We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun! ”

Discover Vienna Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.92*
and up
Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna
Ranked #4 of 31 Food & Drink in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Specializing in small group and private tours in and around Vienna. With over 11 years experience, we pride ourselves on showing you Vienna like no other tour operator.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So much fun! ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went on the walk and fork tour with Walter as our guide and we really enjoyed it. Walter was knowledgable and funny and made the tour really interesting. The schnitzel and strudel at the end was good. Walter made sure we all knew the way home before leaving us for the night. We also went on the bike tour of the wineries and we loved it! Our guide was really fun. I think his name was johannes but not 100% sure. He said the trip was only his 10th trip but you couldnt tell. He was friendly and knowledgeable and made the whole experience really fun. The bike ride is nothing to strenuous but watch out for the climb to the the castle as that nearly killed me! The view was so worth it though so i would recommend sticking it out till the top. The lunch was huge and really good and all the wines we tasted were great. Everything was organised for us and the whole trip went smoothly. The scenery is amazing and i would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Vienna. Thanks guys!

Helpful?
Thank Claire_smith4597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    13
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We took the Wachau Valley tour and it was great. We biked through quaint villages along the Danube river and tasted great wine along the way. Adam, our guide , was fantastic and shared his knowledge of winemaking and local history and culture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent wine/bike tour-highly recommend!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We decided last minute to book into a wine/bike tour and Adam was so helpful in organising it!Esther was a fantastic guide from start to finish and even took time to give us recommendations for bars/restaurants in our area and advice for the rest of our trip. Tour itself was amazing-plenty of wine and scenery-highly recommend!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrennoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A day like this is what you look for as a traveler. Our guide, Adam, and his helper, Esther, were both excellent - very pleasant company and had everything prepared perfectly. Everything, including the train ride, bike pickup, wine tasting (of course), and ferry ride across the danube, went smoothly.
The wines were all great, always accompanied by a brief and interesting background from Adam. The biking was not too arduous, I had no troubles all the way through and it didn't seem like any others had any serious difficulties either. Best, however, was the company. I think I was lucky to get such a great group; we all got along very well together and conversation flower easily all throughout the day. But I think the nature of the tour (and the wine :p) makes my experience a common one.
All in all an awesome day that I'd happily do again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great tour in a wine valley”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was very interesting and beautiful tour in Wachau valley. It was not difficult and we enjoy riding the bicycle. All wineries was small and unique and wine tasting. The bbg was very nice. Although it was raining during the day- it was very beautiful with a lot of clouds around the mountains and our guide Ester was in very good mood in spite of weather. She was very friendly and told us interesting stories about the region. Thanks a lot for a such memorable day.

Marina and Roma

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Vienna Tours also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Discover Vienna Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing