We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hadrigan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hadrigan
Ranked #295 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

As someone told-not bad choise. Was there in november 2011, and heating and light was low and bad. but othwer things r just fine. Location is good, in front of hotel is tramway station, 300m away metro. Recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    74
    53
    20
    18
See reviews for
38
73
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

It's not close to the city centre but there is a tram and bus stop right at the door with direct trams to city centre and the palace so it takes 15 mins.
Staff is straight faced, no smiles but they do their job and help you if you need it. Room we got was huge for 3 people. Typical budget hotel with the tram stop making a big difference.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jihlava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Vienna is really nice city with plenty opportunities for all who loves history museums, art, music etc. For this purpose if you want for some days to stay in the city and visit some of these attractions the hotel Hadrigan is not so bad choice. This hotel is located in city district Ottakring and all of main Viennas attractions are available very easy via U- or S- Bahn. The hotel itself is significantly old, worn and tired but for 3-4days/ overnight sufficient. Breakfast is simple but good, ration price/value perfect , wi-fi is in the hotel free. Bathroom clean and quite roomy, rooms (in our case double-bed room) also quite big but as already mentioned with really used furniture, carpets etc. Parking is a bit problem - the street nearby is anytime full ( working days banned for parking) other places next to hotel only at extra costs. For two night there ii is to say i was satisfied but with average rating. Refurbishment will kick the hotel many steps further to best rating ....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfield_the_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and never have I experienced a worse service at a hotel.
You would think, that they would try just a little bit, we are after all paying costumers, but nope.

My boyfriend walked in before me, and I a little after, the man at the reception gave me the weirdest look, like I smelled long away. I have never gotten a look like that in my life ever!! He seemed bored and when I tried to pay with my card (reservation in my boyfriends name) is was just tooo hard.

Their website say that there is free parking in the street, and so told our rude host us. Today we go out to find a fine the the window of the car. When we go back to tell him, he sighed at every question we gave him, rolled his eyes at us.

The rooms are boring and crap, but for the price it is okay.
Breakfast again is fine. The housekeepers do start cleaning at nine in the morning, so you WILL be woken up.
I say, even though it is cheap as, DON'T STAY THERE, unless you want to feel bad about your self, from all the looks that annoying man is giving you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel did not match up to our expectations. We stayed there for 4 nights. The hotel had no option for lunch or dinner. It was basically just a lodging with breakfast. However, the staff at the reception was nice and was able to arrange some plates and glasses for us to have dinner in our room. Our room was extremely cold when we reached there (outside temperature was also -1 C). After fooling around with the heating I was finally able to start it, but it took about 2 days to make the room comfortable (no idea how long the room had been unused). I would choose some other hotel on my next trip for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We've stayed there for 3 nights and it was rather OK, a low budget place. The price is OK.
A tip: cheap parking garage 400m away. You go pass the hotel. take first right, then, at the end of the street right again. There is a parking next to Merkur supermarket for only 3eur/day. The entrance is from the other direction!
A receptionist told us about this parking, even though the hotel has its own parking nearby at the cost of a bit less than 10eur/day.
A tram number 46 will take you to the center or a bus nr. 48a. The ticket costs 2,2eur one way, and you can buy it in the tram. The stop is right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast costs 5eur, but there are simple Turkish fast food places with 3,5 for a kebab+pepsi.
The room is OK, but the carpet is terribly dirty.
The baby cot was already in the room when we arrived, which was nice.
The carpet is very dirty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for about a week in January 2013. It's a bit far out of the centre, but there is a metro and train 5 minutes away that takes you straight to most of the tourist spots. There are also a few shopping centres nearby. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was beautiful. One problem was the poor blinds in our room didn't work so it was still quite bright in the room at night. The staff on check in were also a bit abrupt, however, they seemed friendly the rest of the time...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#265 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Carina
Hotel Carina
#310 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Hotel Lenas West
#236 of 362 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Wieden
Attache Hotel Pension
Attache Hotel Pension
#323 of 362 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hadrigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hadrigan

Property: Hotel Hadrigan
Address: Maroltingergasse 68, Vienna 1160, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hadrigan 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hadrigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadrigan Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing