We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for your money and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Actilingua Apartment Pension
Ranked #270 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 10 January 2009

I booked this pension via hotels.com. It was good for our money and convenient to the U-bahn station (a quarter mile away). The room was clean, spacious-bigger than our studio apartment in the United States, and worked well for us since we were out in the city most of the time. The kitchenette was fully furnished and we made a meal on New Year's Eve. There were two televisions in our room.The room was cleaned everyday and the staff spoke fluent English. The shower was tricky, but think of it like camping. We checked out before the posted time and spoke with the staff. They were very accommodating to our travel arrangements in having to leave early for our flight. They do not staff the desk 24 hours, but this did not seem to be a problem. The building is very quiet as is the neighborhood. Quite residential. If looking for groceries, there is a local store nearby on the main street called 'Billa'. Great for making meals in the apartment pension. Overall, good for families, couples not expecting grandeur, and students.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank MidwestGal212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2008

The main reason to stay at this hotel is you can't beat the price. Two couples stayed in a two bedroom apartment for $200 euro a night. This is about the cost of one night in one mid range hotel room in Vienna, where accommodations are astronomically expensive.
We had the top (5th) floor apartment. Beware to the traveler with mobility issues; the lift only goes to the fourth floor.
The apartment was large, but there was no living room. So you either were in your bedroom or in the kitchen area.
It was billed as having two bathrooms. Which technically is true, but there is only one toilet which is in the smaller of the two bathrooms which also had a stand up shower stall (unusual for Europe). The other larger bathroom was a plus. Two sinks, two mirrors, and large lovely garden tub for bathing.
The beds were hard as a rock, and were billed as queen sized. This was true if you put the two twin day beds together.
The kitchen became the gathering point. . It was basically equipped with a small: sink; fridge; stove and microwave. We did not use the MW after trying it once (it started to buzz and smoke)
We opted to take the breakfast option at 6 euros a person. It was the basic euro style fare, cereals, breads, cheese, sliced meet, coffee, juice. Ok food, nothing special.
There were some communication issues with the staff. The weekend gal spoke little English and we spoke little German. We never got an extra pillow; she thought we wanted an extra room :-)
The area around the hotel is quiet and safe. There are several restaurants (not a lot) with in three blocks. The “Billa” grocery store is 3 blocks away and next to the Zipperingstrasse Metro Station (U3 Line). There is a Tram stop (71 line) one block away at Molitor and Renweg. Both of these connect you with Vienna's excellent metro system. The hotel is not in any of the main tourist areas, but is only 10-15 away from them via the metro.
Overall the price was great, the accommodations where tolerable and ok, but we left wondering if we are more the full service hotel type.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The apartment was huge, well-equipped and featured everything you need for self-catering. I liked the feeling of independency and of being like at home. City centre is a 10 min ride away, an amusing pub is nearby and a whole lot of other shops are close to the hotel (eg: Shopping in Gasometer is a pleasure). Nice staff! Thanks for your help, Victoria!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pilar_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sehr grosse Zimmer ist eigentlich eine Wohnung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janette312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alloggio 7 enorme con 2 bagni.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThomasMilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#176 of 358 in Vienna
199 reviews
Roomz Vienna
#177 of 358 in Vienna
506 reviews
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#154 of 358 in Vienna
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#65 of 358 in Vienna
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Actilingua Apartment Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Actilingua Apartment Pension

Address: Schneidergasse 7, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Actilingua Apartment Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly ActiLingua Apartment-Hotel is located in a recently renovated Art Nouveau building close to the city centre of Vienna, the European metropolis of art and culture. All our well appointed non-smoking apartments provide a fully equipped kitchen, hotel-service, breakfast on request as well as free W-LAN/Wi-Fi. Enjoy the comforts of home and a great degree of independency and privacy in a quiet location - only a short underground ride away from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Actilingua Apartment Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Actilingua Apartment Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing