We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Ranked #33 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We had stakes and they were delicious. The portions are not so big but they were enough also for male friends. Prices are a bit higher. Nonetheless for the service and overall experience it is worth it. Vine selection that you can order per glass is also enough and good. This was not our first visit there and we will definitely go there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review and for taking time sharing your experiences. Indeed our restaurant is very welln knowen and it makes us even more happy that you have enjoyed your evening with us.

DO & CO is a global operating hospitality comapany and it is our highest aim to show our clients Gourmet Entertainment at everytime.

We hope that you will visit us soon again and please feel free contacting me personally it there are any questions.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    164
    47
    11
    9
See reviews for
85
335
28
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Wonderful location in the heart of the old city and all attractions including museums, shopping & eateries.
Rooms very modern.
Recommended for not only business but for holiday.
Good restaurant and bar.
The Reception staff, particularly Catelin from Hungary, were exemplary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 954WilliamG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear WilliamG!

thanks so much for your kind review! We feel more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team has made your time with us unforgettable. Of course we will forward your message to our entire team and especially Catalin will be very happy about it.

If you need anything in the future please feel free contacting me direclty and I'll be happy assisting you.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain - Oxford
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were generally very pleased with Do&Co hotel service and amenities pluses included the room with a wonderful view of the cathedral and very quiet yet being central to all the attractions.
Great room and high quality dining standards throughout the hotel starting with the superb breakfast either alfresco with fantastic views above Vienna. High quality room service and dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding at a fair price. You must dine at this hotel restaurant it's wonderful.
We booked the hotel with the tablet offer that included certain complimentary extras Champagne for two. We used the bar many times and the cocktails and champagne were wonderful.
But the staff do fail to offer us the personal service associated with the expense paid at the bar.
The bar manager and waitresses do act as if the customer comes second ?!
This is probably due to the venue being so popular and the queues of fashion shopping groups of women are probably quite a stroppy bunch to handle! Hence things get elevated to say the least.
Maybe the hotel should open a separate cocktail lounge bar strictly for hotel guests? I for one would have spent more time and money in the hotel if they provided this.
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing overall and almost perfect.
We booked the hotel transfer from the airport to the hotel and return.
The driver that met us at the airport that took us to the hotel at approx 10:30pm was unfriendly rude and drove at very high speeds hitting curbs and almost hit other cars as if he was mad or under influence !!!
This was very unpleasant.
Please note: The driver on our return was very good and perfect gentleman without fault so please note this and do not confuse the two. (Hotel please check your records and fire the first guy before he kills someone !)
We stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view wonderful waking up to the cathedral and city in silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHMSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to explain your experiences made at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna. We very much appreciate that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel for your last stay in our beautiful city. We have forwarded your comments to our entire team especially to our front office as you they have made a perfect job. Please excuse the behaviour of our bar staff and be assured that we will discuss this internally with the bar manager.

Indeed our roof top restaurant is sensational and offers tastes from all over the world. As DO & CO calls itself "The Gourmet Entertainment Company" it's of course more than important to us that our clients enjoy their culinary experiences.

Regarding the crazy driver, our General Manager was already in contact with you and we have clarified this with our limousine driver partner company!

If you ever plan another Vienna visit, please feel free contacting me personally at any time and I'll be happy to assist you.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael


Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The title of this review says it all. This hotel has a great value for money. It's nice, comfortable, trendy, it has an innovative design and, above all, it has an unbeatable location right in the heart of Vienna. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at least two floors below the Onyx Bar are very quiet and soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear David,

thanks for you kind review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are more than happy that we have fulfilled your expectations.

We truly hope that you will consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again and please feel free contacting me personally at any time if you have any questions.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is perhaps the best located hotel, about 60 metres to Stefanplatz Church, in Vienna. We arrived and were given a worn-out room on the 6th floor right next to the night club. The first night was hell...boom boom boom. There were noises in the wall, the heat didn't work and when we complained they brought a noisy electric heater. The next morning we requested and were given a room on the third floor which was better. Staff were helpful and understanding, but we wonder why they would give anyone a poorly located room in the first place. The hotel looks a bit worn and especially the ground floor entrance needs to be spruced up. We would say this was an okay place but a great location, an easy walk to all the touristic spots. We hope they will improve because its convenient and good value.

Room Tip: Avoid 6th Floor room if you want to sleep,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Steven,

thanks for having taken time to explain your experiences at the DO & CO Hotel Vienna.

We are very sorry that you could not enjoy your first night with us but it makes us happy that our team reacted immedately and provided you with a Cityview room facing St. Stephens Cathedral. Indeed our last DJ (who is not with us anymore!!!) sometimes played the music to loud at the ONYX Bar. We will now reconsider our entire bar concept completely and will make a totally new style. It is definitely not our aim to be a club but even more a hidden hot spot for our hotel guest and of course the locals too. Please believe me that we will take care on that seriously.

I would be more than grateful if you would consider the DO & CO Hotel Vienna in the future again. Please feel free contacting me personally and I'll take care that you will receive an upgarde.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

A hotel cannot be as more center as Do & Co. Perfect location in the heart of Vienna city center. Stephansdom is stone's throw away from the hotel window. Modern and comfortable room. Big bar. One of the best restaurants and bars located in same building. So convenient. I enjoyed my stay. I'll come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RizaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We feel glad that we could fulfill all your expectations and you had a memorable time in Vienna.

If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free contacting me personally at any time.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

My wife & I spent 4 days here to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday. The experience was fabulous! The hotel is centrally located within the heart of Vienna, directly across from the St. Stephan Catherdal, and within walking distance to all the major sites. This is a dynamic, energetic and vibrant location; the feel is similar to that of Time Square in NYC.

The vibrance of the outside continues to the inside of this hotel; the bar & restaurant are destinations for the hip that live in Vienna, however the hotel can reach to the appeal of many. Many of the negative comments that have been written about the hotel are true: the entrance to the hotel is underwhelming & the bar is smoky (smoking is permitted inside restaurants/bars within Austria). That's it, the rest is all positive.

The Deluxe city view room is spacious and well appointed. The bed and pillows are wonderful. The room is very quiet with regards to the outside noise. The view of the Catherdal is breathtaking. You will not be dissapointed.

The true beauty of this hotel is the staff. Take note of these reviews-the general manger answers almost all of them; Michael was receptive to all of our needs & provided a very nice "rosy" surprise for our celebration. Katalina & Anna serve as both reception and coincerige. Both were extremely knowledgeable and assisted us with all of our needs, with smiles and grace.

The restaurant is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Ingredients here are wholesome and fresh. Chef Andy completely anticipated our breakfast desires and did not dissapoint. The Amex Fine Hotel & Resorts complimentary afternoon tea service was a lavish antipasto presentation accompanied by champagne followed by an incredible array of desserts, this was unlike anything we have ever seen! What a great way to end our fabulous stay at the Do & Co.

Thanks to all of you,

Robert & Maria

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Director of Sales at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Robert & Maria,

thanks so much for this fantastic review. It was really a pleasure meeting you both personally and we are more than happy that you've enjoyed your time with us and in Vienna.

I'll forward your kind words to our team as this is the best motivation for them to keep up their hard work and their efforts to make every single stay of our guests the most welcome and memorable one.

Please feel free contacting me personally in the future again if there is anything we may do for you. End of 2014 we will open a new hotel in vibrating Istanbul directly on the banks of Bosphorus. So maybe we will meet there soon again :-)

Best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 362 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#53 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
#18 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DO & CO Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Property: DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Vienna
#27 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your DO & CO Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing