We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin”
Review of Hotel Hadrigan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hadrigan
Ranked #292 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is a budget hotel and as such does a great job giving you a decent sized and clean room. No complaints. If you want just to sleep there this is a great, cheap place. The romm is OK but furniture is quiet dark and heavy and you wouldn't want to spend too much time there. But then it's very cheap. Location is excellent for the Wilehelimen hospital which is virtually across the street. 10 minutes or so of walking takes you to the subway which goes right to the centre of Vienna. Excellent. Breakfeats was good with reasonable choice and quality. Service was helpful and efficcient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    73
    53
    20
    18
See reviews for
37
73
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneve
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here during my Easter trip with friends. We booked two rooms and stayed for 3 nights. the rooms itself are ok. They are the recently renovated and comfortable Although the bathroom is very small. The hotel must be old because the shower did to drain fast enough. On one morning the water was only lukewarm. They offer free wifi but we all had problems connecting our mobile devices to the router. They did seem to have a terminal at the reception area.

I must say the staff at the reception are not very helpful and were rude not only to us but couple of other tourists as Well.

There is not much to do in the vicinity and the hotel is 10 minutes by walk from the metro (ottakring) which is connects to downtown in 15 minutes.

Overall stay here only if you not find another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeshavRao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were second time in this hotel, but next time we will looking for other one.
We booked no smoking room, but we got the smoking room, I complained about that we booked the no smoking room and receptionist gave no smoking room.
Room was clean, but the one corner at the ceiling in the bathroom was mildew.
The breakfast was good but last time it was better.
Public transport was good, tram stop was directly front of the hotel.
I could not find a free car park.
City was beauty full, wiener snitchel from calf was not as good as I expected but Sachertorte was very yummy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

It is an old hotel I think. It offered a big old decorated room with attached bathroom was beyond my expectation. It so nice! It also has an old and perhaps antique elevator. I never experienced this kind of elevator in my place. But, what I like with this hotel is they offered free wifi. Although the hotel is quite far from the city centre but the tram/bus stop just in front the hotel lobby. With only 49 Euros per night, it is a best value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayangmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

we stay here for one night 21/10/11 the room & bed linen were clean nice breakfast, in good location for trams /underground no complaints. thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetervCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Good location, clean rooms, tasty breakfast, affordable price - just all I need. Plus friendly service. If you are looking for a hotel just to wash, sleep and eat breakfast - it is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RnRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#268 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#308 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#241 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Wieden
Attache Hotel Pension
Attache Hotel Pension
#321 of 362 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hadrigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hadrigan

Property: Hotel Hadrigan
Address: Maroltingergasse 68, Vienna 1160, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hadrigan 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hadrigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadrigan Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing