We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent experience!”
Review of Hotel Wiener Kindl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Wiener Kindl
Ranked #260 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Midland,GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent experience!”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here our first three nights ever in Europe. After the trip was over, and we looked back at the experience, our opinion remained unchanged. Our room was large, clean, and felt very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Coffee was available every time we passed the breakfast room. The staff was more than helpful and went out of their way to be helpful. We did not notice a bit of dust or dirt, as was mentioned earlier. The courtyard was beautiful. At the end of our trip, we decided that our favorite two places we stayed were Hotel Wiener Kindl, and Hotel Kreuzwirt, this one in Vienna, the other right outside of Linz, Austria. We hope more people will visit these great places, run by family, who have put their heart and soul to make the visits of people as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them how many adults are going, although rooms are plenty large.We had a room up sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBrinkMidland_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
597 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is indeed a very lovely place which does not feel very hotel-y. Rather it feels like a charming family has offered you one of their guest rooms. The inner courtyard is nice and full of growing plants, the breakfast buffet was great. The staff was helpful in every way. I enjoyed the rooftop terrace a lot (one of the places where the hotel wifi [free] works).

Our room was spacious enough for 3 people. The bathroom was a bit on the small side ... and what they need to fix is some kind of barrier for the shower (doubt a shower curtain will do), but even the most careful person will leave the bathroom flooded ... But I guess this is fixable.

The location is nice and fairly quite (right now there is a lot of constriction going on on the street in front). Walk to the next subway is only 7 minutes and from there on all is easy. We got to see a lot in one day.

Would surely return.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, maybe a room that is not facing the street might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caipirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is perfect if you want a place to stay while visiting the Donauspital (Hospital).

The staff were very friendly and eager to help in any way they could.

The building, courtyard and rooms have a great antique style character.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

the only disadvantage is that the hotel is a little out of the center, however it is just a short trip on the underground line.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knichols78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

If you need to stay in the qute area and not far from the hot spot, please do not consider to pick this one, good old style building make us feel of ancient way of life in Vienna!

Room Tip: Do not use the rooms on the side street if you are easy wake up person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUTHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. Had a delightful stay at Hotel Wiener Kindl with my parents in a large room for four people and then relocated to single room after they left. Both rooms were spacious, clean, good light, and comfortable. Yummy fresh breakfast. My favorite; homemade jam. I had breakfast every morning in the garden courtyard. The garden makes this place homey and special. After a short walk to the subway you are quickly in the Vienna city center.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

all pictures on site it is a future reality compare with actual hotel. the building is a verry dangerous place, because is very old building. the bathroom is too small and too short. if you have over 1,75m you cant do the normal shower. too much dust inside the room, the furniture is very old....all is do just for impresion.
the breakfast is ok, the people are ok, parking is free (on the streets) but is olso ok, quiet zone, near Prater indeed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bodo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Staff very very kind with me and my dog...Room nice and clean...
i'd like this hotel and if I return in Vienna I want to stay there.

  • Liked — kidness,dog-friendly
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rosta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Asperner Lowe
#262 of 360 in Vienna
50 reviews
Altwienerhof
#142 of 360 in Vienna
447 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#106 of 360 in Vienna
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
Hotel Pension Walzerstadt
#209 of 360 in Vienna
95 reviews
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#69 of 360 in Vienna
258 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 360 in Vienna
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wiener Kindl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wiener Kindl

Property: Hotel Wiener Kindl
Address: Stadlauer Strasse 31, Vienna 1220, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wiener Kindl 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Wiener Kindl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wiener Kindl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing