We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like your own home in Vienna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belvedere Appartements
Ranked #18 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Upon arrival we were at first slightly disappointed as it turned out that our apartment was not in the main building in Fasangasse, but a few streets further. This, however, was totally forgotten when we entered the apartment and realized that we had been given a much bigger apartment then I had booked for the same prize (booked the smallest - got the biggest!) It was great, large hallway, kitchen, bathroom, seperate toilet, living room and 2 bedrooms. All rooms very spacious, very airy, high ceilings, very clean and modern furniture and decoration. Together with the fact that it's in a residential area of Vienna, it felt like actually living there and made coming home after each day exploring this great city even more pleasant.
As previous reviews have pointed out, trams and S-Bahn from Rennweg are convenient and get you anywhere, but walking into town is also an option.
I will definitly stay here again if I come back to Vienna in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5unflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2009

Exceptionaly easy booking process - I was also offered a reasonable priced upgrade. Although the apartments are in an average looking street (2 supermarkets and a variety of resteraunts) the apartment I had (no 26) was very light , airy, large with high ceilings, fully equiped kitchen and washing machine.
Tips: If you travel in on the cheaper S -Bahn from the airport (Euro 3-60) it stops at Rennweg station just a few yards away. Tram '0' stops outside almost and takes you to U Bahn stations or Prater park. I preferred to walk to the Inner Stadt which only took 15 mins although the no 71 tram from Rennweg goes much of the way.
There is a great brewery restaurant called the Salm Brau by the beautiful Belevedere Palace entrance in Rennweg. I was travelling to a Vienna suberb quite a bit by train from Rennweg station and the location was perfect. For anyone else though who doesn't mind a walk and wants an apartment - a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 15 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Excellent position, within walkin distance from Renweg Station (trains from/to Airport) and Belvedere. Public transport nearby.
A store, for food and other, just on the other side of the street.
The apartment (in the main building) was big, fully equipped, very clean.
We had the washing machine, not the dryer. This could be a problem if you stay for a long period.
They provided a travel cot for my 2-year old son.
The pictures are reliable, they really show the apartments.
Some apartments of the building are occupied by owners. It's not an aparthotel.
I cannot find any lack.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I have just returned home after spending 5 nights at the Belvedere apartments.

Loved everything about the place........
the apartment had:
a large room with a comfortable bed, cozy sofa, big spacious cupboard, dining table with 2 chairs, a microwave and a fridge.
the kitchenette (that the apartment door opened into) was ideal....with the cooking stove, oven, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans, dishes, silverware, glasses (water and wine).
the lovely bathroom had a shower cubicle (comfortable, not cramped), toilet and wash basin.

the location was nice too...being just a 2 minute walk away from the Rennweg Sbahn station.......the local transport system in vienna made it easily possible to get from anywhere to anywhere within minutes.

there is a supermarket (billa) literally across the road....and an internet cafe (1 euro for surfing the net for an hour) just a couple of buildings down the road.

With a map in hand, it was exciting to explore Vienna and then return every night to the comfort of the Apartment.

I thoroughly enjoyed 3 day trips from Vienna:
To Melk (beautiful abbey there).Krems (on the Danube) and the lovely spa town, Baden.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SonaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We stayed in a 'B' style apartment and found this to be great value, if an odd layout. There was a bedroom, a living room, a kitchen/
hallway and a bathroom for 80 euros per night (good value). The space provided was quite large for the price.

The apartment does not have a full time reception service, but the owners leave the key in a safe at the front door. It is easy to grab the key and get inside.

The location of the apartment is good, but it is not city centre. It is about 2 train stops to the centre of town, and there is also a tram. This takes about 10 minuts or about 25 minutes walk to Stephensplatz.

The area in which the apartment is located is fine, it feels like living in Vienna rather than a holiday apartment. We were a little concerned that the front door to the building was not always locked, but it is locked at night and it's a pretty safe place.

The one small annoyance was that there is a bit of noise in the bedroom owing to its location facing the stairs inside the building. This quietens down overnight but if you are jetlagged or need a quick snooze this can be a little annoying.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slurpeestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

We stayed at the apartments for three days during our holidays this summer. Our apartment was number 7, ground floor location in Fasangasse. Everything leading up to our stay was excellent, we indicated that we'd be arriving in the evening on a Saturday and the booking office then sent us a code for the safe on location which contained our keys. A great way around not having 24h reception available. The house itself is a gorgeous old building and contains some residential flats too. Our flat had a dining room, large kitchen/lounge/bedroom combination and a large bathroom. All utilities worked well, except for the safe, and the flat was clean. The bed was not huge but very very comfortable.

The house location is very good, right near Vienna's Südbahnhof and only 2 tram stops away from town. The tram stop is right outside. The street itself had several chemists and a supermarket on for buying your own supplies, but make sure you time your arrival time right if you want to do grocery shopping - in Austria, shops are closed on Sundays.

The flat did not have air conditioning, but as it's a very old building with high ceilings it did not heat up to unbearable temperatures. I was a little unhappy with the television, as there was a freeview box that only seemed to receive the most bizarre of channels.

All in all, a great value alternative to hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#98 of 359 in Vienna
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kunsthaus Apartments
#26 of 222 in Vienna
42 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#12 of 222 in Vienna
171 reviews
Appartements Ferchergasse
#13 of 222 in Vienna
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Appartements

Address: Fasangasse 18, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Price Range: £63 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belvedere Appartements 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Appartements are housed in a 19th century, Gründerzeit period building in the 3rd district of Vienna. The reception is located at Fasangasse 18. The apartments are located at Fasangasse 18, 17, and Steingasse 24. We are always happy to accommodate reasonable requests, so please let us know how we may be of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Apartments Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing