We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, but definitely not a 4 star” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Appartements

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #22 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good, but definitely not a 4 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

location is good -close to the center and on the s-bahn way to the airport, though the apartments are almost 2 stops farther than the reception(steingasse)...good value for money.... good kitchenette, large bed, good wifi connection ... i appreciated the possibility of adjusting the heating! it's a shame that the apts are poorly maintained : cleanliness, stuck drainage in the bath and sink, damaged furniture...and like all old buildings, it isn't sound-proof at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandacristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    71
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
46
61
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were glad to have found the Belvedere Apartments. We paid a very reasonable rate for our family of 6 to stay in Vienna. Our apartment was right above the main office and while it won't win any major awards for decorating, it has all the basics and is very comfortable and big. The only somewhat negative things are that the apartment is very old and the floors really could use some updating. EVERY step you took heard throughout the house. Also, when we first got here we noticed that our dishwasher was full of dishes that were still dirty, and the dishwasher was broken. We told the office about this, they said it would be fixed that same day, but it wasn't. Not a huge deal, but a little annoying. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thebear0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was the location. It was close to the city and a quick 15 minute drive to the airport. My in-laws were flying out early in the morning and we were looking for a place that had access to a garage. We also booked directly through the apartment's website and requested a parking space in their garage. Spaces are limited, but 20Euro was a great deal...especially when we had to leave for the airport at 5am! We stayed in apartment (#10 across in building 17) It was spacious, comfortable and clean. The only negative for us was the noise from the street until around midnight...there seemed to be lots of trams and sirens (police/ambulances).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Booked this place kind of last minute not expecting much, but it was a really pleasant stay. The thing is that due to the office being in a different place than the apartments themselves, we had to walk with our really big luggages for 10 minutes, but that was influenced by our late check-in.

The apartment itself is great, its really large with all the services you need, close to an S-Bahn and to multiple trams, and would definitely recommend it.
The staff was helpful via e-mail even printing out a map for us. Don't miss it if u get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabj4815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed there in big apartments (three bedroom) with 6 friends of mine (7 person in total). Two couples have had tiny beds, but in common room there were two big beds for some reason :) I must say that apartment didn't look extremely clean, but it was ok. My extra bed was small, but ok. Sleep quality was also surprisingly high.

The service people were nice, willing to help, but they are not available 24 hours per day, only normal work hours.

Supermarket was in the neighborhood.
Apartments is easy to reach from airport (30 minutes with train).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anya_piterskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai-india
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Good apartments near the city center , about 10 mins by tram to most of vienna's attractions . Large rooms and well equiped . Spar supermarket is just accross the road . The only negetive is that the keys need to be collected from the office , which makes it a bit difficult with luggage , there is noarrangement to deliver the keys to apartment . The service at the office is very good including arranging for a taxi and wifi is of excellent quality .

Room Tip: Good room on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejas_shah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Large 2 br apartment on 4th floor was very spacious and had large windows and clean beds, but left something to be desired in terms of hospitality and decor. Very spartan interior, no oven, no laundry soap, no trash bags or instructions on what to do with trash or lighting. Neighbor complained about running dishwasher at night making too much noise. Some lights burned out during our stay, could not be replaced till next day. On somewhat boring street with not much going on, but close to public transport and Belvedere palace. Would look elsewhere in low season, in high season probably great value for price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonW701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Hotel Pension Bosch
Hotel Pension Bosch
#140 of 367 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Landstraße
Premium Apartments - Am Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#10 of 201 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Neubau
Kaiser 23 Ho(s)tel & Guesthouse
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#17 of 201 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Property: Belvedere Appartements
Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing