We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel with small things that matter...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #70 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel with small things that matter...”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. It is a remarkable boutique hotel.
The location is good as it can be easily reached by metro.
The staff at the check in was nice, polite and work effectively. We did arrive early (~9am) and lucky that the room was already available.
The room and all of its facilities are great, like what you expect from a 5 star hotels. The bathroom were also great and very spacious.
We feel that the hotel is really paying attention into details for the customers, some city map along with suggestion of unique place/restaurant is available in the room.
Another remarkable service/treatment that we really appreciate is when we would like to check-out. We left the hotel in early morning (6am or so); the staffs at the reception desk and concierge offer some coffee for the breakfast before we leave as it is still so early. Although we did not take the offer for the coffee (as we need to catch the train), they gave us two bottles of mineral water instead. This small thing on the service is truly remarkable and and meaningful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin_Widjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    340
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
132
401
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When you stay away a lot on business, you tend to stick clear of the global chain hotels as they tend to be bland and characterless. The Radisson Blu Style is an exception. There are two Radissons in Vienna and I haven't stayed at the other but passed it on the way in from the airport.

The 'Style' is situated right on the edge of the main city between the museum district and the restaurant and shopping areas. Although central it is in a relatively quiet street and was quiet throughout my stay.

The receptionist was absolutely charming, spoke excellent English and explained everything perfectly. The process of booking in was easy and quick.

I had a room on the third floor and was very pleased with it. A good size with modern décor and a big comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The room was well appointed with table chairs and a flat screen tv, lots of storage space and the usual safe and mini bar. The bathroom was very good with plenty of space and a wonderful shower with a 'monsoon' shower head, loads of pressure and an accurate temperature control {hooray!}. Bathrobes and fluffy owels completed the luxurious feel.

I didn't eat in the restaurant but ordered breakfast in my room the next morning as I was feeling lazy. What a spread!! Fruit, cooked meal, ham, croissant, bread, yoghurt, orange juice and tea....I took my time and really savoured it.

Checking out was excellent again (same receptionist) and they stored my bags while I finished my business in the city and the taxi was ordered to take me back to the airport.

Reading this review you might well get the impression that this was pretty standard stuff but I have stayed in big chain hotels in many cities and they leave you distinctly underwhelmed. The Raddison Blu Style is far better. A real luxury treat!

Room Tip: Third floor is good, not too high but above any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Mr. Alicante,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel and will pass your compliments to our team as well! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and remain at your disposal!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Vienna is one of my favourite cities and this hotel complimented it very very well.

The hotel itself is located close to the main shopping centre (St Stephens is about a 10 minute walk), it's located just two blocks away from the U (Underground) and about five-ish minutes to a large tram stop. So getting around the city is a breeze.

We didn't go for their breakfast and chose to have breakfast in Cafe Central which basically is next door. This is a Cafe with history (Seriously Google it) great surroundings, food good if a little pricey.

As for the Hotel, its great, had a couple of minor grumbles (see below) but the real story here is the the staff and what a difference they made.They were simple fantastic. Everything we asked for was delivered. When our room lost power suddenly, someone was knocking at the door within 5 minutes. Want a help booking a table for dinner? want a recommendation for dinner? All done in their stride. Need an umbrella because it's raining? No problem.... Nothing was to much trouble

Two minor grumbles (and they are pretty minor). The air conditioning was a bit noisy - so we ended up opening the windows and their wi-fi was a little flaky.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayward_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly lady at reception and she quickly checked us in, answered our questions very well and sold us an upgrade which was worth the money.
Room was a junior suite, very large on the corner of the hotel. Had everything you would expect to get in a suite (to much to mention). It was lovely to open the windows, sit back and listen to horses clip-clop along outside.
We had breakfast in the hotel and again can not fault it.
Bar is lovely and relaxing to enjoy a drink, beware Cocktails are strong!!
Location is brilliant and you can walk to all the main sights.
All the staff are friendly and helpful.
As I said did not find any faults with this Hotel.

Room Tip: I found the upgrade we got was worth it. Only little thing was not enough alcohol in the "free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faughnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is beautifully done. Next to Cafe Central. Location couldn't be better. Safe clean subway 1 block away. My criticism is the staff couldn't be nicer. However, whoever was at the front desk. (And it is a desk) seemed to all be young and more equipped to be my younger sons friends. Extremely pleasant they lacked knowledge of the city. (Restaurants- they kept referring us to one local restaurant) and kept going to the Internet for info. (We can do this). When we asked specific info, they said they would get back to us. Which they did not. The only criticism is they need to increase staff to hire a concierge. I think management has made a decision to make it a beautiful boutique-style hotel but they need experienced concierge help. I would go back. Very comfortable great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Robert,
We appreciate the time you taking to complete a survey regarding your recent stay. t is a pleasure to hear that you felt comfortable and had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our hotel and remain with best regards.

Isabel Fiedler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice hotel - very centrally located. It is very close to all major attractions in Vienna and lots of good restaurants. Plus Cafe Central is right next door and has good breakfasts, yummy pastries and coffee all served in a great historical atmosphere. We normally prefer to stay in B&B or boutique hotels vs. major hotel chains, but this hotel's central location makes up for its more business like appearance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_lt_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay and felt comfortable.
I hope we can welcome you soon back in our house.

Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great hotel! The team was very kind and helpful. The location is great - just few minutes walk to metro station, to some of the main attractions of the city and to some great restaurants and caffe's. The hotel is very clean, well designed and the room was very well equiped.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
988 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#58 of 360 in Vienna
452 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#39 of 360 in Vienna
679 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing