We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Netx time I will look for other one.”
Review of Hotel Hadrigan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hadrigan
Ranked #297 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Netx time I will look for other one.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were second time in this hotel, but next time we will looking for other one.
We booked no smoking room, but we got the smoking room, I complained about that we booked the no smoking room and receptionist gave no smoking room.
Room was clean, but the one corner at the ceiling in the bathroom was mildew.
The breakfast was good but last time it was better.
Public transport was good, tram stop was directly front of the hotel.
I could not find a free car park.
City was beauty full, wiener snitchel from calf was not as good as I expected but Sachertorte was very yummy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    73
    54
    21
    18
See reviews for
38
74
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

It is an old hotel I think. It offered a big old decorated room with attached bathroom was beyond my expectation. It so nice! It also has an old and perhaps antique elevator. I never experienced this kind of elevator in my place. But, what I like with this hotel is they offered free wifi. Although the hotel is quite far from the city centre but the tram/bus stop just in front the hotel lobby. With only 49 Euros per night, it is a best value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayangmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

we stay here for one night 21/10/11 the room & bed linen were clean nice breakfast, in good location for trams /underground no complaints. thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetervCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good location, clean rooms, tasty breakfast, affordable price - just all I need. Plus friendly service. If you are looking for a hotel just to wash, sleep and eat breakfast - it is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RnRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Small, a lot of noise, very rude staff, awful bed, the only good thing is the proximity to the tram but is to far away from the center

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

When we first checked in, the hotel clerk was short with us and not very informative. It is true that they still frown on credit card payments. We were told that we almost MUST pay the room bill in full the day before we are supposed to leave. A bit odd. We didn't bother with the breakfast since during our travels in Italy and Europe, it is a rip off for 5 euro. We shopped at the VERY friendly SPAR grocery store and they speak good english especially at the deli. The Opens at 7 AM and it was more then convenient.
some complained about the transportation to and from the hotel to the train station. When you get off the train go to the magazine store (tabac) and get a 14 euro pass for 7 days for any train or bus (get the pass stamped once ONLY before you go through the entrance, take the U3 subway toward Ottakring and get off at the end of the line. Go out of the station and take the number 46 Trolly, or the 48 Trolly or 48A (bus). To go the correct way, looking away from the train station, go to the street the is caddy corner to were you are at. Your stop is the second stop.
The floors are creaky in our room, but semi comfortable. Ours had a hair dryer, but our other family members didn't have one. Their room was small and had hot and cold issues with their shower as well. We were on the third floor and did not have street side rooms. Don't know if there is air conditioning, or how good the heating it, but Vienna doesn't get that hot here.
We had a safe in our room, but our friends did not. The internet is flaky. I couldn't get it to work on my computer but our friends could. It was at least some comfort.. There are computers in the lobby if you need that access.
I still felt safe in the hotel and if all you need it for is a place to sleep, then it would be fine. It seemed clean, but it was in need on repairs in both our rooms. The bus and tram stops are right in front of the hotel and they both go to "the ring" which is city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisey street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FletchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Vienna for a concert. The rooms are small. Our room faced the street but I did not complain about the noise, whatsoever. One can use an elevator or just climb the stairs. There are two stores in the neighborhood: a Spar right across the street, and a Billa 200 m on the left. Across the street there's also a guarded parking lot which you can use at a preferential fee (10 EUR/day) if you use the coupons from the hotel. Breakfast (all you can eat) is 5 EUR at the hotel and it is a real nice way to start the day. There's a restaurant not far from the hotel where they serve cheap beers and great Schnitzels :). We did not stay long, but we enjoyed it ! Oh yeah, and there's free Wi-Fi !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c4you2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#309 of 360 in Vienna
73 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#244 of 360 in Vienna
147 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#270 of 360 in Vienna
250 reviews
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#193 of 360 in Vienna
301 reviews
Alservorstadt
Pension Vera
Pension Vera
#322 of 360 in Vienna
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hadrigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hadrigan

Property: Hotel Hadrigan
Address: Maroltingergasse 68, Vienna 1160, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hadrigan 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hadrigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadrigan Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing