We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Budapest Day Trip”

Discover Vienna Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$76.71*
and up
Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna
More Info
US$28.76*
and up
Small-Group Vienna Highlights Walking Tour
More Info
US$16.78*
and up
Vienna Old Town Evening Walking Tour with Optional Viennese Dinner
Ranked #4 of 34 Food & Drink in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Specializing in small group and private tours in and around Vienna. With over 11 years experience, we pride ourselves on showing you Vienna like no other tour operator.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Private Budapest Day Trip”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this day trip from Vienna and would recommend this company to anyone. Our driver was super friendly, spoke perfect English, and made the drive to Budapest a breeze. Our guide in Budapest had a wealth of knowledge, and the restaurant she recommended for lunch was really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    13
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wachau Valley Wine Tour”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This has to be the best bang for the Euro there is. Simply amazing sights seen form a very comfortable bike. The scenery along the Danube has everything including castles, vineyards, small towns. Our tour guide, Alain was one of the most patient yet interesting persons I have ever met. He was having as much fun as his customers! I will be back with friends!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent private bike tour!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent a perfect day with Adam biking and wine tasting. His knowledge of the area was exceptional. The big highlight was a visit to an old wine cellar,where we tasted wine and apricot schnapps. All in all, worth the money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank contravelinghippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine, Wachau & Wanderlust..!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Easily the best day trip on my recent trip to Europe. To visit a breath-taking World Heritage area, Wachau Valley, and take advantage of Adam's, (owner and our guide), intimate knowledge of the region, the wine and the locals made for an unforgettable day. This tour is a must if you're visiting Vienna. Thanks again Adam...!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pistol45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Amazing bike tour in Wachau valley”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Wachau valley wine tour was an amazing experience. Everything you could ask for: A day on the bicycle, cycling along the Danube river in a stunning landscape, tasting excellent Austrian wine. And a swim! What made this day truly special was our fun and knowledgeable guide. Booking and organisation was smooth and reliable. Definitely a highlight that I can only recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Vienna Tours also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Discover Vienna Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing