We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, short subway trip to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
Ranked #182 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was very clean which is very important to me. That along with the price I got it for left me very satisfied. It is very close to the subway that is two stops away from the city center. There is not much to do immediately outside the hotel so being close to the subway helps. The staff was not the friendly though especially when I was asking for help to find a rental car place. If you are just looking for a clean place to rest for the night its a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoratioPWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for AZIMUT Hotel Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The room and bathroom were both clean and spacious, the location of the hotel was great-3 metro stops from the city centre and next to large shopping street. If you come by car, it is easy to park it nearby the hotel for free. The only things I missed was a minibar and WiFi connection in the room.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TerezaRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was very irritating. It promised air conditioning, a tv, and internet. The worst part was the air conditioner. It didn't work at all and the hotel staff could not have cared less. Next, was the tv. It was locked so we could not hook up our usb cable to watch our own movies. I'm as international as the next person, but I don't care for german tv. Last, the internet was only accessible int he lobby or by cable. Fortunately, our laptop had an Ethernet port, but be careful because a lot of newer devices don't have them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

No air conditioning detracted from the room as it was quite humid during our visit. A fan was provided however the road noise was horrific when the window was open.
Room was great and the bathroom lovely although the entry and exit to the shower was slippery and dangerous. Plenty of hot water. Bed very comfortable. Air conditioning is coming to this hotel soon. The breakfast was above average and the Italian restaurant in house was excellent. Easy access to the train and hop on hop off bus. Reception and all staff friendly and helpful. Definetely would stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the road
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It looks like 1 - max 2 stars at most!!
there is no minibar at the room. the pillows are very poor. there is no WiFi at the room.
we order room for 3 persons but we got a small room for 2 person with an extra funny bad .
the hotel located near a construction area - Which makes it very difficult to arrive... Not to mention the very bad view outside the window.
The Furniture are ancient and the carpet is Disgusting!
The parking fee are outrageous!!

In Conclusion: I'm definitely not going back to this Hotel and I would not recommend it at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
3  Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is set outside the city centre, but 3 minutes from the closest underground metro so it really isn't a problem. The disabled triple room that we have is extremely spacious but we have had to bump the bed up with blocks to allow the hoist to fit underneath it. The bathroom is big with a shower chair wet room and high sinkbowl, with an emergency pull cord too. I'm happy with the room and the hotel was a good price for our quick visit to Vienna, I would recommend it for other disabled users for sure. The rain wasn't going to stop us, we were set with waterproof coats and a sneaky hot water bottle in my pocket and began exploring the city. I'm so happy to report that the underground metro, the buses and the land tram are all totally accessible to disabled visitors! We took the metro into the city and were suprised how accessible the station was, a return ticket cost €4.20 return and there didn't seem to be any discount for wheelchair users. The trains with grey and yellow interiors are newer and have the smallest but most effective ramp come out from under the door to bridge the tiny gap when entering the train. The older trains which have orange insides don't have his feature and have a larger gap from the edge of the platform, so watch out for this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToriElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Another stop on our interrailing trip, the hotel is close to the (still partially under construction) Hauptbahnhof and around a 20 minute walk from the historic centre.

We arrived later in the evening, reception staff were helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, although would have benefitted from heavier curtains as the sun was very evident by about 0500hrs.

Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and of reasonable speed, availability in rooms would be better. No problems leaving luggage in a secure area as our train was late afternoon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Wien Hauptbahnhof
#177 of 361 in Vienna
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Schani Wien
#38 of 361 in Vienna
724 reviews
Hotel Kolbeck
#224 of 361 in Vienna
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Vienna

Address: Sonnwendgasse 8, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £49 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AZIMUT Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna 4* is a modern hotel in downtown Vienna, close to the railway station and the Vienna Opera. This is great hotel for business travelers and tourists. One of the advantages of AZIMUT Hotel Vienna is its central location in the capital of Austria: only 500 meters from one of the city’s main attractions—the Belvedere Palace. Also, by car you can reach AZIMUT Hotel Vienna in 5 minutes from the railway station and in 20 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel Vienna
Delta Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing