We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien
Ranked #112 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Love the modern look of the bathroom. If you are staying with friends the shower in the room might pose a problem? But I was alone and enjoyed my stay. The only thing I would have liked was more pillows, there is only one very thin feather down pillow.
Breakfast was good and internet connection was fast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank TessyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear TessyDiva,
thank you very much for your feedback and positive words – it is great to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Should you ever be in Vienna again it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel! Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was met by a very knowledgeable and polite lady on check in and given the key to a nice room. The room does have a glass shower in the room which some may feel odd but travelling alone it was fine. The bed is very low and fairly firm, pillows very nice. The buffet breakfast is very nice with a large selection of food. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agent424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Agent424,
we would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive words are a motivation to the whole team and it would be great to welcome you again when staying in Vienna in the future. Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location since the tram lines are just across the street. Also, the same situation with the main thoroughfare. Very good selection for breakfast. Room was clean with modern equipment.
All recommendations for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milanm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear milanm80,
thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation – it is our pleasure to hear that you’ve overall enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time. Should you be in Vienna again it would be great to welcome you again to our hotel. Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Regularly visited for business. Great location to main thoroughfare and tram lines. Clean. Good breakfast and restaurant. Recommend the Winerschnitzel and local beer. Good evening bar and restaurant service. Rooms OK. Very clean and practical. You need to ask for another pillow, as you only get one in the room. Beds relatively hard. Shower and bathroom good. Book taxi the evening before and try to check out the evening before...mornings are a bit manic....!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear npwalker,
thank you very much for this positive review and the recommendation – we are really pleased that you have enjoyed your last stay and that you are chosing our hotel for your visits in Vienna. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon and meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a three night break. Excellent hotel, very helpful staff. Slightly out of city centre, but just a few yards away from tram and underground which provide excellent and quick links to anywhere you want to go - really made use of a good value three day pass. Hotel very modern - had a room on first floor which had no view - just inner courtyard - but the bed was so comfy and room was so, so quiet it was ideal. Very good selection for breakfast, all in all a top choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mazza47,
thank you very much for your feedback and positive comments on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you’ve overall enjoyed your short holidays with us in the beautiful city of Vienna. Should you ever be in town again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards in the meanwhile, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I go every year to the EGU meeting in Vienna. This was my fourth time at the Fleming´s. Each time gets worse. I "survived" with one small shower gel during my three days stay. I cannot stand refrigerator noises at night, and because the room was rather small I had IT almost beside my bed, and imposible to turn it off or unplug. The best is the metro connections with downtown and train. People are helpful and nice, but I do not like the "tradition" of retrieving 50 euros from the VISA card "just in case". May be next time I will change.

Room Tip: You can choose to have an apartment. Somebody would like that. I had it last year and I requested a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolapereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear lolapereira,
thank you very much for your feedback and your comments on your last stay at the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your last stay with us and I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Certainly we are happy to provide additional shower gel & amenities, our Front Desk staff would have been gladly at your disposal and would have helped immediately. In regards to the deposit of EUR 50 per stay which is taken upon check-in and which is already international standard and done in most of the hotels all over the world I would like to let you know that upon check-out it is charged back to your credit card immediately, there is no loss for you as a guest, certainly. However, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again during next year’s EGU congress and I remain the meanwhile, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Neighborhood a bit iffy on a first look, but turns out to be an advantage. About 5 min easy walk from Westbahnhof train, bus and subway (U-bahn) station. Easy access to downtown, airport, and rest of Europe via cheap public transport, yet away from the sometimes annoying tourist crowd. Inside the hotel is elegant, clean and inviting, with very polite and friendly staff.

The room was hyper quiet! My room was on the 1st (American 2nd) floor, facing the 'garden'. Access was slightly tricky, had to go through a few sets of doors and corners. Room was Euro size, but adequate for 2; unlike other reviewers, my bathroom was hidden away from the sleeping area, so no privacy worries. My room had a free bar, very handy after the long walks in tourist traps downtown. Even without the 'free', pricing was very logical, with a beer listed for less than $3 (similar to prices in low-end eating joints).
Breakfast was really good, with excellent choices, internet fast & reliable and included.
This hotel met every one of my needs!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards (away from the street) may be most ideal. Mine was 134
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsafiriTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flemingshotels, Manager at Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear MsafiriTexas,
thank you very much for your great feedback and positive comments. We are very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and were satisfied with the product and the quality & service offered at our hotel. I will certainly forward your positive experience to my team. Should you ever come to Vienna again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our house! Meanwhile we remain, with best regards, Caroline Müller & the team of the Fleming’s Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
Arcotel Wimberger Hotel
#171 of 359 in Vienna
820 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
#216 of 359 in Vienna
100 reviews
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 359 in Vienna
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#155 of 359 in Vienna
619 reviews
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Margareten
Falkensteiner Hotel Wien Margareten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien

Address: Neubauguertel 26-28, Vienna 1070, Austria (Formerly Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , Schottenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#83 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#120 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: £63 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a skip away from the famous Mariahilfer Strasse shopping boulevard and the West rail station, our First Class Hotel invites you to thoroughly explore this pearl of the Danube. First Class comfort and service at Fleming's is, of course, included. The glass shower with granite and stainless steel, positioned in the center of the room, is a special highlight. Even the remaining interior impresses with its modern, purist design. Refined materials and fabrics in green and creme colors, as well as premium wenge-varnished woods exude a clear, understated elegance. The individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed is equally exceptional. Vienna is a popular address not only for sightseeing, but also for conferences and events. 11 Air-conditioned meeting rooms with daylight are available on conference floorspace of 880 m², including an exceptional view of the landscaped interior courtyard. The modern conference technology will also meet any expectation. Free Internet access via WLAN, centrally controlled media technology for various pre-programmed technical scenarios and a CAT 7 network interface put the finishing touches on a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Conference Hotel Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Vienna
Flemings Hotel Wien Westbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing