We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, reasonable find in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Ranked #246 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice, reasonable find in Vienna”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived in Vienna without reservations and happened on the Hotel Resonanz by chance. It turned out to be a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable w/good WIFi. Very nice breakfast, too. Parlking is off-site, but close. There's a nice restaurant down the block that serves all manner of cuisines and is very friendly. Overall, a nice hotel and a good value in a very expensive city.

Room Tip: Our 2nd fl. Room, 209' was fine and plenty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubiomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    128
    73
    41
    15
See reviews for
66
105
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The location was perfect, in the center of Vienna. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff were also very kind, especially a person who goes by the name of Mr. Hosan Talabani. It is definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was there last week for 4 days. Overall an average hotel. Did not compared prices to other places. I guess that the difference in opinions about the English competency / rooms is due to the fact that the receptionists/rooms vary a lot.

1. On check in (at night), I asked the girl at the reception desk if I have a choice of rooms. Her response:"breakfast is served 7:00 to10:00". I asked another question and then I asked "you don't understand what I'm saying, do you?" and she responded "I do not understand". I gave up. The next day they had more english-savvy people at the desk.

2. I was assigned to room 220. Extremely small room with a tiny bathroom where there was only one glass, 3 towels and 2 liquid soap dispensers (by the sink and in the shower). No shampoo, tissues, or bar soap. Regardless of how much I tried, the shower curtain did not stop the water from pooling on the bathroom floor. The room faced the main street, and was difficult to sleep due to the noise. The bed was too soft for my taste.
The outside temp at that day was about 25C and somewhat humid, and the rooms have no A/C (a common European issue). The window could only be crack-open, so it was not that pleasant.
Bathroom was clean, but the carpet in the room was so-so (some dirt in the center that should have easily been picked up a vacuum cleaner wasn't).
Room had a small safe in the closet - good.

3. Visited a friend's room (# 219) - same room size but the bathroom was 60% larger.
4. Visited a couple's room (#205) with 2 beds - very spacious room. Bathroom was large too.

6. Breakfast was good. Tip: the orange juice (from concentrate) is offered at room temp - ask the personnel for some ice cubes if you want it colder.

7. Wireless Internet was iffy - speed was 13mb/s down / 700kb/s up which is good; however, about twice an hour the connection was terminated for a few minutes, so if you need to do a serious interactive/HTTP file transfer work, this is a problem.
The small desk and one chair in the room were uncomfortable, but OK for short sit-by.

8. As others said, very good location and easy reach to U2 and city trams.

9. Went with a group to the restaurant in the building, Simchas. It was expensive and the food was mediocre.

10. Will I go there again? probably yes if I get room #219, probably not if room #220.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

** Competitive rate, helpful staff, secure room, great sleep

--Welcomed nicely by front staff (in English)
--Prompt and efficient check-in process
--Staff person answered our requests for local info clearly and accurately
--Next shift staff person was also friendly and helpful
--Bicycle parking on an inside courtyard proved to be secure

We had two doubles, 1004&5 which are located oddly toward the back and painted brightly (too colorful for my tastes). Rooms are older but well maintained, a nice size, clean, with a shower, hair dryer, good wifi, good desk and places to put things. -- good soundproofing -- Pillows were definitely substandard and coverings could have been more plush. But the beds were comfortable and we slept like logs.

Neighborhood is near a large park (Augarten) and there are a variety of restaurants within a few a minutes walk; a vegan place, McD's, Pancho, kabobs, etc. Grocery stores are very close too.... Trolley line runs along the street in front and can take you to a stop behind the opera house. We walked to St. Stephan's which could have taken 20 minutes if we would have walked without stopping to look around - and 5 minutes more to tourist info office

Breakfast buffet was substantial with variety eggs, meats, cereals, juice coffee etc. Not super but it certainly made us all satisfied.

Bottom line; good value for the location and we recommend it for budget conscious travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very convinient location of the hotel. We came for a short vacation with a child and it was very good to be next to the parks in the walking distance. Our room was big and clean. Breakfest was very good and had choice. Stuff was helpfull and very friendly. It was very good reword for the price we paid and we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I booked it because of the rate. It is an old hotel that needs renivation. Good location and tasty breakfast.
Unconfortable beds and pillows.
For 1-2 overnights is OK, but for more or romantic stay, better search for other option.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travellerinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoben, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

It is with in reach from stephan chathedral (schwedener platz) by U bahn / Tram 2.

Nevertheless:
Very small rooms and wash rooms
Not sound proof
Break fast was not healthy and often has to wait, since the baskets were empty

I would suggest this hotel only when you do not find a good place in Vienna.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
AllYouNeed Hotel Vienna 2
#207 of 361 in Vienna
304 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
Hotel KUNSThof
Hotel KUNSThof
#152 of 361 in Vienna
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#216 of 361 in Vienna
275 reviews
Landstraße
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#251 of 361 in Vienna
191 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Arpi
Hotel Arpi
#305 of 361 in Vienna
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Resonanz Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Resonanz Vienna

Property: Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Address: Taborstrasse 47-49, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Resonanz Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Resonanz Vienna! We offer you an upscale 3-star-standard in 36 cozy Single & Double Rooms in superb central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Resonanz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing