We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #70 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Vienna is an expensive city, and so this hotel, like most others, is a little pricey. But at least for the price, in this case, you get comfort, amenities, and location.

As for location, it is perfect. It is not quite on the main shopping avenues, so you don't have to deal with the mobs and the noise, but it is just a couple of blocks off of all that stuff, so you have easy access. And you're right in the middle of the old city, right across the street from the Hapsburg palace and a few minutes from most sights.

The rooms are spacious by European standards, and very modern. You can make the air conditioning as cold as you like it. The Bathrooms are clean and modern, and the beds are comfortable.

And I don't know what the reviewer "Jose M." is talking about - the price for this place is not even close to being out of line for similar hotels - I thought, given the market in Vienna, that the price was well worth the service and the comfort we received here. Plus, free internet comes with the room, and it actually works well - unlike alot of hotels that try to rip you off charging for internet. It is true that I definitely wouldn't take the "breakfast included" package - since you can walk right across the street to the Cafe Central and have an elegant and full breakfast for a better price.

My wife and I were very comfortable here. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YankeeFan102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear YankeeFan,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your receint stay with us! We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Have a nice summer!

Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    339
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
131
401
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It did not have the services expected. It was advertised as a 5-star hotel and it was more like a 3-star-average hotel. It is clean and perfectly located located, but it is way too overpriced for the services it offers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jose M. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear José,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your receint stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to tell us more about, what we could do to increase your satisfaction, please feel free to do so! You can reach us by email: verena.forstinger@radissonblu.com

With best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

By far my favorite. I have stayed in many hotels and this one is, by far, the best.
It is the little things that make is so good: delicious breakfast buffet, with made to order food, in addition to already a very large selection of food. Very nice gym and spa that helps you stay on track. Turn down service, that nice little touch that reminds you that they care. If you are a return customer they will actually leave chocolate covered fruit, which makes you feel very special. Perfect location to the center of the city, as well as the canal, in case you like to run.
I truly love this place. And I believe that Blu hotels are made to make you feel special when you are far away from home.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very, very much for your friendly comment. It is a pleasure for us to hear such friendly words regarding our house and service in general. We always do our best to make every guest feel special and welcomed in our property. I will pass your positive feedback to all employees because I think this kind of comment is the best motivitation we could have.

Thank you very, very much and please come back as soon as possible.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again.

Greetings from Vienna

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

For the price, this place is a good deal. It's in a very central location, just a few minutes to the Hofburg and around the corner from a train station and right by Cafe Central too. The room is pretty spacious for a European hotel. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was also free wi-fi which was a bonus. We didn't hang out much in the room, so we went for the small room, which suited us fine. The TV was really small though and the picture kept skipping on all the channels, so that was the only annoying bit. Otherwise, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Foodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your reservation and for writing such a friendly comment of your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property and had a nice time in Vienna. Please apologize for the inconveniences of the television in your room. Unfortunately we had a big update of our television system and this caused several flaws. Please apologize for that but it has been solved already.
We really hope we can welcome you soon as a guest in our house and remain with best Regards

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is located in the dynamic part of the city. The market is few walks away and you will enjoy the historical city.
The hotel is very easy to reach by car which we drove from Austria. We stayed there for three days as a honeymoon tour in Europe. We had nice congratulation card and hospitality treat from the hotel team, which we found thoughtful. The room is super clean, well aligned and specious for a European city hotel. The bathroom has a heating floor which I love in a hotel. The food was good in the hotel and if you wish for a change, you will find many nearby restaurants and cafes. The lounge has a nice feeling especially at night with the soft lighting. You might not need a car to navigate the city if you stayed in this hotel as everything is near it. the security of the hotel is super as you will find them by the door.
The shops are all in historical looking building which gives a fancy feeling. The opera is near the hotel as well.
Simply we enjoyed our stay and definitely we will visit it again and recommend this to my family members and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatimaSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would love to thank you for your recent reservation in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel and for taking the time to write such a friendly and positve comment of your stay. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed the location, the property and our service.
We all hope we can welcome you soon back here and wish you all the best and again congratulation.

Greetings from Vienna

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this hotel originally for two people, but had to change it to three person. Adding a third person meant another charge of about 60 Euros to the room price, in addition to which we had to upgrade to a "superior" room, which was required to accommodate an extra bed.The upgrade to superior included breakfasts for everybody. Since on the day of the checkout we left early we asked for and received a packed meal form the hotel (very nice). The breakfast buffet was extensive, including champagne, smoked salmon, various yoghurts, cold cuts, breads, etc. They gave you espresso on request.

The room was modern, with very comfortable double bed, The bath room had two parts, one with the shower (nice, no bath) and toilet, another with the sink.

The location is great very close to the Hofburg, the Rathaus, etc. in the center of the city. It was very convenient.

Why not five star? I just was not pleased with the extra charges, and the room could have been bigger for the extra charge.

Apart from that the hotel was just great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a friendly review of your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay and our service. Regarding the surcharge of the superior room, I would have to mention that the surcharge is for a bigger room, incuding breakfast for all involved and including mini-bar. This is a standard of our hotel and we hope for your understanding in this case.
We hope we are able to welcome you soon back in our property and remain with best Regards

Greetings from Vienna

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel has a location that's hard to bear in Vienna, and the room rates are hard to beat. The rooms are comfortable, and the service is good. The bar is a nice place to relax.

I do have one major bone to pick though. My wife and I were traveling with my parents, who had their own room. My mom tripped in her room and broke a lamp on a bedside table. Seeing as how this was a clear accident involving a sober, polite person who was part of a party spending plenty of money on a two-room, several-night stay who self-reported the accident -- not by any stretch some drunken partier who trashed the room -- we were shocked when not only did they charge us for the lamp, but they charged us in excess of €300!

We have since politely expressed our displeasure, and not only here on TripAdvisor. So hopefully the hotel or the Radisson chain will reverse the charge. Otherwise, I can't in good faith recommend this hotel and will be avoiding Radissons in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkimball011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your reservation and for taking the time to write a review of it. Regarding the issue with the broken lampe we would like to talk about this with you directly. As you did not mention anything on your departure we did not expect this reaction and would love to clear it, so both sides are comfortable. Our Front Office Manager will get in touch with you via e-mail to solve it.
Beside this we really hope you had a pleasant stay and could enjoy your time in Vienna.

Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
986 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#62 of 360 in Vienna
450 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#38 of 360 in Vienna
676 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing