We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very stylish, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #67 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very stylish, great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very stylish hotel in the heart of Vienna. Walking distance to many attractions. Check in very efficient. Room tastefully furnished and a nice bathroom. Very good breakfast. A bit noisy from the road even with double windows

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    338
    70
    19
    14
See reviews for
129
397
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ancona
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I were in this hotel three times in the last 18 months, we love it. Style hotel is very central and handy for visit Wien city center ( it's located inside The Ring, close to Hofburg, 10 minutes walk from Stephansplatz, underground, Herrengasse station, is under the hotel). Style Hotel is one of the first design hotel in Wien, well furnished, great bathroom, plentiful breakfast buffet. Staff is usually caring and kind ... unfortunately not all.

Room Tip: We suggest the City Corner Suite or the Superior Room, ask those that have large bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I have just stayed 3 nights in this hotel and it was a great base for our Viennese holidays. There is an underground station a few steps away which takes you to Landstrasse where you can get the City airport train. But apart from this, you won't need the underground for much else besides going to Schonbrunn Palace.
The hotel is very central for walking to all major sites in the city and is close to good restaurants and cafes - one just across the street (the famous Cafe Central). We booked a superior room which I think it is pretty much the same as a standard room but the added value of getting free minibar and breakfast inclusive. The room was nice, huge bed, sofa and chair, coffee table and office table, big TV (which we didn't really use much) and overall good internet. On our second day the internet was not working - the staff was quite shocked to hear about it and were very defensive (this is probably an Austrian/German thing as we got the same reaction at a hotel in the Tyrol area last year - and the exact same words "impossible"). After I came downstairs to show him how it was still not working they offered to move us to a different bedroom on a floor where the internet would be working - apparently someone else on our floor had complained as well! Go figures. In overall the staff was quite helpful...
The breakfast was very good with a really nice selection of breads, cold meats and cheeses, as well as a variety of fruits and juices, eggs cooked as you want them and delicious coffee.
We also used the sauna - you have to ask them to turn it on 30 minutes prior - and it was quite spacious. The gym area had good equipment as well. One of the days we called up to use the sauna, we arrived to find the door open and the heat very low. It seemed that it was turned off and when I called to ask them to turn it on again no one came - we waited for around 10 minutes or so and decided to just leave it...
In overall the stay was good but I don't think I would have been happy if we had paid the full price for it... which thinking about it now, I hope we didn't.
I would recommend it but if we return to Vienna we will probably chose a different hotel, perhaps the one next door - Steigenberger, it seemed very stylish and they had a bus outside serving coffee and cakes, I wonder what that was all about!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeboraBrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.
The rooms is typical for what you can expect from a Radisson hotel.
The location is very good, Very close to the Herrengasse U-bahn stop on the U3 line. This line goes straight to Landstrasse (4 minutes), which right next to the City Airport Train (CAT).

Didn't try the breakfast since it was not included in our booking, and thought that 22 euros were a bit to high price.

I would probably go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolidBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Traveller,

many thanks for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed here for a week in Spring to enjoy Vienna and it was the perfect hotel. The moment you arrive you know you are in the heart of the old city surrounded by landmarks and places to see all around. Inside was just as good with stylish contemporary interiors throughout. Our room was large, chic and stylish. The staff were very helpful and informative advising us where to at Schnitzel ,the best Viennese coffee houses and where to shop. A real hidden gem was the stylish bar that served wonderful cocktails throughout the night. The perfect hotel for an perfect hotel and most of all it didn't feel like the usual bland corporates. We always recommend this hidden gem. Try for yourself and if you don't agree we will eat our hats...lol

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulfi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager and Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We booked through a holiday website and got a pretty good price for Easter weekend. We were given a room on the first floor (not great cause there is some noise from the street in the morning) but the room was modern, cosy and very clean. We were informed during our stay that they were fully booked for that weekend. The location of this hotel is fantastic as you can walk to pretty much anything in the center of the city and it is around the corner from a metro station for longer trips. A big plus is that it is literally across the street from Cafe Central which is one of the most famous Vienese cafes and comes very handy for breakfast or lunch on the way in or out! We didn't bother paying the extra €23 for the hotel breakfast. The service was helpful but not extremely keen to go out of they way to accommodate with restaurant reservations, late checkout etc. so only expect the basics. Overall I recommend Radisson Blu Style if you want to spend 3-4 days in Vienna discovering the city and enjoying accessibility to the center on foot. We didn't try any of the facilities like the gym or the restaurant.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michos01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and will use your feedback to improve our service quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager and Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Brilliant location next door to Central cafe, 200 metres from Spanish riding school and central to all Vienna sights. Hotel was quiet warm and welcoming and as expected spotless. The free mini bar in room is a nice touch and the breakfast was as advertised. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parsley2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy that you have enjoyed our services and had a great stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#27 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#47 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 361 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#59 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing