they said until 17.30. Even reseption was suppose to be open until 18.00.

Day of check out I was alone to take the all our bags in luggageroom, witch was not existing. I needed to leave luggages there in reseption. Next to entrance. The I asked if I could have reseipt of how many bags I have left, the man in reception was just laughing to me. And he said I have to pick up the bags before 15.00. Hahaa. So two and half ours before they said before.
All this made big mess as we had another apartment we were moving for next three months. And had all ready agreed what time we go there to and it was not at 15.00.

Their behavior in everyway was not making us feel nice. Absolutely not worth of 100 euros for a night for two person. And if you want to have good service and are in tight schecule, never go there.

Area is nice. Good pizzeria just next, called Roma. Try the homemade tiramisu.

Room Tip: ASK in advance were is your aparment located. All are not in Fasangasse!!! Very important to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonid R, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Appartements, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Hello,


We value your input, and do apologize our response has taken this long.

We have to point out that we strive for non-stop improvements, and do our utmost to keep up with the basic demands of our guests.
We openly state on our website and booking portals that yes, we do have two locations within a few minutes walking of one another at Steingasse 24 and Fasangasse 18 (Where the reception and key pick-up is located). During weekdays we are open from 09:00-18:00 and from 13:00-18:00 on weekends and holidays. During the periods when we are open, luggage may be stored in the reception. We do offer large apartments at a greater value than hotels, yet we do have less staff than hotels do.

Again, we thank you for your input.

Leonid Rudnitsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed in a lovely apartment with three other people. It was large, with high ceilings and big windows, as well as a fully-stocked kitchen and even a washer and dryer for our laundry. The apartment was in a good location, about a twenty minute walk to the city center, but many trams going back and forth all day. This was an excellent apartment for the price. There was one major drawback...the front desk clerk who checked us in was extremely rude and unprofessional. Being American, I realize we are not the most popular people in many parts of Europe, but this man went out of his way to insult us several times in just a few minutes. Me and those that I travel with pride ourselves on being kind, quiet and respectful, understanding that we are guests and representatives of our own country. I wish this gentleman would have taken a moment to see that. Still, I would return to these apartment. He may have just been having a bad day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

There are always pros and cons for choosing a serviced apartment especially in Europe. We had booked an apartment for 6 but two of the travelers could not join in the last minute. So,we had a very spacious apartment which could comfortably sleep six. But there was only ONE bathroom and ONE toilet. So, please be aware of this.

Front desk managers were efficient but not warm or friendly. Main door/entrance is run down. Apartment is also a bit run down but very clean. Great location. Overall decent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramnags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It was unexpected for me ... Sometimes I prefer apartment than an hotel room but never expected an apartment in a residential old building
The entrance wasn't clean.. The room was big and the kitchen was well equipped, the TV was too small
Location was ok with the perfect Austrian Transport network, it's not a good value for money ( maybe it will if you are more than three , there's a big red sofa in the kitchen )
Take care it's NOT SERVICED apartment which means that you have to clean your room.
Overall it's not suitable for me and I will never go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zangolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I spent last summer 5 days. We were 3 families in 2 Flat in the same building. Very comfortable place, very clean room, Owner very kind person able to fullfill any of your requirements. Room are very well palced, close to public bus, one every 5 mins, just 5 mins from city centre. Close you can find Billa and some Kebab, chinese restaurant and pub. Definitely a very nice place to stay for holidays. Suggested for budget holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famiglia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

These apartments are the best option when you travel in groups or as big family. Because, frankly, their rooms are not fancy and look less cute than in pictures. But what the heck, if you have great company and you do no care so much about luxury things, go with it.
The reception area reminds hostel pretty much. And also for your information, they block around 200 euros from your bank account as a security deposit besides the room charge, and this sum stays blocked for a couple of weeks after you leave the place, depending on your bank.
I would recommend this place for big companies of young friends mostly.
As for location, it is excellent value for money, you can go around everything by walking! Get the map from the receptionist!

Room Tip: Bare in mind, that if you need a place for 6 like we did, there won't be three bedroom place. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baycoralore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Arrived in late evening of friday, we've found the apartment clean and ready for six persons. It was very close to the centre of Wien. When we've left it, in sunday, the assistance of the reception was excellent. We could leave the luggage into the apartment until the riunions at the Congress of European Radiology had its end. Perhaps more instructions can be left on the door of the reception downstairs for what regards the daily reorder of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank Franco Vito S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#13 of 219 in Vienna
166 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 219 in Vienna
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 219 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £49 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing