We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price-value ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Ranked #112 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Neighborhood a bit iffy on a first look, but turns out to be an advantage. About 5 min easy walk from Westbahnhof train, bus and subway (U-bahn) station. Easy access to downtown, airport, and rest of Europe via cheap public transport, yet away from the sometimes annoying tourist crowd. Inside the hotel is elegant, clean and inviting, with very polite and friendly staff.

The room was hyper quiet! My room was on the 1st (American 2nd) floor, facing the 'garden'. Access was slightly tricky, had to go through a few sets of doors and corners. Room was Euro size, but adequate for 2; unlike other reviewers, my bathroom was hidden away from the sleeping area, so no privacy worries. My room had a free bar, very handy after the long walks in tourist traps downtown. Even without the 'free', pricing was very logical, with a beer listed for less than $3 (similar to prices in low-end eating joints).
Breakfast was really good, with excellent choices, internet fast & reliable and included.
This hotel met every one of my needs!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards (away from the street) may be most ideal. Mine was 134
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsafiriTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear MsafiriTexas,
thank you very much for your great feedback and positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and were satisfied with the product and the quality & service offered at our hotel. I will certainly forward your positive experience to my team. Should you ever come to Vienna again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our house! Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was an overall pleasant experience staying at this hotel though there were some hiccups. The location of the hotel is good with easy access to the Underground station and short walking distance to the MuseumQuartiers. The room was comfortable and large in size as compared to majority of the hotels I have stayed in Europe. We have requested for a "hidden" shower area since we read that the rooms' shower areas were in glass and located in the middle of the rooms.
Nonetheless, there were some hiccups during the stay. Firstly, we were estimated to reach the hotel about 12.30pm after more than 15hours flight. Therefore, we have requested for early check-in during our reservation so that we can have a shower before heading out. However, the reception said that their system did not reflect our request. Anyway, we were told to pay 20EUR more to upgrade to a bigger room with free minibar, which we gladly accepted.
Secondly, the heater failed on our last night of stay. The temperature was too cold and it was impossible for us to shower in cold water. Called the receptionist but she claimed that the heater system is spoilt for the entire side of the building where our room is and can only be fixed the next morning when the technician is back at work at 8am. She offered us a change of room but we rejected since we had to pack all our things, unpack and repack again given that we were already checking out the next day. Therefore, we requested for a room just to shower, which she was initially reluctant to give and asked us to shower at the sauna/gym. However, she eventually gave us a room on the next wing, which we had to go down all the way to the lobby and cut through it to take the other lift up. Fortunately, the heater was up and running the next morning. We communicated this hiccup to the staff during our checkout but was told that the heater could easily be reset last night just that the girl did not know how to do it?!
If not for the last hiccup, I will have said that the stay in this hotel is impeccable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetting_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear jetsetting_i,
thank you very much for your feedback – we are very happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and the service and facilities offered at our hotel. Nevertheless I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused through the lack of hot water in your shower and for not solving it immediately. Thank you for the information, we will immediately train our Front Desk staff again in order to avoid a situation like this in the future. Please kindly accept my apologies. We duly hope that you had a safe trip home and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Until then I remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good location close to bus/train/metro stations. The personnel was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The wifi connection was fast. The room was very clear. I will suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Christos K,
thank you very much for your great feedback – we are very happy to hear that you’ve fully enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly I will forward your positive comments to my team. We would be very pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and remain until then,
with best regards,
Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Firstly, when you have coach pick ups for land tours note that there are 2 Fleming in Vienna. And the coach drivers will get confused as well.
Plus: fantastic staff, especially the tall guy on night duty. A+ for service. He was passionate, can remember our room number and passed us the travel adapter we requested when he next sees us. Great follow up. Truly delivered on service. Also followed up to fix our room hair dryer. A gem of a service staff. Major plus! We were impressed.
Room was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was good, European style.

Minus: the glass bathroom!! How do friends stay in same room?
Bathroom also leaks quite badly if you on the water full blast. Water pressure gd, temperature constant.
I have major gripes about the bathroom. It's a big minus.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear travelaholic-1313,
first of all we would like to thank you for your feedback and your positive words, especially in regards to our service and staff. It will be a pleasure to forward your comments to my team. In regards to the bathroom I am sorry that you did not like our Fleming’s concept of bathrooms, however, should you decide to stay with us again upon your next stay in Vienna please let us know – we do have some rooms where we did apply a foil in a frosted glass look which is not completely transparent and gives you more privacy while in the shower. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and I remain for now,
with best regards,
Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First class hotel, just outside of historical centre of Vienna. In other hand underground station (Westbanhof) is very close and Vienna underground is fast, safe and reliable (IMHO). One can also walk to historical centre (takes approx. 40-45 min).
Room is middle-size with good furniture and quite stylish (ambient lights, shower with glass-walls, glass sink). Flat-panel TV.
Extremely helpful stuff.
Breakfast is OK, but nothing very special.
Free fast WiFi, ask password at reception.
If one is tall try to avoid rooms on last (7th) floor - ceiling is partly oblique and derfor could be inconvient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Alex570,
we would like to thank you very much for your feedback and your positive comments. It is great for us to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the services and quality offered at the Hotel. My team will be very happy to read your feedback! Should you come to Vienna again in the future, we will be happy to welcome you at the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof again.
Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I am staying here for business while visiting Vienna with a corporate rate that provides us with overall good pricing. The hotel has a winning location - just 4 minutes walk from Maria Hilffer Strasse and the underground (U-Bahn) as well as the train station, in case you commute by trains.
Rooms/amenities: ask for the rooms not facing the Guertel, they are less noisy. The rooms are big enough for 1-2 people. Take into account that the shower is like an aquarium in the centre of the room. So if you're not staying alone, say bye-bye to privacy when taking a shower. Breakfast is nice, and there is a small gym. Staff at reception are useful and nice.
The surrounding area is not exciting, but the proximity to public transportation and MH Strasse, make up for it and provides with good shopping and dining possibilities within a short walk.
The only downside is the internet. You will get a password and a user name that you have to key in every time you open your mobile from a locked status, or when opening the laptop. Annoying! Lastly, as of today there are some issues with the internet in some of the rooms in the 6th floor. Otherwise, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Ohad H,
thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us and the positive comments. In regards to the Internet I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused, we are currently working on the problem and it will be solved immediately. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel when you happen to be in Vienna again.
Meanwhile we remain, with best regards,
Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I advice this hotel for the people who are travelling by train via Westbahnhof, because is very close to the station, and also is comfortable, clean hotel. Also, is not so far from the city center. But, if you don't want to have a walk, can use the U-bahn station, what is near the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasile I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Vasile I,
thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation – we are very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services provided. It would be our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel soon again. With best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
#220 of 359 in Vienna
102 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#237 of 359 in Vienna
247 reviews
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#169 of 359 in Vienna
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Alla Lenz Hotel
Alla Lenz Hotel
#221 of 359 in Vienna
100 reviews
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#259 of 359 in Vienna
269 reviews
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#153 of 359 in Vienna
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien

Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £57 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing