We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well situated apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The anteroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second bedroom
(double bed and single bed)
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Toiletroom with window
Bathroom with big shower and bathtub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Living-Room with dining table
Living-Room
Typical Viennese House built around 1880
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Kitchen
Sleeping room no. 2
Kitchen with breakfast table
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
Sleeping room no. 2 (beds can be seperated from each other)
living-room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JaneK_001
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well situated apartment”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Approximately 20 minutes taxi ride from the airport.The location was very central, and within a easy flat walk to all the major museums and areas.The owner met us on arrival and gave us useful tips on where to go.
The Apartment itself was very well equipped, light and airy due to its high ceilings.
The apt is on the 3rd floor and there is a lift from the entrance The area is very quiet with little traffic noise and a supermarket and restaurant/ bars within a 3 minute walk.

We were 4 women on a long weekend break and really enjoyed our first visit toi Vienna and will certainly return as we didn't see everything we wanted to as there is so much to see.
The bus and tram system took some working out so we tended to take a taxi if going further afield and were reasonably priced.
Shops and Supermarkets were closed on Sunday plus a lot of shops closed on a Saturday at midday so organising your itinerary of places to visit is essential..

There is a huge cafe culture here and the city has a very 'laid back' feel and feels very safe, its clean and with less traffic than we expected.
The restaurants are numerous and reasonably priced as well.
All in all, we really enjoyed our visit immensely.... a good find

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vienna”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

there was 1 bathroom with shower and bath and one separate WC Not 2 bathrooms. This should be corrected.
Also 2 Sets of keys would be good for 2 couples sharing

Otherwise all good Location good
Nb Vienna supermarkets closed Sundays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyBroatc...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location for all amenities and attractions- sunny, comfortable interior -friendly, helpful owner- perfect for a stay in Vienna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186Steve
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Spacious and Calm Apartment. The Perfect Base for a Stay in Vienna”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed there as a group of four, two couples, for three nights. The owner, Dietrich and his wife Edith were really helpful and welcoming. They booked a taxi to meet us at the airport and it worked like a dream. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Opera House and Albertiniplatz (Where The Free Good Vienna Walking Tour Starts). Another ten minutes gets you into the square where St. Stephen's Cathedral is. A supermarket is just two minutes from the apartment. Nearest underground station is Volkstheater.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val M
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this apartment, which is in a really old building but in a good central area with some interesting shops, bars and restaurants close by. It is on the third floor but there is a lift. Dietrich the owner is lovely, very approachable and very helpful and he kindly booked our taxi to and from the airport, with a really efficient taxi service. The apartment is spacious and old style elegance and everything you needed was provided. It was also very warm and cosy which was most welcome, given that the weather outside was cold! Wifi was provided too and there was one BBC news channel on the tv. There were three of us, and we had two double bedrooms so plenty of space. Everything was comfortable. We thought the location was perfect for us and we weren't far from City Hall, Parliament and the largest main Christmas Market was close by so it was a good choice.You could use the number 2 tram if you didn't want to walk but we were happy exploring and walking everywhere. Vienna is the most beautiful city and we highly recommend you visit. Beautiful buildings, beautiful shops, and the Christmas Markets are magical when it goes dark and everything is lit up. Well worth going in December. We also went to a lovely concert and there are lots of options to visit the theatre. Had lovely Italian pizza during our stay - minutes from the apartment and we had a special birthday meal at the 5*Levante Parliament Hotel which is only a short distance from the apartment. Beautiful meal in their Nemtoi Restaurant which we highly recommend. All in all a nice apartment in a nice area and a helpful and friendly owner. Whats not to like!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location of apartment, comfortable and warm and welcoming, airy and light.
Liked least: Nothing really although very very minor point, perhaps the towels could have been better quality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaglom
New York City, New York
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a very cozy spacious apartment with a characteristic prewar Vienna charm .The building is located on a beautiful ancient street within walking distance from all major attractions.The apartment is very clean and quiet.
Barbara ,the hostess ,waited for us to arrive from the airport,provided us with plenty of freshly ironed linen and towels and gave us tons of valuable info re travel in Austria and re Vienna attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mina f
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you want to try the Austrian living with classic comfortable high ceiling and sunny apartment , this is your perfect choice , the location is ideal , city centre in very calm and high stander living area , supermarket is 1 min , metro station 5 min , sight seeing 10 min , the owner was very decent and helpful .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing