We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for the low price! (Especially for groups)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #21 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great deal for the low price! (Especially for groups)”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Booked this place kind of last minute not expecting much, but it was a really pleasant stay. The thing is that due to the office being in a different place than the apartments themselves, we had to walk with our really big luggages for 10 minutes, but that was influenced by our late check-in.

The apartment itself is great, its really large with all the services you need, close to an S-Bahn and to multiple trams, and would definitely recommend it.
The staff was helpful via e-mail even printing out a map for us. Don't miss it if u get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabj4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    74
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
50
63
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed there in big apartments (three bedroom) with 6 friends of mine (7 person in total). Two couples have had tiny beds, but in common room there were two big beds for some reason :) I must say that apartment didn't look extremely clean, but it was ok. My extra bed was small, but ok. Sleep quality was also surprisingly high.

The service people were nice, willing to help, but they are not available 24 hours per day, only normal work hours.

Supermarket was in the neighborhood.
Apartments is easy to reach from airport (30 minutes with train).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anya_piterskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai-india
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good apartments near the city center , about 10 mins by tram to most of vienna's attractions . Large rooms and well equiped . Spar supermarket is just accross the road . The only negetive is that the keys need to be collected from the office , which makes it a bit difficult with luggage , there is noarrangement to deliver the keys to apartment . The service at the office is very good including arranging for a taxi and wifi is of excellent quality .

Room Tip: Good room on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejas_shah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Large 2 br apartment on 4th floor was very spacious and had large windows and clean beds, but left something to be desired in terms of hospitality and decor. Very spartan interior, no oven, no laundry soap, no trash bags or instructions on what to do with trash or lighting. Neighbor complained about running dishwasher at night making too much noise. Some lights burned out during our stay, could not be replaced till next day. On somewhat boring street with not much going on, but close to public transport and Belvedere palace. Would look elsewhere in low season, in high season probably great value for price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonW701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed in a spacious four roomed apartment on the top floor.There were six of us ladies sharing so one bathroom & one toilet was not quite enough for us all,especially when trying to get readywith showers to go out for the night. It was very tiring carrying our luggage up the flights of stairs after travelling from London as well as a 20 minute train journey, a lift would have come in handy.. we soon overcome that once we met up with our friends who had arrived earlier and were awaitng our arrival in the apartment. There was a washing machine.... oddly in the bathroom, also an appropriately sized kitchen to make a coffee and a quick bite to eat before going out. The apartment is ideally situated to get from the metro,across a few tram tracks with a variety of places to eat along the way as well as bakeries to purchase morning coffee and pastries to eat on the go - or for preparing for a long bus journey to Prague the following day.. I would stay there again when I visit Vienna next...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Unfortunately the service of quite nice apartment was very poor. We arrived in the morning with lots of bags in Vienna (stuff for many months with us). We took taxi in front of the Belvedere apartment were we had booked apartment. And we were planneed to leave our luggages there in the luggageroom, what they said they have. On internet you were not able to see how reseption is really open, but it was written that check out is until 10.30, so we thought that there will be someone after 9. But no! We called and they said someone will arrive at 14 when check in opens. Great, almost 4 hours two person with 6 bags in city.

Well at 2 o clock. There was no one to open the reseption. Someone knew that the one who was suppose to come was sick and some one else should arrvive in half an hour. Half past two we got our room. It was ok room. We also asked time for our check out for the next day (in our reservation in was written 10.30) they said it is 10.00. Then we asked how long we could keep luggage in luggageroom. they said until 17.30. Even reseption was suppose to be open until 18.00.

Day of check out I was alone to take the all our bags in luggageroom, witch was not existing. I needed to leave luggages there in reseption. Next to entrance. The I asked if I could have reseipt of how many bags I have left, the man in reception was just laughing to me. And he said I have to pick up the bags before 15.00. Hahaa. So two and half ours before they said before.
All this made big mess as we had another apartment we were moving for next three months. And had all ready agreed what time we go there to and it was not at 15.00.

Their behavior in everyway was not making us feel nice. Absolutely not worth of 100 euros for a night for two person. And if you want to have good service and are in tight schecule, never go there.

Area is nice. Good pizzeria just next, called Roma. Try the homemade tiramisu.

Room Tip: ASK in advance were is your aparment located. All are not in Fasangasse!!! Very important to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonid R, Guest Relations Manager at Belvedere Appartements, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Hello,


We value your input, and do apologize our response has taken this long.

We have to point out that we strive for non-stop improvements, and do our utmost to keep up with the basic demands of our guests.
We openly state on our website and booking portals that yes, we do have two locations within a few minutes walking of one another at Steingasse 24 and Fasangasse 18 (Where the reception and key pick-up is located). During weekdays we are open from 09:00-18:00 and from 13:00-18:00 on weekends and holidays. During the periods when we are open, luggage may be stored in the reception. We do offer large apartments at a greater value than hotels, yet we do have less staff than hotels do.

Again, we thank you for your input.

Leonid Rudnitsky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed in a lovely apartment with three other people. It was large, with high ceilings and big windows, as well as a fully-stocked kitchen and even a washer and dryer for our laundry. The apartment was in a good location, about a twenty minute walk to the city center, but many trams going back and forth all day. This was an excellent apartment for the price. There was one major drawback...the front desk clerk who checked us in was extremely rude and unprofessional. Being American, I realize we are not the most popular people in many parts of Europe, but this man went out of his way to insult us several times in just a few minutes. Me and those that I travel with pride ourselves on being kind, quiet and respectful, understanding that we are guests and representatives of our own country. I wish this gentleman would have taken a moment to see that. Still, I would return to these apartment. He may have just been having a bad day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#105 of 360 in Vienna
1,236 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#14 of 201 in Vienna
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Premium Apartments - Am Belvedere
Landstraße
My Home In Vienna - Smart Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Property: Belvedere Appartements
Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing