We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Great Service, Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
Ranked #77 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great Hotel! We stay in the hotel for four nights! Excellent location! Excellent breakfast with unbeatable view! Room very nice its needs more privacy in the shower for rooms share by families its too expose, I will recommend finding a way to make it more private, but the service is excellent and you get every night complementary water and chocolates.

The front desk staff, the waitress in the restaurant and the Restaurant manager were excellent. Lobby is small in the 6 floor. The hotel is in the middle of town, walking distance from the main shops, opera and cafes and from a subway station. You can´t ask for more.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrivco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your time with us and we were able to fulfil all your expectations. Indeed our showers are open but I hope you have seen, that you can completely close them with blinds.

If you return to Vienna again, I would be happy to show you how it works.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I selected Do & Co based on location, many of the reviews, familiarity with the excellent catering side of the company, and reputation of the restaurant at the hotel.

We arrived early in the morning and staff were really wonderful. We were able to check-in to our room, which was lovely after a long flight. I had requested a room facing Stephansplatz and the cathedral, and we were not disappointed. The room had amazing views, lots of light, was really spacious, modern, and with terrific amenities. The bed was super comfortable, large flatscreen TV, and the products in the bathroom were by Etro.

The room has a very open layout, and the bathroom is all glass. So if you are sharing the room with someone, be sure you are comfortable with the individual. The rooftop restaurant is fantastic. We had dinner there and loved it. Service and views are terrific.

The hotel's lounge is very popular with locals. We stopped by in the afternoon, but not in the evening. It certainly was very happening in the evening.

If you are looking for a hotel with an ultra lux lobby and a feeling of grandeur in Vienna, this is not it. Do & Co is a modern hotel, with great amenities and is situated in a stellar location. The staff are really lovely and helpful. You can easily walk to the Museum Quarter, the canal/river area, and the many parks in Vienna from the hotel. Plus, there are plenty of restaurants and shops at your doorstep if that is of interest.

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barca212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks for your wonderful comments which we have of course forwarded to our entire team. We daily do our utmost ot make our guest happy and to fulfil all their wishes. It makes me very proud that we did an amazing job for you.

If you plan to return to Vienna, please feel free contacting me persoally at any time and I'll be happy to take care on all your reservations.

Thanks and see you soon in Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location in Vienna was excellent and the rooms/service were also outstanding. The concierge team all provided me with excellent and thoughtful recommendations to maximize my two day stay in Vienna. The restaurant was also excellent and the views from breakfast started the day off right!
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jaqueline,

thanks for your kind review and we really appreciate your comments regaring the concierge service of our front office team. We think that this is exactly what makes the difference....pesonal service!

We hope that you will return to the DO & CO Hotel Vienna soon and please feel free to contacting me persoanlly at any time.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was a great stay. The staff in Do&Co are great. The location of the hotel is in the hart of Vienna and across from St. Stephen's Cathedral and in the middle of the shopping street of Vienna. A mdoern hotel and I highly recommend Do&Co.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar to each other. The suites are really nice since they have direct view to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmerAttar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It makes us really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our central location made your weekend in Vienna perfect!

If you plan to return to Vienna in the future, please feel free to contacting me personally at any time.

With best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is my second time to this hotel after a few years. I can see that it is starting to wear out. Although there is nothing major to complain about you can see that the time has taken its toll. Some walls are scratched, you can see some stains on the furniture, etc.

The room is nice although there is not too much space in the closet. You get a B&O tv and some suede leather that makes it look premium.

They don't have a gym but they cooperate with some spa about a km away. Did not like it very much as it was not a proper gym but a place for locals to do cardio programs with trainer. Still you can find some equipment.

Staff is very nice and helpful. No complain about that whatsoever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuriuDragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mr. Buriu,

thanks for your kind comments. We feel very happy that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel Vienna for your recent stay in our beautiful city.

Of course it makes us very happy that you have mentioned our staff and team as they really make the differnece to other hotels.

After being open 8 years we will make a "facelift" pretty soon but this will be something which will not effect any other guests. We will keep you informed about this soft renovation and hope you will come back to the DO & CO Hotel Vienna again.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This a relatively new and stylish hotel located at the Dome on the Stephansplatz. The rooms are very large, with a trendy decoration and architecture, very romantic too. From here all shopping streets are within walking range. The sushi restaurant can be recommended as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower levels facing the Stephanplatz, as it can be noisy there on weekend-evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSL3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for this fantastic review. We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations.

If you plan to return to Vienna in the future, please feel free contacting me personally and I'll be happy to arrange all your reservations.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Second time at the Do&Co, we loved every minute. Concierge and reception were extremely helpful and efficient, got us tickets, reservetions, tours on a moment's notice. rooms are state-of-the-art designed and equipped, housekeeping is at a very high standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noamsharon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelSpangl, Manager at DO & CO Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mr. Sharon!

thanks for your kind review and that you have chosen the DO & CO Hotel during your last stay with us. It makes us especially happy that you mention the perfomance of our team!

I have seen that you have booked via a booking platform the last times. Please feel free contacting me directly in the future and we can arrange a special deal for you.

Thanks and best regards from Vienna

Michael

Michael Spangl
Director of Business Development
DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#72 of 359 in Vienna
488 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
1,020 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 359 in Vienna
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand
Grand Ferdinand
#113 of 359 in Vienna
534 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#32 of 359 in Vienna
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DO & CO Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DO & CO Hotel Vienna

Address: Stephansplatz 12 | Haas Haus, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vienna
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#58 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £181 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DO & CO Hotel Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Vienna in front of St. Stephens cathedral the DO & CO Hotel is the perfect starting point for your stay. Whether being on a business trip or on holidays the hotel is in walking distance from Vienna’s most famous attractions; the Viennese opera house, the HofburgImperialCastle or the Albertina museum. Shopaholics will find themselves in paradise as our boutique hotel is situated on corner to Graben, Kärntner Strasse and Kohlmarkt.The Design Hotel with its 43 rooms and suites offers round the clock personalised service and plenty of luxurious details to make you feel at home.At the DO & CO Restaurant on the top floor of the building you can enjoy a magnificent view to the cathedral while you indulge yourself with the best tastes of the world.On the 6th floor the ONYX Bar is the perfect location to have an afternoon coffee cup and becomes the hot-spot in town at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DO & CO Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do And Co Hotel
Do Co Hotel
Do Co Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing