We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Wiener Schnitzel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Ranked #110 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location and Wiener Schnitzel”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Regularly visited for business. Great location to main thoroughfare and tram lines. Clean. Good breakfast and restaurant. Recommend the Winerschnitzel and local beer. Good evening bar and restaurant service. Rooms OK. Very clean and practical. You need to ask for another pillow, as you only get one in the room. Beds relatively hard. Shower and bathroom good. Book taxi the evening before and try to check out the evening before...mornings are a bit manic....!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear npwalker,
thank you very much for this positive review and the recommendation – we are really pleased that you have enjoyed your last stay and that you are chosing our hotel for your visits in Vienna. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon and meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    448
    128
    46
    26
See reviews for
105
456
89
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a three night break. Excellent hotel, very helpful staff. Slightly out of city centre, but just a few yards away from tram and underground which provide excellent and quick links to anywhere you want to go - really made use of a good value three day pass. Hotel very modern - had a room on first floor which had no view - just inner courtyard - but the bed was so comfy and room was so, so quiet it was ideal. Very good selection for breakfast, all in all a top choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mazza47,
thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you’ve overall enjoyed your short holidays with us in the beautiful city of Vienna. Should you ever be in town again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards in the meanwhile, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I go every year to the EGU meeting in Vienna. This was my fourth time at the Fleming´s. Each time gets worse. I "survived" with one small shower gel during my three days stay. I cannot stand refrigerator noises at night, and because the room was rather small I had IT almost beside my bed, and imposible to turn it off or unplug. The best is the metro connections with downtown and train. People are helpful and nice, but I do not like the "tradition" of retrieving 50 euros from the VISA card "just in case". May be next time I will change.

Room Tip: You can choose to have an apartment. Somebody would like that. I had it last year and I requested a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolapereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear lolapereira,
thank you very much for your feedback and your comments on your last stay at the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Certainly we are happy to provide additional shower gel & amenities, our Front Desk staff would have been gladly at your disposal and would have helped immediately. In regards to the deposit of EUR 50 per stay which is taken upon check-in and which is already international standard and done in most of the hotels all over the world I would like to let you know that upon check-out it is charged back to your credit card immediately, there is no loss for you as a guest, certainly. However, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again during next year’s EGU congress and I remain the meanwhile, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Neighborhood a bit iffy on a first look, but turns out to be an advantage. About 5 min easy walk from Westbahnhof train, bus and subway (U-bahn) station. Easy access to downtown, airport, and rest of Europe via cheap public transport, yet away from the sometimes annoying tourist crowd. Inside the hotel is elegant, clean and inviting, with very polite and friendly staff.

The room was hyper quiet! My room was on the 1st (American 2nd) floor, facing the 'garden'. Access was slightly tricky, had to go through a few sets of doors and corners. Room was Euro size, but adequate for 2; unlike other reviewers, my bathroom was hidden away from the sleeping area, so no privacy worries. My room had a free bar, very handy after the long walks in tourist traps downtown. Even without the 'free', pricing was very logical, with a beer listed for less than $3 (similar to prices in low-end eating joints).
Breakfast was really good, with excellent choices, internet fast & reliable and included.
This hotel met every one of my needs!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards (away from the street) may be most ideal. Mine was 134
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsafiriTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear MsafiriTexas,
thank you very much for your great feedback and positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and were satisfied with the product and the quality & service offered at our hotel. I will certainly forward your positive experience to my team. Should you ever come to Vienna again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our house! Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It was an overall pleasant experience staying at this hotel though there were some hiccups. The location of the hotel is good with easy access to the Underground station and short walking distance to the MuseumQuartiers. The room was comfortable and large in size as compared to majority of the hotels I have stayed in Europe. We have requested for a "hidden" shower area since we read that the rooms' shower areas were in glass and located in the middle of the rooms.
Nonetheless, there were some hiccups during the stay. Firstly, we were estimated to reach the hotel about 12.30pm after more than 15hours flight. Therefore, we have requested for early check-in during our reservation so that we can have a shower before heading out. However, the reception said that their system did not reflect our request. Anyway, we were told to pay 20EUR more to upgrade to a bigger room with free minibar, which we gladly accepted.
Secondly, the heater failed on our last night of stay. The temperature was too cold and it was impossible for us to shower in cold water. Called the receptionist but she claimed that the heater system is spoilt for the entire side of the building where our room is and can only be fixed the next morning when the technician is back at work at 8am. She offered us a change of room but we rejected since we had to pack all our things, unpack and repack again given that we were already checking out the next day. Therefore, we requested for a room just to shower, which she was initially reluctant to give and asked us to shower at the sauna/gym. However, she eventually gave us a room on the next wing, which we had to go down all the way to the lobby and cut through it to take the other lift up. Fortunately, the heater was up and running the next morning. We communicated this hiccup to the staff during our checkout but was told that the heater could easily be reset last night just that the girl did not know how to do it?!
If not for the last hiccup, I will have said that the stay in this hotel is impeccable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetting_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear jetsetting_i,
thank you very much for your feedback – we are very happy that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and the service and facilities offered at our hotel. Nevertheless I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused through the lack of hot water in your shower and for not solving it immediately. Thank you for the information, we will immediately train our Front Desk staff again in order to avoid a situation like this in the future. Please kindly accept my apologies. We duly hope that you had a safe trip home and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Until then I remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegiali, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good location close to bus/train/metro stations. The personnel was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The wifi connection was fast. The room was very clear. I will suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Christos K,
thank you very much for your great feedback – we are very happy to hear that you’ve fully enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly I will forward your positive comments to my team. We would be very pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and remain until then,
with best regards,
Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly, when you have coach pick ups for land tours note that there are 2 Fleming in Vienna. And the coach drivers will get confused as well.
Plus: fantastic staff, especially the tall guy on night duty. A+ for service. He was passionate, can remember our room number and passed us the travel adapter we requested when he next sees us. Great follow up. Truly delivered on service. Also followed up to fix our room hair dryer. A gem of a service staff. Major plus! We were impressed.
Room was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was good, European style.

Minus: the glass bathroom!! How do friends stay in same room?
Bathroom also leaks quite badly if you on the water full blast. Water pressure gd, temperature constant.
I have major gripes about the bathroom. It's a big minus.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear travelaholic-1313,
first of all we would like to thank you for your feedback and your positive words, especially in regards to our service and staff. It will be a pleasure to forward your comments to my team. In regards to the bathroom I am sorry that you did not like our Fleming’s concept of bathrooms, however, should you decide to stay with us again upon your next stay in Vienna please let us know – we do have some rooms where we did apply a foil in a frosted glass look which is not completely transparent and gives you more privacy while in the shower. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and I remain for now,
with best regards,
Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#152 of 360 in Vienna
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#165 of 360 in Vienna
598 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#22 of 360 in Vienna
1,054 reviews
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#156 of 360 in Vienna
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien

Property: Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#79 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#83 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#121 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing