We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel located in the central of Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals
Ranked #149 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel located in the central of Vienna”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We, a young couple visited Vienna and this hotel was our choice. It's quite in a central place in the center of Vienna, the main attractions are not far away from here. The staff was helpful and we've got a better room, than what we've booked. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    54
    69
    43
    28
See reviews for
31
82
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It was a nice place to spend three days in Vienna. It's close to city center when you use public transportation. Nice clean rooms with good heating (we were there in winter, so this was very important). I especially liked separate entrance where you can go in and out whenever you want without anybody "measuring your time" :)
It was really easy to book it online, and arrange everything.
All in all - I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Not really in the centre of vienna but close enough. A 1 minute walk gets you to "Strassenbahn" number 9, 43 and 44. All will go to the Centre or Main S\trainstation. The room was a bit outdated and floor tiles of shower were broken. The bed was super and shower excellent. 3 nights only € 120. Very good!

Room Tip: A lot of stepsand no Elevator. do not pack heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Although it wasn't a bad price for expensive Vienna I didn't think it was good value for money for what you got. The location was poor and the room was gross. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanorsbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and spent a fraction of the price we would pay in the centre. The room was small but lovely and clean. We had a shared bathroom which was also surprisingly nice and clean and we never even met the other visitors. The receptionist was really helpful and gave us a bunch of tips on where to go/what to do. The connection via trams is really easy and it's pretty close to the actual centre. I would definitely come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Location: only two tram stops away (tram 43) from Alser Straße (subway line U6) in the direction of Neuwaldegg (you have to get off at Elterleinplatz).
Since the U-bahn is close, everything is close, but you will have to buy tickets to visit the downtown. The last stop of tram 43 is in the centrer, close to the City Hall (Schottentor), so that's also a plus.

The hotel is enormous. It could be easy to get lost if arrows placed on the walls didn't show which path to follow to get to your room. Funny but very useful.
We had a clean and big room. The heating worked properly, but we were not able to open the windows - this can be a disadvantage during hot summer days. Bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Good Hotel, clean rooms, breakfast is good,there is a free Wifi, and its not far from the Old Town Wien, only about 15 minutes walking and also there is a Tram which stopes in fromt of the hotel and takes directly to the old town of Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Alservorstadt
Pension Madara
Pension Madara
#254 of 360 in Vienna
56 reviews
Ottakring
Senator Hotel Vienna
Senator Hotel Vienna
#188 of 360 in Vienna
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,368 reviews
Ottakring
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Wilhelminenberg Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals

Property: Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals
Address: Hernalser Hauptstrasse 86, Vienna 1170, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Vienna
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Madara 2 - Hotel in Hernals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing